Commencez à lire Fatal Enemy: Jess Kimball Thriller (The Hunt For Justice... sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Fatal Enemy: Jess Kimball Thriller (The Hunt For Justice Series Book 8) (English Edition)
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Fatal Enemy: Jess Kimball Thriller (The Hunt For Justice Series Book 8) (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Diane Capri

Prix Kindle : EUR 2,68 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

"Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" —Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

Jess Kimball's Impossible Mission: Protect Crime Victims

Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross.

How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Jess Kimball hadn’t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she’d seen him last. He’d find out soon enough that she wasn’t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not.

Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 758 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 39 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : AugustBooks (13 septembre 2012)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B009C0P9LY
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°315.667 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

New York Times, USA Today and #1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work is "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too," says #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child.

Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President and Grand Master, says: "Expertise shines on every page."

And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane Capri is Licensed to Thrill, and thrill she does. Diane's Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack and continues thrilling readers around the world. All of Diane's books have garnered #1Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists. Diane's Bestselling Hunt for Justice Series are world-wide reader favorites and garnered the coveted "Top Pick" from Romantic Times Magazine as well.

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: for fun, excitement, to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at http://dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 étoiles sur 5  17 commentaires
6 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 captivating read 18 septembre 2012
Par Corky - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
The first paragraph of Fatal Enemy grabbed my attention and it was held to the very end. Jess Kimball, like Capri 's other female characters, is strong, capable, and resourceful. These character attributes keep the story interesting and the pace enjoyable. More please!
5 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 One of her best short stories 18 septembre 2012
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Really enjoyed this read. It was captivating from the start and had the "can't put down until finished" feel. She is a top notch author and I can't wait until her next "Finding Reacher" book is out. KEEP THEM COMING.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Thrilling Read! 20 septembre 2012
Par Cheryl Bradshaw - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Short stories are excellent because they are easily read on a short flight, or your lunch break, and many of them, if well written (like this one), pack the same thrilling punch as a full-length novel. Fatal Enemy has an intriguing premise, which I won't give away, except to say that it will draw you right in and have you asking all the right questions right from the start. A crude man. A little girl in danger. It makes you sit up and take notice. She knows how to keep readers reading. Capri has a way with words that's both captivating and compelling. I received this copy as an ARC. It's the first thing I've ever read from this author, but it won't be my last. I have started reading "Don't Know Jack" as well, which is equally good.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 WHAT A WINNER! 19 septembre 2012
Par Martha Powers - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Capri's tight writing creates a totally tense atmosphere in this short story. I was caught at the get go and sailed right through, holding my breath at the end. It was fascinating how the author, with an economy of words, could create such a complete story with well developed characters. Great fun to read and I look forward to more Jess Kimball adventures.
5 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Great Jess Kimball Story 24 septembre 2012
Par Nigel - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I enjoyed this. For a short story this has plenty of suspense that keeps going right to the end. The antagonist is throughly vile and always seems to have the up on Jess Kimbball. The setup for the ending had me wondering what was going to happen - right up until it actually did. Great stuff!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique