Commencez à lire Allegiance: a Border War Thriller (Book #3) (The Cruz Mar... sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Allegiance: a Border War Thriller (Book #3) (The Cruz Marquez Thrillers) (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Derek Blass

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 12,28
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 9,29 (76%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,99  
Broché EUR 12,28  
Kindle Unlimited
Retrouvez ce titre dans Kindle Unlimited
Accédez en illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français, sur tous vos appareils pour seulement 9,99€ par mois. Cliquez ici.





Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

From the bestselling author of Enemy in Blue comes the next Cruz Marquez thriller!

After exposing one of the most notorious rings of police corruption in history, lawyer Cruz Marquez planned on starting a new life south of the border. That plan unraveled when an extremist group of Minutemen captured and tortured him and his wife. Will Cruz pledge allegiance to do right, or will he do anything to serve up revenge?

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 2598 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 319 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : Rogue Books, LLC (24 avril 2012)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B007XE1QX6
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Non activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°266.287 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.8 étoiles sur 5  64 commentaires
57 internautes sur 61 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Chilling, Hard Hitting and Poignant Tale 26 avril 2012
Par Clare Chu - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Whichever side you are on about the immigration debate, Allegiance hits you in the gut. Set in the borderlands of Arizona, in the frontera between the US and Mexico, Allegiance tells of the invisible war between migrants, militia, and drug mafia. Loyalties shift with the sands of the desert as Cruz Marquez, the activist lawyer finds himself imprisoned by a cruel and sadistic tyrant.

The story draws a complex thread around the debate, intertwining the poignant story of El Santo with the abused drifter, Tyler, and the mafia boss, Tzompantli, whose rite of passage was the fire beard, a network of burn scars where his beard would have been.

The action escalates when the unlikely alliance hits the militia compound with nonstop fighting, tension and violence.

Hard hitting, Allegiance includes bad language, worse attitudes, and gruesome images. Be prepared to have your gut wrenched and your heart broken, as there are no winners in this relentless border war.
34 internautes sur 36 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Fabulous, fast paced, five stars! 30 avril 2012
Par Sweet Falene - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Allegiance was the first book I've read by Mr. Blass and I must say, it took my completely by surprise with both the intensity and the strong prose. From the very beginning where we are introduced to an eclectic and sometimes creepy cast of characters, , "Allegiance" takes off like a formula one race car, barely breaking for the curves in the road.

With writing reminiscent of John Grisham, Blass takes the reader through the world of illegal border crossing, torture, and fast paced action that will make you sit up and take notice. I found the development of Cruz's character particularly well done as he went from (trying not to give away the spoilers here) his life as he knew it, through extreme torture and then the person he came out the other side as, and where that brought him by the end of the book. Realistic, gritty, well done.

To the very end, "Allegiance" pulls you under, Blass' talent is obvious and I have no doubt that he'll be around a very, very long time.

For readers of John Grisham, this is SO your next fix!
24 internautes sur 27 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Action Packed Thriller - A Must Read 29 avril 2012
Par Shari Barham - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Derek Blass has another hit with Allegiance! In this follow up to Enemy in Blue, follow Cruz Marquez in this action packed, riveting page turner. It works nicely as a sequel but also can be enjoyed as a complete standalone book on its own. Well written with a fast paced story you will look forward to reading at every opportunity. This is one you don't want to miss.
16 internautes sur 18 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Dark and potentially disturbing 28 août 2012
Par T. Murrell - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
Allegiance is the sequel to Enemy in Blue, which I reviewed previously.
The story begins with Cruz and his wife being tortured by an extremist group. The rest of the book is the story of how they "take down" the organization.

The first book was non-stop action. Allegiance seemed to have a bit more character development and details. In fact, I had to put the book down quite a few times and read something else before returning due to the dark and graphic nature of the story. It's a story about drugs, immigration issues and deceit. Quite a few of the incidences are unrealistic, but the issues that the story deals with are a very real issue in our country. It's a good book and definitely worth the read if you enjoy dark, detailed stories that tackle political and racial issues.

I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review.
10 internautes sur 10 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Good sequel 18 février 2013
Par Annie - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Thanks for the free sequel. The story line changes a lot after the first books but I enjoyed this book very much too.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique