undrgrnd Cliquez ici NEWNEEEW nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos FIFA16 cliquez_ici Rentrée scolaire Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Bijoux Montres Montres
Horns: A Novel et plus d'un million d'autres livres sont disponibles pour le Kindle d'Amazon. En savoir plus
EUR 14,90
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 5 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon.
Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
Horns a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 2 images

Horns (Anglais) Broché – 2 juin 2011


Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
Relié
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 31,70 EUR 1,90
Relié
"Veuillez réessayer"
Broché, 2 juin 2011
EUR 14,90
EUR 0,86 EUR 1,99

Concours | Rentrée Kindle des auteurs indés Concours | Rentrée Kindle des auteurs indés

--Ce texte fait référence à une édition épuisée ou non disponible de ce titre.

Livres anglais et étrangers
Lisez en version originale. Cliquez ici

Offres spéciales et liens associés


Produits fréquemment achetés ensemble

Horns + Heart-shaped Box + 20th Century Ghosts
Prix pour les trois: EUR 33,01

Acheter les articles sélectionnés ensemble

Descriptions du produit

Revue de presse

“[A] compulsively readable supernatural thriller...Hill spins a story that’s both morbidly amusing and emotionally resonant. The explanations for Ig’s weird travails won’t satisfy every reader, but few will dispute that Hill has negotiated the sophomore slump.” (Publishers Weekly)

Horns is a well wrought tale with intellectual merit. Not only are we entertained, we are challenged to think as well.” (New York Journal of Books)

“On the strength of two masterly thrillers—2007’s Heart Shaped-Box and his newest Horns—Hill has emerged as one of America’s finest horror writers.” (Time magazine)

“HORNS should bring even more fans to Joe Hill . . . he has his own style, and it is very accessible as well as fast-moving. . . . HORNS is a fast-paced, fascinating murder mystery/love story with a dash of the devil himself to spice things up.” (DreadCentral.com [horror entertainment review website])

“[Horns is] devilishly good. . . . Hill is a terrific writer with a great imagination. He has a special talent for taking us and his characters to very weird places.” (USA Today)

“Hill’s survey of the question of suffering is a wild ride, as filled with thrills as his hero’s headlong plunge down to a dark and dazzling river.” (Seattle Times)

“The wise guys point out that the literature of horror fantasy tends to be both romantic and conservative. Normalcy is idealized and so precious that its violation is the essence of horror. Joe Hill’s sweet, fanged demonology takes us there.” (Oregonian)

Horns is thoroughly enjoyable and often original.…a richly nuanced story. Fire and brimstone have rarely looked this good. ” (Los Angeles Times)

“A devilish, ingeniously designed story that positions Hill in the same realm as Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Lethem, and Stephen King.” (Pittsburgh Tribune)

Horns is a pitchfork-packing, prodigal son’s take on religion…But the real meat of the story dissects man’s relationship with good and evil wihtout sacrificing a bit of suspense…Horns is a mesmerizing page-turner.” (Tulsa World)

“Brilliant in conception...HORNS is a rollercoaster of a work filled with thrills and chills.” (Bookreporter.com)

“Hill’s one incredibly talented writer with a wicked sense of humor and a master’s control of pacing.” (Bookgasm.com)

“No one working in horror today is more adept than Hill …His writing is both merciless and compassionate, driving hard toward the painful truth in every story while holding fast to the desires of his protagonist. ” (Seattle Post-Intelligencer)

“”Darkly comic in places, touching in others, chilling on occassion…” (Valdosta Daily Times)

“[D]evilishly good…Hill is a terrificwriter with a greatimagination. He has a special talent for taking us and his characters to very weird places.” (Wilmington News Journal)

“Horns is not only scary but it’s also insightful, often funny and sometimes sweetl romantic.” (St. Paul Pioneer Press)

“[A] fresh, tough-minded take on what it means to make a deal with the devil and your own worst nature.” (San Francisco Chronicle)

“Fast-paced, well-made, and wonderfully weird.” (The Globe and Mail)

“This is masterful allegory as Hill proves himself…to be a compelling chronicler of human natures continual war between good and evil.” (Providence Journal-Bulletin)

“a tight and well-plotted murder mystery, as well as a thoughtful meditation on good and evil....[HORNS] establishes Hill as one of the most clever and talented writers working in the genre.” (Charleston Post & Courier)

“As the plot builds through flashbacks and clever exposition, Ig’s true nature reveals itself, and the reader is left questioning the traditional border between good and evil....Highly recommended, particularly for fans of Clive Barker and Christopher Moore.” (Library Journal)

“A satisfying and entertaining book.” (www.npr.org on HORNS)

“[HORNS is] a creepy murder mystery, a tragic love triangle, and a sweetly wistful coming-of-age story. It’s the kind of book that has you laughing on one page, crying on another and making sure the doors and windows are safely locked on a third.” (Miami Herald)

Horns is dark, twisted, even sometimes funny in a macabre way.” (Connie Ogle, "Between the Covers," The Miami Herald) --Ce texte fait référence à l'édition Relié .

Présentation de l'éditeur

Joe Hill's critically acclaimed, New York Times bestselling, Bram Stoker Award-winning debut chiller, Heart-Shaped Box, heralded the arrival of new royalty onto the dark fantasy scene. With Horns, he polishes his well-deserved crown. A twisted, terrifying new novel of psychological and supernatural suspense, Horns is a devilishly original triumph for the Ray Bradbury Fellowship recipient whose story collection, 20th Century Ghosts, was also honored with a Bram Stoker Award—and whose emotionally powerful and macabre work has been praised by the New York Times as, "wild, mesmerizing, perversely witty…a Valentine from hell."

--Ce texte fait référence à une édition épuisée ou non disponible de ce titre.



Détails sur le produit

  • Broché: 448 pages
  • Editeur : Gollancz (2 juin 2011)
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ISBN-10: 0575099992
  • ISBN-13: 978-0575099999
  • Dimensions du produit: 12,9 x 2,8 x 19,8 cm
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 4.2 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (5 commentaires client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 213.350 en Livres (Voir les 100 premiers en Livres)
  •  Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Dans ce livre

(En savoir plus)
Parcourir et rechercher une autre édition de ce livre.
Parcourir les pages échantillon
Couverture | Copyright | Extrait
Rechercher dans ce livre:

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

Commentaires en ligne

4.2 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
3
4 étoiles
0
3 étoiles
2
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
Voir les 5 commentaires client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles

3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile  Par SynKitty le 21 août 2014
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
A la fin de ce roman, ses personnages vous collent à la peau tant vous vous êtes trompés sur eux et vous êtes fait avoir par le jeu des apparences.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
3 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile  Par J.B. le 23 septembre 2014
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
A clever story.
Characters you immediately "see".
Dark humour.
A brilliant writing, that slowly unfolds all the complexity of the plot.
A book that not only untertain you, but also takes you out of your comfort zone, and makes you think and grow up.

I honestly don't see what else you could ask for.
Probably the best book i read these last months.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Par Melody77 le 7 avril 2015
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Absolument génial, histoire complètement barré et assez dérangeante à certains moments mais totalement surprenante et impossible à arrêter en court de route. A lire d'une traite.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
0 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile  Par Indi Ra le 7 octobre 2014
Format: Broché
I read that book in a few days and I honestly don't know what to say...
I liked the characters, they were well built and I had some serious doubts about some of them. But in the end, there were a few things I found slightly confusing. But that might be because English is not my native language.
It still is an interesting book which is scary in the way it shows humans at their worst.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
0 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile  Par nelinceto le 28 janvier 2015
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
After having read other comments, I was expecting a lot from this book. Well, finally, I'm rather disappointed. The general idea is quite good, but the actions take places so slowly, especially in the begining that I jumped some pages full of descriptions and uninteresting thoughts. There some very looong passages who are not worth reading. You'll like this book if you're patient, I'm not.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer


Commentaires

Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?