Commencez à lire Picture Imperfect (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Picture Imperfect (English Edition)
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Picture Imperfect (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Nicola Yeager

Prix d'achat Kindle : EUR 2,99
Membres Premium : Empruntez ce livre gratuitement depuis votre Kindle Uniquement pour les membres Premium

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Chloe Dixon is a struggling artist in her early thirties.

She’s lived with her boyfriend Mark for almost two years and things seem to be going smoothly.

Then one day Mark unexpectedly announces that he’s going on holiday to Greece for a week with an old friend – and a couple of girls.

And suddenly the Picture is far from Perfect.

Mark insists the holiday will be quite innocent.

And Chloe trusts him.

But can any woman really trust her boyfriend cavorting around a Greek island with another woman?

And is she being unreasonable to think that this might not be a very nice thing to do to your girlfriend?

As Chloe completes her latest canvas, she starts to wonder if this is the moment to take Mark out of the picture completely?

'Picture Imperfect' is a sparkling romantic comedy about trust, holidays and relationships.

It is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Green.

Nicola Yeager was born in Lincoln to Dutch parents and is married with two children. She currently lives in London and Amsterdam.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 243 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 100 pages
  • Editeur : Endeavour Press Ltd.; Édition : 1 (7 mars 2013)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00BR0IWLG
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°133.666 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 étoiles sur 5  15 commentaires
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Pretty as a picture 27 mars 2013
Par Peter W. Jenkins - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
There is a heady lightness in the delightfully written story of Chloe Dixon in Picture Imperfect, that reminded me of a nineteen twenties' novel, but nothing like as silly! Author Nicola Yeager has an iron fist within Chloe's ladylike glove, as Mark the transgressing boyfriend (or is it boy friend?) will eventually discover to his chagrin. He deserts his lady, lavishly preparing for a week to be spent (without her) on a Greek island, in company with an old school pal and two nubile young people of the female persuasion. Chloe, an aspiring but fairly unsuccessful neo-impressionist painter (I made that up!), is acutely aware that she is the one who, during their two-year relationship, Mark has often bailed out financially when her pictures have not been selling well. He writes their shopping list and submits her to more petty indignities. But this five-days-plus-travel jaunt is the worst sleight by far and has cost him a fortune he would never spend on her. The women gather round Chloe to offer their advice on what to do with (or to) the abhorrent Mark. What she eventually does and what comes of her paintings is for the reader to enjoy. I found the pace perfectly judged and, thankfully, those readers who are of the male persuasion are not made to feel second class through it all. After all, the stupid moron was bound to have his comeuppance sooner or later!
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A Great Read! 22 mars 2013
Par Susan Johnstone - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
I must admit I was getting annoyed with Chloe, the heroine of this book, when her live-in bf goes off on holiday with some mates (two of them girls)and she just takes it on the chin. Then I started to wonder what I would do in this situation. The spin that her bf Mark puts on the whole adventure makes it seem almost ok and the fact that Chloe is temporarily financially dependent on him makes it hard for her to express her true feelings. Gradually, some of the other characters (her agent and a co-worker) start to put into words what Chloe herself is thinking and she begins to see the light. Then a tremendous piece of luck changes her fortunes. This is a great story and is so realistically told that you wonder if the author herself had experienced something like this in her life. I can't recommend this enough. It's a brilliant, satisfying novella and one that I know I'll read again. Nicola Yeager is brill!
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Short funny read 9 avril 2013
Par Lary - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
This was a very quick read. Chloe Dixon is a struggling artist with a temp job who lives with her uptight boyfriend. One day he tells her he's going on holiday to Greece with his friend and two girls!! Yes, the douche actually goes!! Chloe doesn't quite know how to feel about his trip or how to deal with it!! Mark oh Mark- what a loser he actually left her to go on vacation alone. Chloe was funny and witty, though she did ramble on about every thing she talked about. Most of the time it was funny, but others it was too much!! I do have to say that Chloe ravings did have me laughing! Ultimately, it's a good story about a girl finding herself and seeing that she didn't a loser boyfriend! I liked Chloe's resolve and her choices regarding her relationship. Mark was such a spazz- he needed to get a clue who does that??
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Imperfect?? No Just Right! 31 mars 2013
Par Lj McEvoy eBook cafe - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Lovely novella and right down my street (after just finishing a more darker novel). What a great read over a bank holiday weekend or vacation. Must admit I was getting annoyed with Chloe at one part of the book but then again, haven't we all heard/experienced her story (or similar) at some stage in our lives and it could easily be the guy who's the victim! The support and advice Chloe got from her girlfriends and Agent - loved her character - is something we all hope we'd get from our friends. Here's hoping we never need it! Nicola please write a book with Rhoda as a main character I just loved her and felt her mention in the book was a character with more to give! Best Wishes and keep up the writing.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 A very confused young girl 30 avril 2013
Par Senior in La - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
A book were the principal character is so confused that the leaves you depressed. The ending after all the thinking and the worrying lacks fulfillment. It is like having a small nightmare and waking up in the middle without seeing how it ends.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique