Commencez à lire Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants: An Unof... sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants: An Unofficial Guide (English Edition)
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants: An Unofficial Guide (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Andy Frankham-Allen

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 13,28
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,68 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 10,60 (80%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,68  
Broché EUR 13,19  



Le Pack de Noël: téléchargez gratuitement plus de 175€ de top applis et jeux avec l'App-Shop Amazon. Offre à durée limitée. En savoir plus.



Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Think you know Doctor Who? Think again.

Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants is an in-depth account of each Doctor Who companion. This book examines each assistant’s significance in the TV series as well as other Doctor Who media.

Written by a true fan, Andy Frankham-Allen, the book also features a foreword by Gary Russell and afterword by David J Howe.

It will appeal to fans of ‘Doctor Who: Whology’, ‘Ahistory: An Unauthorised History of the Doctor Who Universe’ and ‘The Discontinuity Guide’.

REVIEWS
"Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants seeks to pull together everything that's been revealed about every single companion in their on-screen adventures, through their actions, interactions and dialogue... It's clearly been more than just sitting in front of episodes of Doctor Who with a notebook and pen; he expands and extrapolates beyond a say-what-you-see approach." (Doctor Who Magazine)

"...A brilliant book, beautifully produced and printed, and a most welcome addition to the vast library of Doctor Who literature. First class." (Books Monthly)

"Companions is a very thorough volume... We found it fascinating to see all the touches that have been added to our favourite characters over the years and it really motivates us to catch up on some of the non-television adventures we have missed!" (Cult Box)

"There have been books about companions before – but few of them go into this amount of detail, display this amount of in-depth knowledge and above all, this amount of love. As a celebration of everything that makes the Doctor’s (and therefore our) best friends unique and special, this book is essential." (Gary Russell, Doctor Who magazine, Big Finish Productions & Doctor Who)


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 605 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 318 pages
  • Editeur : Candy Jar Books (23 juin 2013)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00DL957GE
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°276.687 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.8 étoiles sur 5  4 commentaires
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Incredible Research, A Must For Fans 18 juillet 2013
Par Jay A. Hartman - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
Reviewers note: I purchased the paperback directly from the publisher, not on Amazon.

After 50 years on the air, you'd think that everything that could be said about Doctor Who had already been said. Fortunately, for fans everywhere, somebody forgot to tell author Andy Frankham-Allen that.

Why fortunate? Because as a Doctor Who historian Frankham-Allen puts all other books on the subject to shame. Other, similar works tend to focus only on classic Who or only the most recent seasons. Frankham-Allen, however, takes it all so much further by tying in all of the companions from the entire 50 year span, plus audio, film and book-only appearances. COMPANIONS is hands-down one of the best-researched, most-organized and most-complete history of every companion that has ever been associated with the series. I found myself discovering companions I had completely forgotten about, and even went and pulled old comics to check out some of the ones he mentions. You can't crack a single page of this book without discovering that XYZ character actually appeared somewhere else that you had forgotten about, or what REALLY happened to a character was revealed between this-audio and that-Further Adventure. I can't even imagine the flowcharts he must have had to create to maintain accuracy while writing.

Astonishingly complete and organized for anyone from a new fan to a 50-year devotee, COMPANIONS is more of a love letter to the series than just a canon. I don't think it would be possible for anyone to accomplish more with the subject matter than Frankham-Allen has here.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Enjoyable read. 27 mars 2014
Par Keith Wilfort - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
A good well researched book that fills in many blanks missing from the official BBC History. The only thing that stops me giving this a 5 star rating is the lack of illustrations. A picture of each companion would have been useful.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Great resource for new fans 28 avril 2014
Par J. K. Akins - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
I didn't start watching Dr. Who until the 9th Doctor and I've always had questions about his earlier incarnations, how's he's dealt with his enemies in the past, and most of all about his long string of companions. This book answered them all. It's not only for the historically inclined, however. I find that I better understand and appreciate the new episodes since I read this book.
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Fantastic! 26 octobre 2014
Par Fresno Time Lord - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
A Fantastic guide to the Companions of The Doctor!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique