Commencez à lire A Walk in the Dark sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
A Walk in the Dark
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

A Walk in the Dark [Format Kindle]

Gianrico Carofiglio , Howard Curtis

Prix conseillé : EUR 11,32 De quoi s'agit-il ?
Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 10,63
Prix Kindle : EUR 7,92 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 2,71 (25%)

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 7,92  
Broché EUR 10,65  
Broché --  
-40%, -50%, -60%... Découvrez les Soldes Amazon jusqu'au 5 août 2014 inclus. Profitez-en !





Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

When no lawyer accepts to represent Marina in her attempt to bring her boyfriend to trial for assault and battery, Guerrieri takes the case. No witnesses willing to testify and a hostile judge: just his kind of case. Doesn’t hurt that he’s attracted to Sister Maria, the young woman protecting Marina, who shares his love for martial arts.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 328 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 226 pages
  • Pagination - ISBN de l'édition imprimée de référence : 1904738532
  • Editeur : Bitter Lemon Press (15 mars 2011)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B004O0TY54
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°176.384 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne 

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5  15 commentaires
11 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Justice is well-served 1 décembre 2008
Par Eloi - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
This is tightly-plotted tale of underdog revenge with wonderful characters--Sister Claudia, please watch my back--in just 215 pages. I read it in a night, then re-read it a few days later to clear up some of the moral ambiguities, because everyone, even protagonist lawyer Guerrieri, has to work through some murk. I'm still thinking, but this is a police novel in the tradition of Simenon's Maigret novels and Duerrenmatt's The Judge and His Hangman. A terrific read.
20 internautes sur 24 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 terific Italian thriller 4 octobre 2006
Par Harriet Klausner - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
A Walk in the Dark

Gianrico Carofiglio

Bitter Lemon, Oct 2006, $14.95

ISBN: 1904738176

In Bari, Italy, defense lawyer Avvocato Guido Guerrieri earns a living providing legal council to petty criminals; his business depends on returning customers as most of his clients are repeat offenders. However, for whatever reason deep in his pyche, Guido has a soft spot for the underdog especially abused females so at times he will take on impossible cases.

This is one of those times when Guerrieri turns champion because to his chagrin he is immediately attracted to Sister Claudia, director of Safe House, who asks him to help one of her volunteers now hiding at the shelter. The woman moved in with a wealthy Prince Charming who turned into an abusive beast. He beat her in public twice and in private several times. Because of his connections, the carabineri, the police and a judge deny the woman's plea for protection from his harming her. Two lawyers have said no, but Guerrieri agrees to take on the case of protecting the ex girlfriend Martina Fumai, Sistaer Claudia and the shelter from Ernesto Scaianatico, son of of a criminal appeals court judge. However, Guido will learn the hard way why his peers said no.

This terific legal thriller stars a fascinating protagonist who normally is indifferent and bumbling when it comes to his typical clients; however some cases fire up his inner gut turning him into a capable caring attorney and much more. Guido's two capers (see INVOLUNTARY WITNESS) are legal noirs as he struggles to insure his clients remain safe against powerful adversaries who use money and abuse of power to insure victory over justice. Gianrico Carofiglio provides a terific Italian thriller

Harriet Klausner
9 internautes sur 11 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Italian courtroom drama 10 décembre 2008
Par Blue in Washington - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
"A Walk in the Dark" is a taut, well-constructed crime story, written by a former Italian prosecutor, that opens a window on the considerable problems in the Italian legal and juridical systems. This is a common theme in Italian crime writing, but "A Walk..." has the feel of an original. The book is set in the southern Italian port city of Bari and features protagonist Guido Guerrieri, a principled and well-respected lawyer who is known to take on lost causes. Guerrieri has some major personal issues that are well-told parts of the story.

In "Walk in the Dark," Guerrieri represents a woman with a complaint against the son of a senior Bari judge. It's a case that is definitely not a career enhancing assignment and one that turns out to be dangerous as well.

While the book's plot is somewhat classic and not overly-ambitious, the great strength of the story is in the interaction between its characters, each one of which is well-developed and credible. There is some real challenge, as well as enjoyment, here for the reader. This is a book that transcends the mystery genre, approaching literature.

Author Gianrico Carofiglio's wonderful writing is well served by an excellent translation by Howard Curtis. Highly recommended.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A sensitive lawyer 13 février 2013
Par Patricia Roberts - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
This Italian mystery features attorney Guido Guerrieri. A young nun comes to him to ask him to take the case of a young woman who has been assaulted and stalked by her former boyfriend, a physician and son of a high-rankiong judge. The attorney learns the horrifying details of the relationship and agrees to represent the young woman. Carofiglio writes with compassion of the attorney, his semi-live-in girlfriend, and the young victim and her friend and advocate, the nun. Don't be put off by the lurid cover. The novel is a compassionate analysis into child abuse, domestic abuse, and the Italian legal system. Highly recommended.

If you like this one, you should also try The Past Is a Foreign Country, the best in the series IMO.
7 internautes sur 9 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Just another OK Italian thriller 21 juin 2010
Par Max - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
This is just another OK Italian thriller. In the last few years I have seen in bookshops - and, in some cases, read - many similar thrillers by Italian authors. They all are a bit the same, especially those from authors from Southern Italy. They all try to picture their own cities as exotic (see for example the attempt by Carofiglio to depict Bari as a sophisticated city with a thriving cultural life), but, at least in the eyes of us Italians, such attempts appear a bit pathetic, as we know that most places in Southern Italy are just mafia-plagued and provincial. Another characteristic of this new wage of Italian thriller authors is that they like themselves a great deal. In fact, their wanna-be introspection ends up appearing just like self-celebration, and, unfortunately, the main character of this book is not immune from this. Another annoying aspect is the author's inclination to throw about subplots that the reader expect to be eventually connected to the main story, but...they just don't (for example the chapter about the suicide of the protagonist's old and long lost friend Emilio). Don't get me wrong, I spent a pleasant evening reading this book (which is very short), but the moment I finished it and put it on the shelf I was already sure that I would not have given it a thought again.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Passages les plus surlignés

 (Qu'est-ce que c'est ?)
&quote;
Constantin Cavafy. A Greek poet. Listen to this. Its called Ithaca. &quote;
Marqué par 3 utilisateurs Kindle

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique