undrgrnd Cliquez ici Toys KDP nav-sa-clothing-shoes nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos cliquez_ici Cliquez ici Acheter Fire Acheter Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Gifts
Lucy and Danae: Something Silly This Way Comes et plus d'un million d'autres livres sont disponibles pour le Kindle d'Amazon. En savoir plus
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Lucy and Danae: Something... a été ajouté à votre Panier
+ EUR 2,99 (livraison)
D'occasion: Bon | Détails
Vendu par Deal FR
État: D'occasion: Bon
Commentaire: Ce livre a été lu mais il est toujours en bon état. 100% garanti.
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir cette image

Lucy and Danae: Something Silly This Way Comes (Anglais) Broché – 1 avril 2005

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 13,91
EUR 10,41 EUR 10,11

Idées cadeaux Livres Idées cadeaux Livres

Idées cadeaux Livres
Retrouvez toutes nos idées cadeaux dans notre Boutique Livres de Noël.

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

It is a rare cartoonist who can introduce new characters into a successful strip without upsetting readers. But since Wiley introduced Lucy, the lovable Pygmy-Clydesdale-with-an-attitude as the companion to Danae, Non Sequitur's cynical anti-heroine, fans have been clamoring for more of the pair. Now readers can enjoy the adventures of Lucy and Danae in the Non Sequitur collection dedicated to their exploits, Lucy and Danae: Something Silly This Way Comes.

Lucy's lovable equine goofiness tempers Danae's overdeveloped cynicism as Danae struggles with school, her father, and her sunny little sister, Kate. World-weary beyond her years, Danae sports a skull-in-heart T-shirt and perpetual scowl, while Lucy embodies unbridled optimism with her horsey grin. From their first meeting at summer camp, to Danae's "sneaky yet noble" plot to train Lucy as a guide horse for the blind (they do exist!), to an unplanned expedition to Santa's Workshop (in Maine, not the North Pole), Danae and Lucy turn the cliche of a sentimental girl and her horse upside down and inside out. With Lucy and Danae, Wiley Miller has found a winning combination that readers can't resist.

Biographie de l'auteur

Wiley Miller began his career as a political cartoonist in 1976, and his incisive drawings have won him several honors, including, in 1991, the prestigious Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award. He moved to Iowa City, Iowa, in 1992 to devote his full-warped attention to Non Sequitur. Non Sequitur is the only cartoon to win National Cartoonists Society awards in both the comic strip and comic panel categories, and Wiley Miller is the only cartoonist to win a Reuben in his first year of syndication.

Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Détails sur le produit

En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Dans ce livre

(En savoir plus)
Parcourir les pages échantillon
Couverture | Copyright | Extrait | Quatrième de couverture
Rechercher dans ce livre:

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 20 commentaires
26 internautes sur 28 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
"Death Before Conformity!" 29 avril 2005
Par wiredweird - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Danae, the queen of attitude.

She's the one who wraps herself in an American flag, so that any offense against her whim of iron is an offense against all that America stands for. She's the one who feels that explosives, combustibles, and Ken dolls have a natural affinity for each other. She's the one who wants to preach the pleasures of the Taliban to the Jehovah's Witnesses, which she describes as "enlightening the deserving."

Then there's Lucy, the pygmy pony. I'm not sure what to say about Lucy, except that she's the best critter in comics since Calvin's Hobbes went off to that "Best Of" collection in the sky.

Wiley's cartoons always present a warped, cynical, and utterly accurate view of the world. He keeps Danae around as the voice of his most thoroughly warped accuracy. I gues that's part of what earns her a whole branch of her own in Santa's "naughty or nice" division - the branch that keeps putting in for overtime and hazard pay.

This collection brings over a hundred pages of dailies and Sunday color funnies. I could wish that the Sunday strips were a bit bigger - some are small enough to interfere with easy reading. And, as with every other Wiley collection I've seen, the back cover comes way too soon.

Still, this one is worthwhile for every comics fan and essential for Wiley fans. In fact, it might even turn youinto a Wiley fan - but then you'll have the book already and be way ahead of the game. Go ahead, enjoy Danae in all her dark-clad glory.

17 internautes sur 19 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Lucy and Danae rock, but this compilation doesn't 17 mars 2006
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
I've been following Danae's antics in the Nonsequitur strip for the past 3-4 years. In fact, she was the reason why I started reading Nonsequitur, period. She reminds me of a smarter (though she also gets poor grades) female version of Calvin (you know, the boy with the stuffed tiger).

Introducing Danae to Lucy was one of the best things to happen to that strip. Danae found her match in a smart-talking horse, who also managed to temper Danae's cynicism a *little*. Even though Lucy happens to be a talking horse, she isn't totally "humanized" like other talking critters. She retains many animal-like characteristics, like her tendency to "drop a load" in not-so-appropriate settings - like Danae's classroom (it isn't possible to housebreak a horse, right?)

On to this first compilation: I must say, I was a bit disappointed. There seems to be many strips that are missing; stories stop and start without any rhyme or reason. If I remember correctly, though the strip is called "Nonsequitur", the Lucy and Danae stories were actually a bit organized. Part of the problem is that this collection only includes panels that feature both characters - when during the course of the strip, a lot of action happened in the absence of either Lucy or Danae. Maybe if this was a collection focusing on Danae - with Lucy as a bonus - it would've been a little more coherent.

My other complaint is that this collection is too darn short, and they tried to hide the lack of content by spreading a single strip over a whole page. It's not $12 worth of dailies.

I'm still a fan of Lucy and Danae, and will continue to follow their exploits. I just hope that the next compilation (if there is one) is a bit more substantial. Two out of five stars.
4 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Great collection! 4 juin 2006
Par beanbug - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Wiley Miller has become one of my favorite cartoonists. He's one of those unusual cartoonists who uses both continuing characters with a storyline and non-character gags in the same strip. He's also more than a little political, which may not be to everyone's tastes.

This book gathers the strips featuring Danae, cunning and willful daughter out to get her own way, and her horse, Lucy. Laugh out loud funny social satire at its best! (A personal favorite: Danae trying to shock her father by wanting to go door to door to Jehovah's Witnesses and preach the joys of joining the Taliban.)
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Brilliant characters 1 janvier 2009
Par Parka - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
Lucy and Danae is a series that spin out of Non Sequitur by Wiley Miller. They are two of my favourite characters. A conceited little girl named Danae with her incredibly sarcastic donkey friend Lucy.

The jokes are hilarious. The chemistry between those two are just amazing. Life is almost always wacky with them around.

Included are the collection of comic strips, dailies and Sunday coloured panels, that have appear on the daily strips.

For fans of Wiley Miller, I have no hesitation recommending this book. It's brilliant.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Share a giggle 2 septembre 2008
Par Mrs. S. M. Mcintosh - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
If you enjoyed Calvin & Hobbes, this will really tickle your funny bone.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?