Commencez à lire Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery [Format Kindle]

Stephen Booth
5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 9,97
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,41 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 7,56 (76%)

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,41  
Relié --  
Broché EUR 9,98  
Broché --  
CD, Livre audio, CD, Version intégrale --  

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

This atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

A holiday weekend is ruined by a drowning in a picturesque village. The incident not only traumatizes Detective Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the victim's family.

As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harboring a secret that the whole family is desperate to cover up.

Meanwhile, Detective Fry embarks on a personal journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, Fry realizes there is only one person she can rely on for the help she needs.

But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions lead him toward a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 777 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 416 pages
  • Editeur : Witness Impulse (15 juillet 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00FOPS4G8
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°48.415 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne

4 étoiles
0
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
5.0 étoiles sur 5
5.0 étoiles sur 5
Commentaires client les plus utiles
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Lost River - La rivière perdue 28 novembre 2012
Par Sebrofmit
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
Excellent - a great story and the long-running story continues.

Excellent - une grande histoire et l'histoire durant depuis longtemps continuent.
Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ?
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 étoiles sur 5  22 commentaires
11 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Lost River 1 juillet 2010
Par Gloria Feit - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
In this, the tenth book in the series featuring CID officers DS Diane Fry and DC Ben Cooper of the Derbyshire Constabulary based in Edendale, the tale opens with Ben trying to rescue an eight-year-old, out on a bank holiday in Dovedale with her family, from drowning in a few inches of water. His efforts, however, are to no avail.

Neither Diane's nor Ben's primary story line deals with any formally assigned case. Ben is dealing with the aftermath of the little girl's death, and his conviction that it may not have been an accident, while Diane's has to do with an equally personal but perhaps more traumatic event: When a hit on the National Database opens an enquiry into the rape years ago in which she was the victim, she must finally try to come to terms with the assault. Diane is granted an indefinite leave of absence so that she can work with the officers working the cold case, and Ben is appointed Acting DS. Ben thinks of himself as "the officer who failed to save Emily Nield's life." He becomes involved with the dead girl's family, and is soon viewed by his colleagues as "a police officer who'd become obsessed and was trying too hard to make a case out of nothing."

As to Diane, she is described by colleagues as "Straight as an arrow . . . always going by the book." This time, not so much. She sees herself as "no different from all the washed-up people everywhere, all the fools who'd ever messed up their lives or destroyed their relationships. Work was safe ground, a place where personal feelings could be put aside, shrugged off with her coat at the door of the office. The trouble was, right now she could feel the safe ground shifting under her feet. She was still as dedicated to the job as she'd ever been. But she had a suspicion the job wasn't quite so loyal to her any more." In the end, both Ben and Diane find that the only one they can completely trust is each other.

Detailed descriptions [almost - but only almost - to a fault] are provided of the towns and the countryside, bringing the Peak District, among other areas, to life for the reader. The book deals most of all with memories, and the distortion thereof

For readers familiar with this wonderful series and its protagonists, "Lost River" provides in-depth character studies of both, and makes them that much more human, and both those readers and others only now being introduced to them will look forward to their return. I must admit that a certain ambiguity in the final pages made me question whether or not that will happen; I am sure I am not alone in hoping that they will reappear in Mr. Booth's future novels. This one is, obviously, recommended.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Lost River by Stephen Booth 10 août 2011
Par B Glyn-Williams - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché|Achat vérifié
Having read the other books in the series of Cooper and Fry, was somewhat disappointed in Lost River. While descriptions of the Dales was very good, too much time was taken in driving in and around Birmingham, which is just like any other large metropolis. This is the first time in the series that I have seen such poor editing, many spelling mistakes, missed words etc.. Hope that any further books in the series revert to the original format of just one story line.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Great Series, Kudos to Mr Booth 21 juillet 2014
Par autumtear - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I love Benn Cooper so much I want to clone him and keep him for myself...what a grt batch of novels..so well written..Stephen can not write fast enough for me, I have read each and every one and wait patiently for the next to arrive..again, I enjoy this series so so very much..thank you Mr Booth but plz keep writing..I love having Ben Cooper (and stink in the mud Fry..grr..she needs to wake up and smell some roses)..in my life..
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Another great story. 20 juillet 2014
Par Carol L. Rogers - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I have really been enjoying the Cooper and Fry novels and I certainly enjoyed this one. I particularly like reading a series that develops characters from book to book over a period of time. As always in these stories, the setting and atmosphere are like other key characters that add greatly to the enjoyment. I cannot wait for the next one.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Lost River 22 juillet 2014
Par Katt Ottele - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
This was a very good, heartfelt story with two mysteries, one with Ben Cooper and one with Diane Fry, and yet it all becomes entwined into one great story! I thoroughly enjoyed this very much. Mr. Booth knows how to tell a great story!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous
Rechercher des commentaires
Rechercher uniquement parmi les commentaires portant sur ce produit

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique