Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 2 images

Less and more The Design Ethos of Dieter Rams (Anglais) Relié – Illustré, 1 novembre 2011

4.5 étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires client

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Relié, Illustré
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 286,74 EUR 123,20

Offres spéciales et liens associés


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Réimpression de la monographie exhaustive du designer du XXe siècle Dieter Rams, auteur de mobilier et dobjets délectroménager qui ont révolutionné notre quotidien.

Biographie de l'auteur

Herausgeber von Less and More sind Prof. Dr. Klaus Klemp und Keiko Ueki-Polet. Als einer der führenden Experten auf dem Gebiet des Produktdesigns, der seit vielen Jahren mit Dieter Rams bekannt ist, kennt Klaus Klemp dessen Arbeit wie fast kein Anderer. Keiko Ueki-Polet ist eine der renommiertesten Designkuratorinnen Japans, mit dem Designgeschehen in Ost und West bestens vertraut und am Suntory Museum in Osaka tätig.

Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.




Détails sur le produit


Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

Commentaires en ligne

4.5 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
1
4 étoiles
1
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
Voir les deux commentaires client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

Format: Broché
Les textes nous promènent entre la chaise N° 14 de Michael Thonet et l'iPod de Jonathan Ive. Pour nous aider à bien visualiser et comprendre en quoi Dieter Rams,"élevé au Bauhaus", a défini ce que l'on entend aujourd'hui par design. Il a conçu celui de la marque Braun qui prônait une approche industrielle novatrice, car elle mettait le design au centre de son système de production. Approche à laquelle fait aujourd'hui écho la démarche d'Apple. Une mise en page en forme d'hommage au minimalisme de Dieter Rams. Très riche et belle iconographie.
Remarque sur ce commentaire 1 sur 1 ont trouvé cela utile. Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus
Format: Broché
I thought this was fascinating and comprehensive overview of Braun and Dieter Rams contribution to the success of the company though I think it has a quite a serious editorial flaw.

The publishers have been quite clever in accommodating the huge amount of text and graphic material in a book of just over eight hundred pages. The text, German on left-hand pages and English on the right, has been printed on very thin paper (known as bible stock in the trade) which has a certain amount of show-through. The excellent product shots (314 pages) have been printed on a good matt art with another paper used for the remaining photo essays. Incidentally the color work in the book is printed with an impressive 300 screen, most art books run to 175 to 250.

Eleven of the nineteen chapters are text (on the thin paper) and explore in as much detail as you could want about German and middle European design in the first decades of the last century and how it influenced Rams, particularly the Bauhaus and Ulm design laboratories. A fascinating sixty-five page chapter: 'Dieter Rams, Braun, Vitsoe and the shrinking world' explores the reasons for the companies success and Rams contribution with brilliant product design. Another chapter: 'Graphic design: Braun and Vitsoe' delves, in part, into the typeface used on the products, always in lower-case and originally Akzidenz-Grotesk but after the sixties switching to Helvetica.

Between the essays and possibly the main strength of the book are the photo product pages, basically electrical products for the home. Each item gets a spread of lovely close-up photos butted together and then a spread with a head on shot on the left and each right-hand page having relevant profile photos.
Lire la suite ›
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa0ee9ba0) étoiles sur 5 15 commentaires
25 internautes sur 25 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0xa0e0cd2c) étoiles sur 5 Less is more, more or less 30 avril 2011
Par Robin - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
I thought this was fascinating and comprehensive overview of Braun and Dieter Rams contribution to the success of the company though I think it has a quite a serious editorial flaw.

The publishers have been quite clever in accommodating the huge amount of text and graphic material in a book of just over eight hundred pages. The text, German on left-hand pages and English on the right, has been printed on very thin paper (known as bible stock in the trade) which has a certain amount of show-through. The excellent product shots (314 pages) have been printed on a good matt art with another paper used for the remaining photo essays. Incidentally the color work in the book is printed with an impressive 300 screen, most art books run to 175 to 250.

Eleven of the nineteen chapters are text (on the thin paper) and explore in as much detail as you could want about German and middle European design in the first decades of the last century and how it influenced Rams, particularly the Bauhaus and Ulm design laboratories. A fascinating sixty-five page chapter: 'Dieter Rams, Braun, Vitsoe and the shrinking world' explores the reasons for the companies success and Rams contribution with brilliant product design. Another chapter: 'Graphic design: Braun and Vitsoe' delves, in part, into the typeface used on the products, always in lower-case and originally Akzidenz-Grotesk but after the sixties switching to Helvetica.

Between the essays and possibly the main strength of the book are the photo product pages, basically electrical products for the home. Each item gets a spread of lovely close-up photos butted together and then a spread with a head on shot on the left and each right-hand page having relevant profile photos. Here, unfortunately, I think the book falls down (and why I've given it four stars) because these photos are just too small and made more noticeable because the rest of each page is blank. Matt black was a design element for many of the audio products and to see them basically as small silhouettes with the detail of the fascia, side and backs near invisible seems a nonsense. To have all these product shots this small is just a book designer's whimsy and doesn't do the reader any favors. There are other photos essays of Braun products (including fourteen pages of ones that didn't make it) brochures, packaging, Dieter Rams home.

'Less and more' is an impressive book (apart from the small product photos) and could well become the standard work on the company for design students and those who appreciate good product design and want to know about a man and company that created such high standards. There is another book about the company that might interest you: BRAUN--Fifty Years of Design and Innovation basically product shots with a very comprehensive listing of these in the back pages.

###LOOK INSIDE THE BOOK by clicking 'customer images' under the cover.
10 internautes sur 13 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0xa0e0cd80) étoiles sur 5 A must for fans of Dieter Rams and Braun. 16 octobre 2010
Par Don S. - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Beautifully printed soft-cover book with thin board slip case. I have several books on Rams and Braun, but this one is almost certainly the best. The main focus here is on Rams with examples of his work for Braun and other companies. Beyond beautifully photographed examples of Braun classics, the book also looks at sketches, prototypes of unrealized products, and even engineering models for some items. Highly interesting with well-written text in English and German.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0xa0e11078) étoiles sur 5 Less Is More: The Design Ethos of Dieter Rams 13 mars 2013
Par B. Holme - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
One of the best books I now own. Every design freak like me must have this. Simplicity is elegance was the thrust of his work, and nowhere have I seen it taken to these levels. His work has obviously influenced many in his field. It's easy to see the influence in apple's design, for example. Buy this book. Uncluttered, beautiful design at your fingertips.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0xa0e0cf54) étoiles sur 5 Love this book! 31 décembre 2012
Par T. Cressman - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
This book is an awesome compilation of the works of Dieter Rams. Beautifully written and illustrated. In both English and German languages.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0xa0e11180) étoiles sur 5 Great book! 22 avril 2013
Par Clara Zavani - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
If you are passionate about design, you need to add this book to your collection! But most of it is in German...
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Commentaires

Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?