undrgrnd Cliquez ici Baby Bests nav-sa-clothing-shoes nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos cliquez_ici Soldes Cliquez ici Acheter Fire Acheter Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Montres soldes Bijoux Soldes
Commencez à lire Crucible (Ogmios Novels Book 5) (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Crucible (Ogmios Novels Book 5) (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Steven Savile , Steve Lockley

Prix livre imprimé : EUR 9,48
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 6,49 (68%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,99  
Broché EUR 9,48  
-40%, -50%, -60%, -70%... Découvrez les Soldes Amazon jusqu'au 16 février 2016 inclus. Profitez-en !





Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

THE EXPLOSIVE RETURN OF THE OGMIOS TEAM

THIS IS WHERE IT ALL BEGAN

"Perfect for those DaVinci Code fans looking for another electrifying read combining Biblical history with modern-day Armageddon." -- Douglas Preston, NYT Bestselling author of IMPACT and BLASPHEMY

1996, London. The Troubles are in full flow. A young Irish officer, Ronan Frost, is deep undercover inside an IRA cell in London. Something big is happening. Something devastating. Something that will shake the foundations of Anglo-Irish relations and make sure the peace process stalls.

The Ogmios Team doesn’t exist.

Sir Charles is not confined to a wheelchair.

This is where it all begins.

With a betrayal.

"A wild combination of Indiana Jones, The Da Vinci Code, and The Omen."
-- Kevin J Anderson, international bestselling author of THE SAGA OF SEVEN SUNS and co-author of PAUL OF DUNE

"Savile's in a league of his own" --Jeremy Duns, author of FREE AGENT and FREE COUNTRY.

THE SERIES:

SILVER was the first in an on-going series of adventures built around the Ogmios Team. It was published in the US, Spain, Poland, France and Germany in hardcover.

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:

BOOK 2: SOLOMON'S SEAL co-written with Steven Lockley.
BOOK 3: WARGOD, co-written with Sean Ellis.
BOOK 4: LUCIFER'S MACHINE, co-written with Rick Chesler.

FORTHCOMING: GOLD - RELEASE DATE JANUARY 11th 2015. AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER SOON


About the Author

Steven Savile has written for Doctor Who, Torchwood, Primeval,Stargate, Warhammer, Slaine, Fireborn, Pathfinder and other popular game and comic worlds. His novels have been published in eight languages to date, including the Italian bestseller L'eridita. He won the International Media Association of Tie-In Writers award for his Primeval novel, SHADOW OF THE JAGUAR, published by Titan, in 2010, and has been nominated for the British Fantasy Award on multiple occasions. SILVER, his debut thriller reached #2 in the Amazon UK e-charts in the summer of 2011 selling over 75,000 copies worldwide. He wrote the story for the huge international bestselling computer game BATTLEFIELD 3 which sold over five million copies in its week of release.

Biographie de l'auteur

Steven Savile has written for Doctor Who, Torchwood, Primeval, Stargate, Warhammer, Slaine, Fireborn, Pathfinder and other popular game and comic worlds. His novels have been published in eight languages to date, including the Italian bestseller L'eridita. He won the International Media Association of Tie-In Writers award for his Primeval novel, SHADOW OF THE JAGUAR, published by Titan, in 2010, and has been nominated for the British Fantasy Award on multiple occasions. SILVER, his debut thriller reached #2 in the Amazon UK e-charts in the summer of 2011 selling over 75,000 copies worldwide. He wrote the story for the huge international bestselling computer game BATTLEFIELD 3 which sold over five million copies in its week of release.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 483 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 298 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : BadPress (4 novembre 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00MQ9HJD4
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Non activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé

En savoir plus sur les auteurs

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.4 étoiles sur 5  7 commentaires
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A TOTAL THRILLER!! 25 juillet 2015
Par JacqueB63 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
From beginning to the end...this author is brilliant!! I'm going to have to wait now for the next book!! I've read them all and WOW!! Helluva read!! Gripping characters, brutal dialogue and edge of your seat suspense!! It doesn't get any better than this!! I'm not one to go into detail about the plot of the book, trying to tell you what it's all about...it's either read it or don't bother with me. I love books period!! This series is one you MUST READ!!!
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Finally, the Beginnings of Ogmios 27 novembre 2014
Par Paula A. Howard - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Crucible takes us back to the beginning of the Ogmios Team. It takes us back to Prague where Sir Charles, Paddy and Gerta are all working undercover. Force to flee, Gerta is left behind and Charles is told that she is dead.
Fast forward to today. Paddy is with the IRA and on the most wanted list. Sir Charles has been brought back from retirement to help find Paddy. Mark Frost has a major role in this story. He has gone deep undercover in the IRA as Liam.

Is Gerta really dead?
Can Mark keep is deep cover?
How did Sir Charles end up in the wheelchair?

Crucible gives us the inside scoop of the beginning of Ogmios.

Loved to see the development of the characters and the team. Action and suspense.

Another Fantastic novel by Steven Savile!
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A briilaint origins story 31 décembre 2015
Par K. Allenby - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
It feels like I've been waiting a long time for another OGMIOS story and this was worth the wait. Ronan Frost is one of my favourite characters, until reading the book, I didn't realise the huge part he played, it was a nice surprise and made the book for me. As I've come to expect from Steven Savile & Steve Lockley they have written an intriguing story that captures the readers attention and throws a few twist and turns. As this is an origins story, you don't need to have read the others in the series, this is a fantastic starting point. Those that have read them, should definitely pick this book up.
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Good but not my favorite. 3 octobre 2015
Par Kim L. - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I enjoyed reading this Ogmios story, though it is my least favorite of the three four I've read so far. (Silver is the best in my opinion). This one goes back to the beginning of the relationship between Sir Charles and Frost, who are usually my favorite characters. Though the story provides some good and interesting background information about both characters, it also includes some behaviors that didn't seem to fit with the personas of the characters in the other books. Basically, I didn't like either Sir Charles or Frost quite as much in this book.
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Excellent Undercover Suspense 8 janvier 2015
Par Coach D - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
I really like these Team Ogmios books. I have now read all 5 published novels/novellas. This one is an origin story about Sir Charles and Frost. Good suspense and excellent undercover and spy craft. Ole Sir Charles has a few skeletons in his closet. Looking forward to the next Ogmios book, which is due out within a month or two. Count me in! Fans of Stephen Leather The Spider Shepherd Collection 2-4: Soft Target, Cold Kill, Hot Blood and Simon Kernick Siege: A Thriller will enjoy the Team Ogmios books.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique