Commencez à lire Miss Match (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Miss Match (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Nicola Yeager

Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
  • Longueur : 218 pages (estimation)
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Les membres Prime peuvent emprunter ce livre et le lire sur leurs appareils avec la Bibliothèque de prêt Kindle.
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.


Offre Éclair Kindle Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter Offre Éclair Kindle et recevez un ebook gratuit.

Assurez-vous d'avoir bien coché la case Offre Éclair Kindle, puis cliquez sur "Abonnez-vous" pour vous inscrire. Vous recevrez par email votre code promotionnel permettant d'obtenir votre ebook gratuit.






Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Meet Tansy Breakspear.

A mid-30s journalist, she works for a free newspaper called Urban Trend -- and writes a popular agony aunt column under the pseudonym of Betty Carpenter.

Betty Carpenter’s advice to her readers is compassionate, clever and practical. She has a reputation for supplying sympathetic, workable solutions to readers who come to her with a bewildering range of relationship problems.

But if anyone needs the help of an agony aunt, it’s Tansy herself.

Her own love life is a major disaster area, and that’s putting it mildly. She’s having unsatisfactory affairs with two married men and has been stalking a third.

As her relationships start falling apart, it seems that there’s nowhere to go for a single, sexy, self-deluding, Rubenesque redhead with a taste for expensive restaurants, illicit liaisons and Aperol Spritzers.

But then a chance of happiness comes from an unexpected source, and it looks as though Tansy may find true love after all – with the help of Betty Carpenter.

Will Tansy meet her perfect match?

Or can Miss Match only match up other people?

'Miss Match is sparkling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jane Green and Sophie Kinsella.

Praise for Nicola Yeager's books:

‘Summer loving...you'll have a blast!’ Holly Kinsella, author of 'Uptown Girl'.

Nicola Yeager was born in Lincoln to Dutch parents and is married with two children. She currently lives in London and Amsterdam. She is the author of two novellas, Picture Imperfect and The Spa Day (previously published as Christmas Without Holly) and one novel, Summer Loving.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 562 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 218 pages
  • Editeur : Endeavour Press Ltd.; Édition : 1 (12 novembre 2013)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00GMOEST2
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°145.379 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5  4 commentaires
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Rubenesque 5 janvier 2014
Par Karl Wiggins - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
I absolutely loved this book. I shouldn’t, because I’m a bloke and the story’s told from the girl’s point of view, but I fell in love – or maybe it was lust – with Tansy immediately. I think it was her description of herself as ‘Rubenesque’ that endeared her to me; “Rubenesque is overweight but shaggable because of it. That’s my definition anyway …. Lying down naked on a chaise longue, a hand discreetly placed across the crotch, partially draped in a black silk sheet with plump red lips, come-hither green eyes, sumptuous, grabbable boobs and long red hair.”

Nicola Yeager has it right. Blokes don’t really fancy birds who like Gandhi. We want something to grab hold of!

So why do I like this book so much when it’s written from the female point of view? I think it’s because for some reason I’m the bloke women come to when they’re having problems with their own men. There’s a danger I’ll get the blame when other couples split up, but women seem to trust me. My wife thinks I attract certain types of women as friends, and that may be true, but I do enjoy their company. I would love having a few drinks with Tansy every now and again. We’d get drunk and she’d share her secrets with me while I’d try and catch a sneaky peek at her cleavage. She’d catch me looking, of course, but she’s the type of girl who’d be flattered, and we’d part with a hug, knowing her confidences are safe with me. And I think that’s why I like the main character here. Yeager has cleverly characterised her so you feel she’s your mate.

Tansy is clearly a little nuts, demonstrated by her stalking of Dr. Jason Campbell – “All of this sounds like I’m stalking ….. what I’m doing is definitely not stalking. Not yet, anyway. I’m not mad” – although when the doctor’s taking her shoe off to inspect her injured ankle I’d have expected Tansy, after several Aperol Spritzers, to raise her knee a little higher than necessary to allow the good doctor, who is behaving in an impeccably professional manner, to catch a glimpse of that little white (or black or sky-blue satin) triangle.

Tansy is incorrigible, you see, and that’s part of her appeal.

I was surprised at her choice of spag-bol in the Italian restaurant for her first date with Francis. Tansy, for all her kooky ways, is a thinking girl’s flirt and she’d be unlikely to choose something with the potential to get messy. I think she’d pick a boring item off the menu, even if she didn’t enjoy it, just to ensure she doesn’t get anything stuck between her teeth or, worse, end up spitting food across the table at an inappropriate moment. Not that there’s ever an appropriate moment to spit food across a table, but you know what I mean.

When alls said and done and you wake up one morning to discover Tansy lying naked under the covers besides you, and you’re both a little bit embarrassed because you’d agreed your relationship was purely platonic, you both realise that’s no reason not to have one more shag before climbing out of bed and facing the day.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A good story ... 13 décembre 2013
Par RH Wood - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
While Ms. Yeager advertises this as 'chick-lit', a man with a respectable romantic history would surely enjoy it as well. I did and it brought a smile to my face and old memories to the fore.
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Better than watching paint dry.... 20 juillet 2014
Par Literally Speaking - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Its ok, its typical of the genre, obvious from the start whats going to happy, central character not particularly likable.

you won't' be quoting form this book, you won't learn anything from it, but better to be reading that watching paint dry or trash on television
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Another book I loved by Nicola Yeager 9 décembre 2014
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Another book I loved by Nicola Yeager. The main character is crazy, (sometimes too crazy) complex and more vulnerable than she likes to admit. Her adventures are exciting!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique