Commencez à lire Dead Links: (An Amanda Katt Thriller) (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Dead Links: (An Amanda Katt Thriller) (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Nigel G. Mitchell

Prix Kindle : EUR 3,59 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
  • Longueur : 386 pages (estimation)
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Les membres Prime peuvent emprunter ce livre et le lire sur leurs appareils avec la Bibliothèque de prêt Kindle.
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Kindle Unlimited
Retrouvez ce titre dans Kindle Unlimited
Accédez en illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français, sur tous vos appareils pour seulement 9,99€ par mois. Cliquez ici.




Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

What if the Internet could control you?

African American investigative journalist Amanda Katt's engagement takes a strange turn when her fiancee becomes obsessed with Araknee, one of the most popular websites ever made. As she investigates, Katt discovers others have fallen under the spell of the website, and the owners of rival websites are dying under mysterious circumstances. When Amanda tries to uncover the secret of Araknee, she finds herself drawn into a conspiracy that could threaten the world.

Fans of William Gibson and Michael Crichton will appreciate this exciting thriller.

"Bold heroine choice and palpable sense of place" - James Blakley

"I really enjoyed it, could hardly put it down" - cog11

"The action fairly good, realistic and coherent" - SGL

"An exciting and engaging thriller that hooked me from beginning to end." - BJ Fraser

Length: 134,000 words

Détails sur le produit


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 étoiles sur 5  11 commentaires
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Bad Grammar but a interesting story 27 août 2014
Par Delaware Diva - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I would have given this book more stars except the heroine, who is supposed to be a journalist, and her parents are educated people, has the grammar of I don't know maybe a grade school student. The book is filled with "ain't, gotta, whatcha, double negatives etc. I enjoyed the story line but, the heroine's speech didn't fit her and I found it annoying. I guess, I come from an era where proper grammar and diction were stressed......and I am glad for it.
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A fun read 22 août 2014
Par Damian P. Gadal - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
This was a fun read, following the nearly impossible exploits of Amanda Katt kept me entertained from start to finish. The computer addiction and mind control reminded me of some of my friends and their facebook obsessions, which certainly does add some credibility to the premise behind this. At times it seemed like a zombie story, but maybe that's what the world is becoming. Hats off to Mr. Mitchell for writing this.
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Ain't Necessary 15 août 2014
Par Claudia V. McConnehead - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
I can't understand why the author found it necessary to have an educated, black women have such poor command of the english language. I'm barely through the book, but I'm turned off by the many times Amanda use ain't in her conversations. It's not necessary and it's a turn off for me as a reader. I don't know anyone who talks like that, educated or not!! I doubt if I would read another Amanda Katt book.
3 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Predictable plot, but bold heroine choice and palpable sense of place 16 mars 2014
Par James Blakley - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
With a bloody computer cable cover and "dead" in the title, it should be clear that Dead Links centers on the perils of online addiction and manipulation. If that doesn't seal the deal, then the name of the novel's immensely popular website Araknee should. "Araknee is evil..,It's dangerous...,It traps us like flies in a web, and the more we struggle, the tighter it gets," warns one character. And early on, the intentions of the white-clad, seemingly psychic villain (appropriately named Jonathan Seer) are made as crystal clear as his cold, corporate climate: He wants world domination via The World Wide Web and the psychological controls of Araknee. And no one it seems (from an enthralled infant to a powerful politician) is immune. Except, of course, the proceedings' crusading protagonist.

With so many potboiler plot roadsigns posted, Dead Links might initially seem like it leads to a dead read, right? While the body count is high, the story has several strong, redeeming qualities that make it a good read. The biggest asset is that author Nigel Mitchell boldly breaks the often male-dominated techno thriller mold and allow a different type of hero to helm the adventure: That being an African American female.

Amanda Katt is a smart, rough-and-tumble journalist who freelances for several Phoenix-based publications. But, she senses a big story with New York-based Araknee, and tussles with Seer and his henchpeople--led by unseen, online femme fatale "Jane Doe"--early and often. But, in a nice twist on the guy-gets-the-girl-and saves-the-day theme, Mitchell instead allows Katt the honor: As she constantly risks her life to save her hapless fiancee (who's addicted to Araknee). Thus, she gets scraped, scarred, and shot at wherever she goes, making for a modern woman who isn't always eye candy, but is satisfyingly effective. Speaking of effective, the author also conveys a great sense of location: From NYC to Phoenix to SoCal and NoCal, the settings are wonderfully described and lend a good supporting cast of heroes and villains.

To his credit, real-life techno-journalist Nigel Mitchell keeps the plot relatively free of confusing computer jargon. But, anyone who has read or seen a lot of computer-driven thrillers will probably figure out quickly how Dead Links will end and who's really weaving Araknee's control of The Web. However, it is nice to see such predictability unfold through the eyes of a different race and gender and done so in so many well-conceived settings.
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A very good read although the author seems to want you to ... 9 juillet 2014
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
A very good read although the author seems to want you to remember Katt is a black lady by the siilly language that she uses. She is an intelligent woman with a great career and is a College eduacated woman who was raised by intelligent parents. Why would he have her talk like she just came from the ghetto?
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique