Commencez à lire I Like You Just the Way I Am sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

I Like You Just the Way I Am: Stories About Me and Some Other People [Format Kindle]

Jenny Mollen

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 23,57
Prix Kindle : EUR 16,13 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 7,44 (32%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 16,13  
Relié EUR 24,86  
Broché EUR 15,91  





Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

A New York Times Best Seller!


By the actress, writer, and one of the funniest women on Twitter, an outrageous, hysterical memoir of acting on impulse, plotting elaborate hoaxes, and refusing to acknowledge boundaries in any form


Jenny Mollen is an actress and writer living in Los Angeles. She is also a wife, married to a famous guy (which is annoying only because he gets free shit and she doesn't). She doesn't want much from life. Just to be loved--by everybody: her parents, her dogs, her ex-boyfriends, her ex-boyfriends' dogs, her husband, her husband's ex-girlfriends, her husband's ex-girlfriend's new boyfriends, etc. Some people might call that impulse crazy, but isn't "crazy" really just a word boring people use to describe fun people? (And Jenny is really, really fun, you guys!)


In these pages, you'll find stories of Jenny at her most genuine, whether it's stalking her therapist (because he knows everything about her so shouldn't she get to know everything about him?); throwing a bachelorette party so bad that one of the guests is suspected dead; or answering the eternal question, Would your best friend blow your husband on a car ride to dinner if she didn't know you were hiding in the backseat?

I Like You Just the Way I Am is about not doing the right thing--about indulging your inner crazy-person. It is Jenny when she's not trying to impress anyone or come across as a responsible, level-headed member of society. With any luck it will make you better acquainted with who you really are and what you really want. Which, let's be honest, is most likely someone else's email password.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1082 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 273 pages
  • Editeur : St. Martin's Press (17 juin 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00HTJBD4M
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Non activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°172.496 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5  218 commentaires
18 internautes sur 19 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 I really wanted to like this book 10 août 2014
Par Minkyfoxtail - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I really wanted to like this book, but guess what? I've read it. It's all her blogs from Playboy's Smoking Jacket. Jenny seems like she'd be so much fun to know, but after the eighth story of her narcissism and "quirkiness", mixed in with what a stalker she appears to be, I got over it real quick. Just google her name along with the Smoking a Jacket and you've saved yourself ten bucks.
10 internautes sur 11 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Meh. 21 juillet 2014
Par Heidi Rosinski - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Odd book. Jenny Mollen is the poster child of how not to raise your child. Parts were amusing while other parts seemed mean and bizarre. Clearly not someone I want to know. Her husband has a long life in front of him with her, or at least it will seem long.
7 internautes sur 8 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 Disappointing and unlikable 7 septembre 2014
Par Michele - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
After just finishing Sara Barron's "The Harm in Asking", I craved another good crazy antics, funny book like a female David Sedaris. This, sadly, was not it. For someone who desperately needs everyone to love her, Jenny Mollen is decidedly unlikable. Her stories are way over the top, and from the start she is just plain psycho, and not in a good way. Maybe I am just too well-adjusted, but her obsessions and rants about human relationships are only mildly accurate at best and way off base at worst. And Jason Biggs isn't THAT famous...
22 internautes sur 29 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 3.5 stars 18 juin 2014
Par Rhiannon - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié
3.5 stars

I like a crazy antics memoir as much as the next person but I feel like all the women are trying to "one up" each other anymore. These crazy acts make me think "maybe I wasn't as wild as I thought" and I'm fine with that. Jenny Mollen tells stories that are hilarious, cringe-worthy, and shocking. I first thought I wasn't going to be able to finish the book because she talks about stalking her current husband's ex girlfriend. As a woman on the other end of this sort of situation, I was thinking "this isn't funny. You have problems. Seriously psychological problems." Mollen admits her insecurities and craziness but also uses it as an identifier. I found that as the book progressed some funnier stories came out. I would recommend this book to readers who enjoy Chelsea Handler, Mindy Kaling, maybe Lisa Lampenelli. Mollen is crass and no holds barred.
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 One Star 5 septembre 2014
Par Cynthia L. Seger - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié
So happy I didn't pay for this! A mean girl who comes off as pathetic, don't waste your time.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique