Commencez à lire Just The Way You Are (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Just The Way You Are (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Holly Kinsella

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 5,26
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 2,27 (43%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
  • Longueur : 214 pages
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Les membres Prime peuvent emprunter ce livre et le lire sur leurs appareils avec la Bibliothèque de prêt Kindle.
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,99  
Broché EUR 5,26  
Kindle Unlimited
Retrouvez ce titre dans Kindle Unlimited
Accédez en illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français, sur tous vos appareils pour seulement 9,99€ par mois. Cliquez ici.


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

The new novella from the best-selling author of ‘Uptown Girl’ and ‘Tell Him About It’.

Gemma Miller is a young literary agent. She is happy in her job and is on the cusp of securing her first book deal.

But Gemma wants to come home to more than just the company of a good book.

Her experiences of Speed Dating and Internet Dating leave her even more desperate and lonely. She concludes that a good man is hard to find and is tempted to go back to her ex, Daniel.

Yet, just when she gives up hope, she encounters the best-selling author Thomas Silver.
There's a spark - and genuine chemistry.

But not only does Gemma notice his wedding ring but Thomas declares, just after they kiss, that he is still in love with his wife.

Gemma goes back to her parents to try to take her mind off things. Her sister, who seemingly has it all, casts a long shadow though.

She considers that her past may hold the key to her future - as Gemma decides to meet up with Daniel.

A good man may not be impossible to find.

Gemma still has a chance to secure both her first book deal and the heart of the man she loves.

‘Just The Way You Are’ is an entertaining romance about second chances, sibling rivalry and the book trade. For fans of Helen Fielding, Victoria Fox and Billy Joel!

Praise for Holly Kinsella:

'Both readers (and fellow authors) will get something out of this romantic comedy and gentle expose of the publishing industry.' Stella Russell, author of 'The Foreign Affair'.

'A bitingly funny, charming tale on the quest for modern love' - Faith Bleasdale

'Delve into the world of publishing with this entertaining romance by Holly Kinsella.' Susan Willis, author of 'The Bake Off'.

‘Kinsella skilfully combines a fascinating account of life in a London publishing house with a sweet and engaging lovely story. A gem.' Jan Ellis, author of 'An Unexpected Affair' and 'French Kisses'.

'If you enjoy classic romances then you’re bound to enjoy this novel. It’s one of those books that you can easily lose yourself in for a few hours and it’s a really rewarding read.' Leah, Chick Lit News and Reviews.

Holly Kinsella (no relation to Sophie) is a former fashion model and the author of the bestselling romantic comedies ‘Tell Him About It’ and ‘Uptown Girl’. She now works in financial PR and lives in West London.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 662 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 214 pages
  • Editeur : Endeavour Press (31 juillet 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00MBXJY10
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°145.376 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 2.7 étoiles sur 5  3 commentaires
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Long, Rambling, Unexciting Narrative 4 octobre 2014
Par HappyHeart1993 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
The premise of this story sounds great. When I started reading, however, I kept waiting for the story. I felt as if this was one long, rambling narrative that includes the POV of every character and his dog. Sometimes we even get more than one POV within a SINGLE SENTENCE. Gemma, Thomas, Victoria, Oliver, Simon, Abbie, the list goes on and we get a lot of random thoughts, opinions, feelings, and so on from ALL of them. Most of this information adds little to nothing to the story.

I just never experienced any strong feelings about any of the characters or events, hence my "It's Okay" rating. I'll delete it and forget it, and likely won't read anything else by this author.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Tasteless, definitely not funny 19 octobre 2014
Par Linda Quotes - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
This book tried hard to copy the witty, sharp chick-lit genre, but it sinks into such sick comments straight away that I had to stop reading. I read a lot, so that says a great deal.

"It'll probably go on for longer than Peaches Geldof's autopsy" and "more chance of finding Madeleine McCann that (sic) you have" These two families have suffered tragedies, and don't deserve to have their names included in this failed attempt at humor.
4.0 étoiles sur 5 ... and satirical chick-lit story about the quest for modern love. This contemporary novella echoes classics such as Bridget ... 25 août 2014
Par Hannah Gow - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
'Just the way you are’ is an entertaining and satirical chick-lit story about the quest for modern love. This contemporary novella echoes classics such as Bridget Jones and will have you laughing throughout… so be warned, this is not appropriate reading for the quiet zone on the train... Whilst its broad humour and tongue-in-cheek wit will make you wish you could write as cleverly as Miss Kinsella, ‘Just the way you are’ also has a heart-warming undertone of a Jane Austen romance, not short of sibling rivalry, a Mr Darcy and a great ending. The heroine of the story, Gemma, sheds light on the world of speed dating, book publishing and the glamour and excitement of London- living. Perfect chill out reading for the beach or commute home.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique