Livraison gratuite en 1 jour ouvré avec Amazon Premium
Commencez à lire Dear Lizzie sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Dear Lizzie
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Dear Lizzie [Format Kindle]

Annie Lyons
5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)

Prix conseillé : EUR 5,65 De quoi s'agit-il ?
Prix Kindle : EUR 3,96 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 1,69 (30%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.





Souhaitez un Joyeux Noël à vos proches en leur offrant des chèques-cadeaux Amazon.fr.


Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

From the bestselling author of Not Quite Perfect do not miss Annie Lyons' wonderfully touching new novel

Two sisters. Twelve letters. One year that changes everything.

Lizzie and Bea Harris were always very close. They were sisters and nothing could tear them apart. Until Bea dies at the age of thirty-five, leaving her sister twelve letters and a mission that will change Lizzie’s life forever.

Alone for the first time Lizzie is left trying to pull together the pieces of a life she has for so long ignored. With Bea’s list of last requests, Lizzie has a chance to finally find a place for herself in the world - out from under the shadow of her sister.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Polly Williams.

Praise for Annie Lyons

'A heart-warming tale with a twist' - Book Chick City

'For anyone who has a sister – this is an incredible story of love, grief and healing.' - cayocosta72

'Such an uplifting tale full of delightful characters, it is definitely my favourite Annie Lyons novel to date so I cannot wait to hear what she has in store for us.' - Shaz's Book Blog


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 2161 KB
  • Editeur : Carina (3 juillet 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00IRD7FR8
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°43.601 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

4 étoiles
0
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
5.0 étoiles sur 5
5.0 étoiles sur 5
Commentaires client les plus utiles
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Dear Lizzie 27 août 2014
Par Frenchy6
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I chose this book as the write up it had made it look interesting. I really enjoyed the story and it was a very moving story of one sister dying of cancer and the other sister trying to cope with it.
Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ?
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 étoiles sur 5  35 commentaires
7 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 I was instantly hooked and was very glad my husband was away so I could indulge myself ... 8 juillet 2014
Par Bellsalonious - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
A second Annie Lyons book (make that three to include the Christmas Not Quite Perfect) that I couldn't put down. I was instantly hooked and was very glad my husband was away so I could indulge myself in non-stop hours of reading. A wonderful array of believable characters all of whom I could see clearly in my head, and a great story with some gasp out loud moments.

I love Annie Lyons' style, she gets me right from the start and I just don't want to stop. But I also don't want to reach the end because then I know it's over and I have to wait for the next book.

I am recommending this book to all my friends.
6 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A brilliant read 20 juillet 2014
Par Fiona Wilson - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
This story very much reminded me of PS I Love You, a book/film, which is one of my all time favourites.

However any fear of this story being too familiar or similar was very quickly forgotten. The author takes her characters, and the reader, on a journey which you will find hard to forgot once you complete it.

The journey we go on with Lizzie is one of sadness, happiness, discovery and more than a few wrong turns. But they say that you have to go through the worst of things to find the best, and that certainly is the case in this story.

The interaction between Lizzie and her brother in law and nephew are lovely scenes to read, albeit a bit strained at times. The discoveries Lizzie makes not only about them but also herself are extremely well written.

I loved the twist at the end, but if I'm honest I know in myself how I wanted the book to end, and the author did not disappoint.

A brilliantly written story from an author I will definitely be following in the future.
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Not to be missed! 24 septembre 2014
Par Pajama Book Girl - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
What a beautiful tale of love this book is. From the very start to the very end you are captivated and cannot get enough of darling Lizzie and her recently deceased sisters Bea's letters. The concept of the letters was brilliant and worked perfectly alongside a heart and family so consumed with grief. I found it all to be utterly devastating and needing to remind myself that it was fiction. The plot is so unbelievably deep and at times overwhelming. It throws unexpected bombshells at you at the most random times and has you hoping with all your heart for a positive way out for Lizzie.
The characters are all perfectly balanced to bring good and bad with them. Lizzie was the most loveliest part of the book for me. Her story was heartbreaking, but it was so good to see her blossom and fight out of her shell. I adored Sammy, he was a typical boisterous ten year old who craved fun, happiness and to be loved. It was heartbreaking seeing him so lost after the death of his mother. Lizzie's boss and landlady, Mrs Nussbaum is a crank. She's a wise old bird with plenty of love for Lizzie and she made me giggle with her mix of English/German Dialogue.

Annie Lyons has proven to be a skilled and extremely talented writer with this book, it truly is something special. She hits on so many emotions all at once that you honestly don't know if you are coming or going.

I recommend this book to any reader of any age of any gender. You will all find something in this read to connect with. Whether it be love, grief or healing.
It is truly a wonderful read.
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 just perfect 24 septembre 2014
Par Holly Martin - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Annie Lyons just has the most gorgeous writing style. The story of Lizzie being left 12 letters by her sister who died of cancer was beautifully told. I loved the character of Lizzie, her heartbreaking past and how through each monthly letter from beyond the grave Lizzie became a stronger person and slowly started to change her life around. Although we never met Bea, i loved her through her letters. The other characters of Lizzie's family and Lizzie's friends were brilliant, well rounded, real characters. The story dealt with the sadness of grief sensitively and poignantly and had me in tears on many occasions but there were also many gorgeous, heartwarming moments that made me smile so much. I loved the letters and how they progressed the story and the development of the characters too. This is just a beautiful book and one you definitely should read
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 An uplifting tale 24 septembre 2014
Par Sharon - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Lizzie Harris has been estranged from her family since she was a teen, keeping in contact with her sister Bea only, so she's stunned to receive a package from Bea after her death containing 12 letters. Through each letter we get a glimpse into Lizzie's unhappy past and how she deals with the missions that Bea sets her as way to move on with her life and mend bridges.

I loved the whole concept of the letters and their purpose as a way for Lizzie to heal, grieve and even love again. It was great seeing how she blossomed, once I started reading I literally could not put it down meaning that virtually nothing else got done as I just had to keep on reading to find out how it would all turn out in the end.

Such an uplifting tale full of delightful characters, it is definitely my favourite Annie Lyons novel to date so I cannot wait to hear what she has in store for us.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous
Rechercher des commentaires
Rechercher uniquement parmi les commentaires portant sur ce produit

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique