Commencez à lire Oscar Wilde: The Complete Collection (The Picture of Dori... sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil


Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Oscar Wilde: The Complete Collection (The Picture of Dorian Gray, 14 Short Stories, 9 Plays, All Poems, Selected Essays and Letters) (English Edition)
Agrandissez cette image

Oscar Wilde: The Complete Collection (The Picture of Dorian Gray, 14 Short Stories, 9 Plays, All Poems, Selected Essays and Letters) (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Oscar Wilde , M Mataev

Prix Kindle : EUR 0,89 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet

-40%, -50%, -60%... Découvrez les Soldes Amazon jusqu'au 5 août 2014 inclus. Profitez-en !

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Anglo-Irish writer Oscar Wilde is famous almost in equal parts for his life as for his literary legacy. A dandy, a self-proclaimed cynic and a flamboyant homosexual at a time when it was illegal to be gay in the United Kingdom, he was simultaneously society’s greatest critic and a lightning rod for criticism.

His literary output, almost all written in the brief period 1889-1895, consists of some of the greatest works of English literature. Included in this collection are:

The Picture of Dorian Gray (1890) - his only novel

Short Stories:
The Portrait of Mr. W. H. (1889)
The Happy Prince and Other Tales (1888) - a collection of fairy tales with a twist
A House of Pomegranates (1891) - a similar collection
Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime and Other Stories (1891) - a collection of contemporary fiction containing the famous The Canterville Ghost.

Plays (the most famous works of his lifetime):
The Importance of Being Earnest (1895)
Lady Windermere's Fan (1892)
A Woman of No Importance (1893)
An Ideal Husband (1895)
Vera; or, The Nihilists (1880)
The Duchess of Padua (1883)
Salomé: A Tragedy in One Act (1894)
As well as two unfinished plays: La Sainte Courtisane and A Florentine Tragedy

All of his known poems (over 100), including The Ballad of Reading Gaol (1898), a work about the time he spent in prison.

Letters and essays, including:
The Decay of Lying (1889)
The Soul of Man under Socialism (1891)
The Critic as Artist (1891)
De Profundis (1897)
and others.

Unfortunately, Wilde’s personality was too colorful for the conservative morals of upper-class British society. In 1895, after he was accused of “unnatural acts” by the father of one his lovers, the writer was prosecuted and sentenced to 2 years’ hard labor -- the maximum possible. The prison term broke both the writer’s health and his spirit.

This edition also includes a foreword and editor’s notes about the works.

This material was NOT merely scanned from an ink-and-paper book, like many Kindle e-books are. All e-books offered by Di Lernia Publishers are hand-edited and checked for spelling and punctuation errors.

Détails sur le produit

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

Commentaires en ligne 

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client.
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique