EUR 17,10
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon.
Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
Amazon rachète votre
article EUR 1,94 en chèque-cadeau.
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 2 images

Decorating Cakes: Beautifully Decorated Cakes from Easy to Experienced to Expert (Anglais) Relié – 3 septembre 2013


Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Relié
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 17,10
EUR 12,44 EUR 30,74

Offres spéciales et liens associés



Descriptions du produit

STERLING PUBLISHING-Sterling Publishing : Décoration de gâteaux. Magnifiquement décoré de gâteaux de facile à expérimentés à expert. Cette collection de gâteaux magnifiques et richement embellies vous apprendra tout ce que vous devez savoir ! Les photos détaillées et des instructions claires ; Décoration de gâteaux se transformera un novice en un maître. Couverture rigide ; 239 pages. 2013 publiées. Made in USA.


Vendez cet article - Prix de rachat jusqu'à EUR 1,94
Vendez Decorating Cakes: Beautifully Decorated Cakes from Easy to Experienced to Expert contre un chèque-cadeau d'une valeur pouvant aller jusqu'à EUR 1,94, que vous pourrez ensuite utiliser sur tout le site Amazon.fr. Les valeurs de rachat peuvent varier (voir les critères d'éligibilité des produits). En savoir plus sur notre programme de reprise Amazon Rachète.

Détails sur le produit


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Dans ce livre (En savoir plus)
Parcourir les pages échantillon
Couverture | Copyright | Table des matières | Extrait | Index | Quatrième de couverture
Rechercher dans ce livre:

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 9 commentaires
9 internautes sur 9 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
pretty book for decorating ideas 24 septembre 2013
Par kaitlynic - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
This book had ideas for easy, experienced, and expert, as well as a section on the mechanics of decorating cakes. There are also several cake recipes, with amounts for making them in many sizes. The ideas in the book are pretty and elegant. There are many wedding style cakes, but many could be easily adapted for a smaller occasion. There are also cakes that are more party cakes. I would especially recommend this book if you have some decorating experience and are looking for some projects to help expand your skills.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Delicous recepy! 4 mars 2014
Par T. C. B. Henriquez - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
Not only a nice cover & lovely presentation, it gives you good ideas. Easy to make recepy, I would highley recomend this lovley book.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
This same book is already for sale under another name 18 juin 2014
Par Cindy - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié
Just for your information, this book is the same exact book as this one here: Cake Decorating for Every Occasion: from Simple to Elaborate and Weddings to Special Birthdays (The Australian Women's Weekly) http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/174245285X/ref=wms_ohs_product?ie=UTF8&psc=1
A real gem and treasure! 16 novembre 2014
Par Toni - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié
I was at a bookstore and as I was perusing the "Generic Book" section, I came across this gem of a find and I am lovin' this to no end! And for the price, it really was a steal; you're not going to get a book with this much instruction, for such a incredible price. The company that published this, did a homerun on this one.

While I would recommend this to someone who has some solid cake skills under their belt, this would still make a wonderful gift for a novice, providing that they would understand that it would take some time and patience to imitate the bigger projects shown. The book does start out with a section for newbees, so once you have those skills comfortable, there are other projects to attempt.

It's a good-sized book, about 9' x 11' in size, and its packed with 239 pages of instruction, projects, and ideas. Everything is light and bright with pastel shades as well as the neutral tones, for all the projects. (If you're looking for something edgy and different, then this would not be for you, and I would suggest other books). The photography is crisp and clear. The instruction is straight forward, and there are coordinating photo tutorials, though it is not step-by-step process, so this is where some skill sets already understood would help, but hey, don't let it steer you away........you'll get it with a little patience.

There are basically 4 chapters: Easy, Experienced, and Expert, along with a chapter on the "Mechanics" of how to decorate cakes.
Though there are many beautiful projects within each section, here is a hint of some of the highlights:

The "Easy" section starts with covering those big cookies with quilted fondant, and how to decorate cupcakes, to increasing efforts in learning how to make macaroons and macaroon cakes, to a lovely 5-tier, frosted, coconut-flaked wedding cake. My 2 favorite projects within this chapter were the 4-color layer cake covered in fondant with pastel polka dots, and the project that shows you how to use chocolate transfer sheets.

The "Experienced" chapter takes you through a gorgeous 2-tiered pastel pink cake with delicate cherry blossoms cascading on the sides, to a delicate white cake that has a pink embroidered cover called "Broderie Anglaise". The "Minty Flocked Wedding Cake" was a real knockout and shows you how to use stencils to get a gorgeous stenciled look for a mint green and white square wedding cake!

The "Expert" chapter was the a combination of everything and then some: embroidered cakes, petit fours, etc with an absolutely stunning cake of one perfect sugarpaste magnolia atop a single-tier, round cake that has a base with 5 rows of "pearls"......wow!

The books ends with "The Mechanics" which guides you through the actual construction of cakes and cookies and such with the basics such as recipes, prepping the cakes, stacking the cakes, how to cover them, frostings, icings, piping, making bows and the gumpaste, etc. Patterns for the projects are also included.

So if you're looking for something really awesome, really delicate but fun, and very reasonable in price, then you've hit the motherlode. This would be a great gift for that cake decorating groupie, especially if they enjoy projects in the vein of Zoe Clarke, Peggy Porschen, etc.

Peace.
2 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
very explicit 10 février 2014
Par Silvia Valenzuela Delgado - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
i am beginning in the pastry world and this book is a complete guide for any beginner i hardly recommend it
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous


Commentaires

Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?