Commencez à lire A Day at the Office sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

A Day at the Office
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

A Day at the Office [Format Kindle]

Matt Dunn

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 11,83
Prix Kindle : EUR 3,76 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 8,07 (68%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus
Les membres Prime peuvent emprunter ce livre et le lire sur leurs appareils avec la Bibliothèque de prêt Kindle.

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 3,76  
Broché EUR 11,83  
MP3 CD, Livre audio EUR 12,67  
Kindle Unlimited
Retrouvez ce titre dans Kindle Unlimited
Accédez en illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français, sur tous vos appareils pour seulement 9,99€ par mois. Cliquez ici.





Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

For most people, Valentine’s Day means flowers, chocolates, and candlelit dinners. But for five of Seek Software’s employees, it’s shaping up to be as much fun as a trip to the dentist.

Long-term singleton Sophie has a crush on colleague Nathan but worries he doesn’t even know her name. And is there really any point in her sending a card to the man who organises the annual office Anti-Valentine’s party?

Overweight, insecure, and still living with his mum, Calum’s desperate for a girlfriend. He’s recently met the woman of his dreams online but his exaggerated profile might mean tonight’s first date could also be their last.

Mark’s been besotted with Julie since she kissed him at the office Christmas party. While she doesn’t seem to remember a thing, today might be his best chance to remind her. If only he could work out how.

A Day at the Office is a wise, wonderfully moving, and laugh-out-loud novel about life, love, and relationships by bestselling novelist Matt Dunn.

Biographie de l'auteur

British writer Matt Dunn is the author of seven (and counting) romantic comedy novels, including the bestselling The Ex-Boyfriend's Handbook, which was shortlisted for both the Romantic Novel Of The Year Award and the Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance. He's also written about life, love, and relationships for various publications including The Times, the Guardian, Glamour, Cosmopolitan, Company, Elle, and The Sun. Before becoming a full-time writer, Matt worked as a lifeguard, a fitness-equipment salesman, and an I.T. headhunter.

His website and blog can be found at http://www.mattdunn.co.uk/.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1563 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 326 pages
  • Pagination - ISBN de l'édition imprimée de référence : 1482608588
  • Editeur : Lake Union Publishing (3 décembre 2013)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00FH79840
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°36.591 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.7 étoiles sur 5  77 commentaires
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A quick and lighthearted read. 10 septembre 2014
Par Brittany Johnson - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I stumbled across this book during a promotional period when it was a free Kindle download. Matt Dunn is not an author I’m familiar with, but I tend to gravitate toward British authors (I’ve found they write some of the most lighthearted books) and thought the blurb sounded interesting.

The book had a bit of a slow start as the first chapter basically introduces the five characters (Sophie, Calum, Nathan, Julie, and Mark) and gives a little background of each of them and their particular romantic situations. Once I got past the first chapter, the characters begin interacting with one another and the story begins to pick up.

Nathan’s Anti-Valentine’s day party is, ironically, a focal point of this Valentine’s Day story. Many of the characters are using this event as a way to try to romance one another, although by the end the event loses some of its luster.

The point of view of the novel is always third person, but the author does a really excellent job of still putting the reader inside each character’s head. It was really interesting to read what each character was thinking, and – predictably – everyone was getting each other confused on who was interested in who in the office.

One thing I really enjoyed about the book was the banter. There were often times where the characters would interact with one another and there were very slapstick-type jokes throughout. I enjoyed the lightheartedness of the comedy and the easy way the jokes flowed.

The ending is happy, as you might expect, but not in the way you think it will be. It is unpredictable enough to be interesting but you can count on the happy ending.

I found this book to be a cute and quick read, but it’s not a book that I think I would reread. It’s worth picking up once, but maybe waiting for the price to drop during a promotional period before doing so.

This review and more at fortheloveoftheread.blogspot.com
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 What a day! A wonderful romantic comedy from both sides of the gender divide 1 avril 2013
Par M. Gorman - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
This is my first Matt Dunn novel, but it won't be my last. His writing is excellent and I especially loved seeing the romantic storylines from the three male protagonists' points of view. Callum's storyline kept me guessing till the end (which I didn't see coming!). I heartily recommend this book for fans of Nick Hornby or Tony Parsons.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Absolutely Love this Book 2 septembre 2014
Par SamanthaReads - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
At first I thought there were a lot of editing mistakes. That is until I realized / realised the author is British! However, the skewed spelling didn’t stop this U.S. girl from continuing reading. I thought A Day at the Office was clever, laugh-out-loud funny, and romantic. The fact that it all takes place in one day is hilarious. Yes, there are a lot of characters, but half the fun is in keeping up with them. Well done, definitely worth the read. I absolutely love this book!
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Great Read! 15 mai 2014
Par Sara Hill - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I bought this book on a whim, and I was glad I did! It's very funny, everyone can identify with the characters and their actions during the whole book. The antics of office romance, or lack thereof, and throw into the mix Valentine's Day and you have quite a book on your hands. I loved Julie - I can totally sympathize with her situation! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a light hearted book that makes you think about life, love and friendship.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A day at the office 31 mars 2013
Par Colleen Castray - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Very cleverly done. Who would have thought a book about one day could be so entertaining. Thanks for the escape! A really fun (and romantic) read!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique