undrgrnd Cliquez ici Toys KDP nav-sa-clothing-shoes nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos Beauty nav_egg15_2 Cliquez ici Acheter Fire Acheter Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Gifts
Commencez à lire A Day at the Office sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil


Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible

A Day at the Office [Format Kindle]

Matt Dunn

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 11,82
Prix Kindle : EUR 3,90 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 7,92 (67%)
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.


Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 3,90  
Broché EUR 11,82  
MP3 CD EUR 10,98  

Idée cadeau Noël : Retrouvez toutes les idées cadeaux Livres dans notre Boutique Livres de Noël .

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

For most people, Valentine’s Day means flowers, chocolates, and candlelit dinners. But for five of Seek Software’s employees, it’s shaping up to be as much fun as a trip to the dentist.

Long-term singleton Sophie has a crush on colleague Nathan but worries he doesn’t even know her name. And is there really any point in her sending a card to the man who organises the annual office Anti-Valentine’s party?

Overweight, insecure, and still living with his mum, Calum’s desperate for a girlfriend. He’s recently met the woman of his dreams online but his exaggerated profile might mean tonight’s first date could also be their last.

Mark’s been besotted with Julie since she kissed him at the office Christmas party. While she doesn’t seem to remember a thing, today might be his best chance to remind her. If only he could work out how.

A Day at the Office is a wise, wonderfully moving, and laugh-out-loud novel about life, love, and relationships by bestselling novelist Matt Dunn.

Biographie de l'auteur

Matt Dunn is the author of seven novels, including the bestselling The Ex-Boyfriend's Handbook, which was shortlisted for both the Romantic Novel Of The Year Award and the Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance. He's also written about life, love, and relationships for various publications including The Times, Guardian, Glamour, Cosmopolitan, Company, Elle, and The Sun. Previously, he's worked as a professional lifeguard, fitness-equipment salesman, and most recently, an I.T. head-hunter (where his success in re-writing other people's CVs made him think he might have a talent for fiction), but he prefers writing novels for a living, so please keep buying his books! 'Matt Dunn's writing makes you laugh out loud' - Sophie Kinsella Visit the author at www.mattdunn.co.uk

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1405 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 326 pages
  • Pagination - ISBN de l'édition imprimée de référence : 1482608588
  • Editeur : Lake Union Publishing (3 décembre 2013)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00FH79840
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Non activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°109.849 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)

En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.7 étoiles sur 5  106 commentaires
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A quick and lighthearted read. 10 septembre 2014
Par Brittany Johnson - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I stumbled across this book during a promotional period when it was a free Kindle download. Matt Dunn is not an author I’m familiar with, but I tend to gravitate toward British authors (I’ve found they write some of the most lighthearted books) and thought the blurb sounded interesting.

The book had a bit of a slow start as the first chapter basically introduces the five characters (Sophie, Calum, Nathan, Julie, and Mark) and gives a little background of each of them and their particular romantic situations. Once I got past the first chapter, the characters begin interacting with one another and the story begins to pick up.

Nathan’s Anti-Valentine’s day party is, ironically, a focal point of this Valentine’s Day story. Many of the characters are using this event as a way to try to romance one another, although by the end the event loses some of its luster.

The point of view of the novel is always third person, but the author does a really excellent job of still putting the reader inside each character’s head. It was really interesting to read what each character was thinking, and – predictably – everyone was getting each other confused on who was interested in who in the office.

One thing I really enjoyed about the book was the banter. There were often times where the characters would interact with one another and there were very slapstick-type jokes throughout. I enjoyed the lightheartedness of the comedy and the easy way the jokes flowed.

The ending is happy, as you might expect, but not in the way you think it will be. It is unpredictable enough to be interesting but you can count on the happy ending.

I found this book to be a cute and quick read, but it’s not a book that I think I would reread. It’s worth picking up once, but maybe waiting for the price to drop during a promotional period before doing so.

This review and more at fortheloveoftheread.blogspot.com
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 don't bother 7 février 2015
Par Suni Jacques - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I want to first start by saying I read all types of romance, but this one I had a really hard time finishing. I love strong men, men with personality, great character, and this book had none of that! It was just filled with insecure, weak, and whiney male characters. Books should be a great distraction with entertaining characters and this was the exact opposite! The whole book takes place in a one day span. There's so much rambling and internal doubt with limited interaction with the characters that I found my attention wondering. Can you say boring!?! I do not recommend this book at all! This is my first and last book by this author.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Absolutely Love this Book 2 septembre 2014
Par SamanthaReads - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
At first I thought there were a lot of editing mistakes. That is until I realized / realised the author is British! However, the skewed spelling didn’t stop this U.S. girl from continuing reading. I thought A Day at the Office was clever, laugh-out-loud funny, and romantic. The fact that it all takes place in one day is hilarious. Yes, there are a lot of characters, but half the fun is in keeping up with them. Well done, definitely worth the read. I absolutely love this book!
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 What a day! A wonderful romantic comedy from both sides of the gender divide 1 avril 2013
Par M. Gorman - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
This is my first Matt Dunn novel, but it won't be my last. His writing is excellent and I especially loved seeing the romantic storylines from the three male protagonists' points of view. Callum's storyline kept me guessing till the end (which I didn't see coming!). I heartily recommend this book for fans of Nick Hornby or Tony Parsons.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A book for all ages 4 février 2015
Par Vanessa McSweeney - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I really enjoyed this book. The characters are real and likeable, the writing witty and insightful. Matt Dunn writes from so many different perspectives and obviously cares about the characters. It was great to read a well put together story. I shared the book with my 19 year old daughter who also enjoyed it. No smut, well written, seems to be rare these days!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique