undrgrnd Cliquez ici Baby KDP nav-sa-clothing-shoes nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos Beauty Cliquez ici Acheter Fire Acheter Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Gifts
Commencez à lire Licensed to Thrill Volume 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers: The... sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil


Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible

Licensed to Thrill Volume 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers: The Hunt for Justice Series (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Diane Capri

Prix Kindle : EUR 7,06 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Idée cadeau Noël : Retrouvez toutes les idées cadeaux Livres dans notre Boutique Livres de Noël .

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

From USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI

Sleeping with the enemy can be fatal - but for whom?

More than 35 5-Star Reviews! This eBook collection sells separately everywhere for at least $12.97!

THIS BOXED SET CONTAINS 2 #1 Bestselling Titles, plus samples, interviews, and more:
Full Novel: Fatal Distraction (approximately 90,000 words)
Short Story: Fatal Enemy (approximately 10,000 words)
FREE Diane Capri Sampler containing EXCLUSIVE BONUS CONTENT and extended samples of 7 Diane Capri novels!
(approximately 50,000 words)

Fatal Distraction - Featuring Jess Kimball, the new heroine you'll really love. A fiery woman, driven by her own past to fight for crime victims the justice system failed. She's Jack Reacher, only female, smaller, and nicer. Like Reacher, Jess is alone in the world wherever she goes. But unlike Reacher, Jess is on a mission only she believes in, only she can complete. In Jess's shoes, could you do what she's done?

Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught. When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there? Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

Fatal Enemy - Jess Kimball hadn’t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she’d seen him last. He’d find out soon enough that she wasn’t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not.

Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?

US and UK Author Diane Capri:
#1 Amazon Mystery
#1 Amazon Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Amazon Police Procedural
#1 Amazon Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Amazon Legal Thriller
#1 Amazon Anthology
and more!

Fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, and Jack Reacher agree!

Open this boxed set of the Jess Kimball Thriller Series and you'll agree:

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too."
Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

"Expertise shines on every page."
Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master 2013

Readers love Fatal Distraction and Jess Kimball!

"I finished reading your new book and it is fantastic! Kept me on the edge of my seat. You have another winner! I left a review on Amazon, too. A Jess sequel gets my vote! I'm now reading your Judge Wilhelmina series. :) Thanks!" B.W.

"I'm in the final stages of Fatal Distraction and am on the brink of skipping any obligations I have so I can find out how it ends." E. F.

“Thrilling read! Makes you sit up and take notice. She knows how to keep readers reading. Capri has a way with words that's both captivating and compelling.” C.B.

“The setup for the ending had me wondering what was going to happen - right up until it actually did. Great stuff!” N.

“I was caught at the get go and sailed right through, holding

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1392 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 426 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : AugustBooks (12 novembre 2012)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00A9JQIM6
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé

En savoir plus sur l'auteur

New York Times, USA Today and #1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work is "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too," says #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child.

Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President and Grand Master, says: "Expertise shines on every page."

And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane Capri is Licensed to Thrill, and thrill she does. Diane's Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack and continues thrilling readers around the world. All of Diane's books have garnered #1Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists. Diane's Bestselling Hunt for Justice Series are world-wide reader favorites and garnered the coveted "Top Pick" from Romantic Times Magazine as well.

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: for fun, excitement, to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at http://dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.9 étoiles sur 5  22 commentaires
17 internautes sur 17 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Great Winter Reading 15 février 2013
Par Satori - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
I'm a lawyer and I've lived in Florida and I'm a Reacher fan. This set is like hitting the tri-fecta for me. Loved every word of it. And the Sampler is a great bonus. After reading it, I know just what to expect in Capri's other novels and I'm looking forward to reading the ones I've missed.
20 internautes sur 21 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Good book, boxed set disappointing 1 avril 2013
Par mariap - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Licensed to Thrill was an enjoyable read. I really didn't see anything too outstanding with it.

The 'boxed set' was bogus. The other books are just a couple short chapters to entice you to buy the other books. There's also a section written by the author, nice, but unnecessary.

I'd read You Don't Know Jack from the same author and found that wonderfully entertaining. Licensed to Thrill is a good read, but if you are buying the boxed set for more, it doesn't deliver
13 internautes sur 13 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Jess Kimball is Perfectly Terrifying! 14 février 2013
Par Lori-Ann Rickard - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
As a single mom who raised two daughters alone, I found Jess Kimball's story both heartbreaking and empowering. I'm a lawyer, and the gaps in the legal system are big enough to drive a truck through sometimes. I'm rooting for Jess and looking forward to what happens next for her. In the meantime, the Sampler helped me find several other Capri books I wanted to read and now I've read them all. Keep writing, Diane Capri!
11 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Enjoyed the story 29 avril 2013
Par MG - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
The story was good, but I don't really like to read chapters from other stories to entice me into buying so this was a waste to me.
12 internautes sur 14 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Bogus box set! 3 octobre 2013
Par Jeannette - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
The book is good, but box set is bogus. I thought I was getting 4 books. Wrong. One book and limited chapters of other books. Bad marketing. Very disappointed. Will not be buying anymore.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique