undrgrnd Cliquez ici NEWNEEEW nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos FIFA16 cliquez_ici Rentrée scolaire Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Bijoux Montres Montres
Commencez à lire Another Man's Treasure (a romantic thriller) (Palmyrton E... sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Another Man's Treasure (a romantic thriller) (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series Book 1) (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

S.W. Hubbard
5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (2 commentaires client)

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 9,50
Prix Kindle : EUR 3,32 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 6,18 (65%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 3,32  
Broché EUR 9,50  
Kindle Unlimited
Retrouvez ce titre dans Kindle Unlimited
Accédez en illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français, sur tous vos appareils pour seulement 9,99€ par mois. Cliquez ici.

Concours | Rentrée Kindle des auteurs indés - Participez au premier concours organisé par Kindle Direct Publishing et et saisissez votre chance de devenir le nouveau coup de cœur littéraire sur Amazon !



Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

5-STAR REVIEW from IndieReader.com
Verdict: Readers will fall in love with the relentless Audrey, who is hell-bent on finding out why she was robbed not only of her mother but also of any hope she had for a “normal” childhood in a happy family. S.W. Hubbard has penned an absorbing treasure.


On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last minute gifts and never returns….
….thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail.

As the owner of an estate sale business, Audrey Nealon knows a lot about art, antiques, and the unlikely places old people hide their treasures. But the shabby home of an elderly widow holds alarming surprises: street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunkful of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey’s mother was wearing the night she disappeared in Palmyrton, New Jersey. Believing the truth will bring her peace, Audrey relentlessly pursues clues to her family’s troubled history. But each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves, and puts her on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. As the twist ending reveals, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.

Fans of Spencer Quinn's Chet and Bernie mysteries (except with a female detective) will enjoy this novel's fun mix of mystery, romance, dogs, and humor.

Biographie de l'auteur

S.W. Hubbard’s most recent novel is Another Man’s Treasure. She is also is the author of three mystery novels set in the Adirondack Mountains: Take the Bait, Swallow the Hook, and Blood Knot. Her short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine and the anthologies Crimes by Moonlight, Adirondack Mysteries, and the upcoming Mystery Box. She lives in Morristown, NJ, where she teaches creative writing to enthusiastic teens and adults, and expository writing to reluctant college freshmen.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1205 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 353 pages
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B009ZFP3DA
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Non activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (2 commentaires client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°92.984 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

4 étoiles
0
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
5.0 étoiles sur 5
5.0 étoiles sur 5
Commentaires client les plus utiles
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A family murder? 26 août 2013
Par Ansofi
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Audrey runs a business of a slightly different nature : she is paid to sort through dead people's homes and belongings in order to sell them.
When she comes across a ring that once belonged to her mother, things go really wrong, and she lands in the hospital.
Her mother had vanished when she was three and of all a sudden she needs to know the truth about this family mystery.

It is truly a gripping story with a less than perfect heroin , a seemingly perfect boyfriend, that bring us in a seemingly perfect politician family , an escape from Audrey's less than perfect family.
We encounter some predictability but the suspense is there, and the characters endearing. A great read...
Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ?
5.0 étoiles sur 5 another man's treasure 9 juillet 2014
Par nanny
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
A complete change from your normal mystery stories I found this book kept my interest right to the end. well worth a read
Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ?
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 étoiles sur 5  307 commentaires
30 internautes sur 33 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Couldn't put it down 1 janvier 2013
Par k.c. quinn - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
This is an incredibly well written, well plotted mystery with a touch of romance. I loved every second of this book and couldn't stop reading. The characters were impeccably drawn with interesting variety. This book has my highest recommendation and I can only hope to see these characters again in a sequel or dare I say series?
19 internautes sur 20 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Excellent Read 15 janvier 2013
Par elena graham - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
As a long time reader of mysteries I was thrilled to stumble across SW Hubbard. This is the kind of book that makezs you immediately return to Amazon to see what else you can get your hands on by this author. Ms. Hubbard's books all have a air of mystery tinged with just the right amount of wry humor so it is a most pleasurable read. I recommend this book to ANY reader, with a special nod to mystery affectionados!!
29 internautes sur 34 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A Mystery That A Reader Wants To Keep Reading Until The End 8 novembre 2012
Par LindaN - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
So much mystery in this book! The reader is kept in suspense as S. W. Hubbard weaves various characters and circumstances through a web of occurrences where a reader wants to read on and on. Hard to put this book down,
once you've started reading it!
15 internautes sur 18 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A thoroughly engaging, well-written mystery 13 décembre 2012
Par Carole Siniawer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
When we first meet Audrey Nealon, she tells us "..the scent of a house pretty much tells me what I'll find inside." It struck me that the same could be said of a novel. The first page of this novel told me that I would enjoy reading it, and I was not disappointed. The plot is deftly constructed; the characters are believable; and the dialogue is fast moving and entertaining.

The mystery begins when Audrey finds her mother's ring at an estate sale. Her mother, who disappeared thirty years before and is presumed dead, always wore the ring. How did it come to be in a stranger's house? The path that leads to the answer is full of twists and turns.

Audrey is an appealing character--enterprising, resilient, very funny, and vulnerable. She was raised by an emotionally distant father and her only friends are her two quirky employees, so when Cal Tremaine, an attractive high-powered attorney, courts her, she is swept up in the relationship. The relationship grows in parallel with the mystery of the ring.

I don't know if this is the first in a series of novels starring Audrey, but I hope so.
16 internautes sur 19 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 Ok 7 avril 2013
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Interesting plot. The mystery is good. But she writes too details about the sex. It felt like one of those cheap romance novels at times.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous
Rechercher des commentaires
Rechercher uniquement parmi les commentaires portant sur ce produit

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique