undrgrnd Cliquez ici Baby KDP nav-sa-clothing-shoes nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos Beauty Cliquez ici Acheter Fire Acheter Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Gifts
Commencez à lire I Like You Just the Way I Am sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil


Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible

I Like You Just the Way I Am: Stories About Me and Some Other People [Format Kindle]

Jenny Mollen

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 15,85
Prix Kindle : EUR 11,80 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 4,05 (26%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.


Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 11,80  
Relié EUR 24,56  
Broché EUR 15,85  

Idée cadeau Noël : Retrouvez toutes les idées cadeaux Livres dans notre Boutique Livres de Noël .

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Revue de presse

Jenny puts into words those thoughts you're ashamed to admit to your therapist, your dog, or even yourself. This outrageous book will have you laughing out loud and thanking god you aren't her husband. --CHELSEA HANDLER, New York Times bestselling author of Uganda Be Kidding Me. Honest, hilarious, and a book I would highly recommend hiding from your daughter. --JIM GAFFIGAN, New York Times bestselling author of Dad Is Fat. Jenny Mollen is a brilliant writer with balls of steel--this is the most honest, hilarious, and batsh*t insane memoir I've read in ages. --DIABLO CODY, New York Times bestselling author of Candy Girl. In a town full of phonies, Jenny Mollen is the genuine article. With true candor and a biting sense of humor, she bravely lays her secrets bare in a memoir that's compulsively readable, undeniably smart, and breathtakingly funny. Take note, everyone, because Jenny Mollen is about to become the Next Big Thing! --JEN LANCASTER, New York Times bestselling author of The Tao of Martha and Bitter Is the New Black. Jenny Mollen is basically telling women that it's okay to be crazy and to embrace their jealousy, paranoia and rage. This book is so funny--you'll laugh your ass off. I only hope my girlfriend doesn't read it. --JEFFREY ROSS, author of I Only Roast the Ones I Love You know when a friend tells you what they almost did, but came to their senses and didn't? Well, Jenny Mollen does it with gusto, and I can't get enough! You'll never believe how badly you'll want to meet her after reading her hilarious book. --JUDY GREER, author of I Don't Know What You Know Me From Yikes and wow. You will be horrified. You will be entertained. What you'll never be, as you read Jenny Mollen's memoir, is bored. --PATTON OSWALT, New York Times bestselling author of Zombie Spaceship Wasteland Jenny's type of f*cked up is the kind I want to squish up and put in my bag and keep with me all the time--and now I can. Thanks, America.KELLY --Various

Présentation de l'éditeur

A New York Times Best Seller!

By the actress, writer, and one of the funniest women on Twitter, an outrageous, hysterical memoir of acting on impulse, plotting elaborate hoaxes, and refusing to acknowledge boundaries in any form

Jenny Mollen is an actress and writer living in Los Angeles. She is also a wife, married to a famous guy (which is annoying only because he gets free shit and she doesn't). She doesn't want much from life. Just to be loved—by everybody: her parents, her dogs, her ex-boyfriends, her ex-boyfriends' dogs, her husband, her husband's ex-girlfriends, her husband's ex-girlfriend's new boyfriends, etc. Some people might call that impulse crazy, but isn't "crazy" really just a word boring people use to describe fun people? (And Jenny is really, really fun, you guys!)

In these pages, you'll find stories of Jenny at her most genuine, whether it's stalking her therapist (because he knows everything about her so shouldn't she get to know everything about him?); throwing a bachelorette party so bad that one of the guests is suspected dead; or answering the eternal question, Would your best friend blow your husband on a car ride to dinner if she didn't know you were hiding in the backseat?
I Like You Just the Way I Am is about not doing the right thing—about indulging your inner crazy-person. It is Jenny when she's not trying to impress anyone or come across as a responsible, level-headed member of society. With any luck it will make you better acquainted with who you really are and what you really want. Which, let's be honest, is most likely someone else's email password.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1081 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 273 pages
  • Editeur : St. Martin's Press; Édition : Reprint (17 juin 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°239.902 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)

En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5  251 commentaires
27 internautes sur 30 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 I really wanted to like this book 10 août 2014
Par Minkyfoxtail - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I really wanted to like this book, but guess what? I've read it. It's all her blogs from Playboy's Smoking Jacket. Jenny seems like she'd be so much fun to know, but after the eighth story of her narcissism and "quirkiness", mixed in with what a stalker she appears to be, I got over it real quick. Just google her name along with the Smoking a Jacket and you've saved yourself ten bucks.
13 internautes sur 16 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Meh. 21 juillet 2014
Par Heidi Rosinski - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Odd book. Jenny Mollen is the poster child of how not to raise your child. Parts were amusing while other parts seemed mean and bizarre. Clearly not someone I want to know. Her husband has a long life in front of him with her, or at least it will seem long.
10 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 I really wanted to like this. It was recommended by Jen Lancaster and ... 15 septembre 2014
Par Lena Pollena - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
I really wanted to like this. It was recommended by Jen Lancaster and I love Jen so i was expecting to love this but no such luck. I suspect half of the stories stories was either made up or vastly exaggerated,but only because i refuse to believe that people can be so self absorbed.
22 internautes sur 30 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 3.5 stars 18 juin 2014
Par Rhiannon - Publié sur Amazon.com
3.5 stars

I like a crazy antics memoir as much as the next person but I feel like all the women are trying to "one up" each other anymore. These crazy acts make me think "maybe I wasn't as wild as I thought" and I'm fine with that. Jenny Mollen tells stories that are hilarious, cringe-worthy, and shocking. I first thought I wasn't going to be able to finish the book because she talks about stalking her current husband's ex girlfriend. As a woman on the other end of this sort of situation, I was thinking "this isn't funny. You have problems. Seriously psychological problems." Mollen admits her insecurities and craziness but also uses it as an identifier. I found that as the book progressed some funnier stories came out. I would recommend this book to readers who enjoy Chelsea Handler, Mindy Kaling, maybe Lisa Lampenelli. Mollen is crass and no holds barred.
10 internautes sur 13 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Don't bother 5 juin 2015
Par Madelaine Canas - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié|Achat vérifié
Let me start by saying that I have never written a review before. I love reading and I have a good sense of humor. I love witty and sarcastic humor. That said, saying that you would be skinnier if you had AIDS and that you are mentally choosing your AIDS outfits is disgusting. Trying to make molestation humorous and saying that you are offended because no one molested you is reprehensible. "Sh's not hot enough to be molested and I totally am." The entire molestation chapter is mind-boggling. I have no words. Save your money. The Ben Wa balls story was the only funny part of the book and definitely not worth the time or money you will waste on this narcissistic journal (I refuse to call it a book).
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique