undrgrnd Cliquez ici Baby NEWNEEEW nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos cliquez_ici Rentrée scolaire Cliquez ici Acheter Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo Bijoux Montres Montres boutique Tendance
Penny and Her Marble: I Can Read Level 1 et plus d'un million d'autres livres sont disponibles pour le Kindle d'Amazon. En savoir plus
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
Penny and Her Marble a été ajouté à votre Panier
+ EUR 2,99 (livraison)
D'occasion: Bon | Détails
État: D'occasion: Bon
Commentaire: Book ships from USA, takes 4-14 days for delivery. Used book in average shape. Quick shipping, friendly service. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 3 images

Penny and Her Marble (Anglais) Broché – 27 août 2013

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 3,75
EUR 0,71 EUR 1,18

Livres anglais et étrangers
Lisez en version originale. Cliquez ici

Produits fréquemment achetés ensemble

Penny and Her Marble + Penny and Her Song
Prix pour les deux : EUR 7,50

Acheter les articles sélectionnés ensemble

Descriptions du produit

Revue de presse

“Perfect for beginning readers. A treasure.” (School Library Journal (starred review))

“Henkes continues to plumb the emotional world of childhood as few author/illustrators can. . . . Another gem.” (Kirkus Reviews (starred review))

“Impeccable. . . . Respect for the beginning reader’s emerging skills beautifully matches Henkes’s respect for Penny .” (Horn Book (starred review))

“Splendid . . . Henkes so completely understands the minds of small children. . . . His vivacious panels always seem to burst with springtime. It’s hard to imagine anything ever going too wrong in one of his sensitive, generous portrayals. Everything here ends just right.” (New York Times Book Review)

“Henkes ups the emotional stakes in his third book starring Penny.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“Henkes conveys shades of emotions that are common to human experience, yet hard to express in words. It’s particularly impressive that he can do so in a book for beginning readers. . . . This small-scale, yet immensely satisfying drama is a fine addition to the Penny series.” (Booklist (starred review))

Praise for Penny and Her Song:“Henkes strikes all the right notes. . . . Language, art, characterization, and plot are all executed, like Penny’s song, beautifully.” (Horn Book (starred review))

“The text . . . is perfect for new readers, and Henkes’s familiar artwork has its share of warm moments. This early reader captures the way families make memories at unexpected moments. Welcome Penny to the cast.” (Booklist (starred review))

“Much as he did in Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse, Henkes presents an irrepressible heroine who struggles to compromise.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“Carefully sequenced panels, expressive lines and gentle pastels lead the reader to the story’s joyous resolution.” (Washington Post)

Présentation de l'éditeur

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny! In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin's yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.

Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Détails sur le produit

En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Dans ce livre

(En savoir plus)
Parcourir les pages échantillon
Couverture | Copyright | Extrait | Quatrième de couverture
Rechercher dans ce livre:

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 40 commentaires
5 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
A beginning reader with a theme! 27 mars 2014
Par Dana - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Such a cute story and perfect for a beginning reader. The story has an actual theme, not just a bunch of sight words.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Review from Books That Heal Kids 15 avril 2013
Par Books That Heal Kids - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié
As an elementary school counselor I'm always thinking about how I can help the students in my school build character. Enter Penny. Guilt. Remorse. These are the feelings you have when you do not practice integrity and honesty. This is what happens to Penny. She takes something that does not belong to her and at first she is excited by her new item. But eventually it starts to eat at her because it does not belong to her. She pretty much can't function until she does the right thing - put it back where she found it. I just absolutely love this story. It represents the important morals and values we want to teach our children. Plus we sometimes have to deal with honesty/theft issues in our school so this is a great book to use around this issue with children.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Tiny story with big ideas 26 janvier 2014
Par Debnance at Readerbuzz - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle
While out for a stroll with her doll, Penny spots a marble in her neighbor's yard. It is a shiny blue marble, and Penny instantly falls in love with it. Impulsively, Penny nabs the marble. And almost immediately, she is filled with regret and remorse and anguish. Should she have taken the marble? she asks herself. Has she done the wrong thing? Should she return it?

Kevin Henkes has done it again. He has dropped us right inside the mind and heart of a small child. He has bestowed on us a main character so genuine, so palpable, and so human that she might be playing right now in the house next door to us. In Penny we see a child who is all at once both self-seeking and generous, both gently naughty and deeply contrite, a child who, yes, might take something that isn't hers and yet who also has the courage to return something taken to its rightful owner. A charming little story with big ideas for small people, all told in a mere forty-eight pages.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Wonderful book for all ages! 27 mars 2014
Par S. Riss - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
I bought this book thinking that my 6 year old grandson could start reading it to his 20 month old sister (at some point.) So I gathered both of them on the couch and read the book to them; the minute we hit the last page I heard "Again G-ma" from both of them! And I must tell you we read this book about 5 times that day, with both of them just as involved as the first time I read it.

This is an amazing book, it has a wonderful story, a moral dilemma that a child needs to learn (and adults too.) It allows a child to use their imagination and the prose is so well written it was a pleasure to read. The illustrations in this book are priceless. As you can tell I really think this book is amazing. I have ordered two more of the Penny books from Mr. Henkes. I know my grandchildren are going to love them (and so will I.)
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Lovely little story 17 avril 2014
Par Janet Maria - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I have to admit that I absolutely adore Kevin Henkes' character, Penny. This book is just as charming as his other children's books.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?