Commencez à lire Remember the Moon: A Novel (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Remember the Moon: A Novel (English Edition)
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Remember the Moon: A Novel (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Abigail Carter

Prix Kindle : EUR 2,98 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet

Auteurs, publiez directement sur Kindle !

KDP
Via notre service de Publication Directe sur Kindle, publiez vous-même vos livres dans la boutique Kindle d'Amazon. C'est rapide, simple et totalement gratuit.



Le Pack de la Rentrée : 24 applis offertes, plus de 50 euros d'économies, jusqu'au 4 septembre sur l'App-Shop pour Android. Profitez-en et partagez la nouvelle. En savoir plus.


Les clients ayant consulté cet article ont également regardé


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

"Watching myself die, I felt no pain, no emotion, no fear."

So begins this remarkable novel by Abigail Carter, whose critically acclaimed The Alchemy of Loss: A Young Widow's Transformation was called "Eloquent and honest" by the Toronto Globe and Mail. Fans of The Lovely Bones and The Alchemist will appreciate Remember The Moon as a beautifully written, inspiring story of everlasting love that reaches far beyond the grave.
 
Clinging to life from the edge of a cliff, Jay, a beleaguered software company executive sees the possibility of rescue in the eyes of the firefighter dangling nearby, but the car lurches and Jay plunges toward his watery grave. He floats above his lifeless body and hears a familiar voice. "Welcome home J.J."
Reunited briefly with his father, who died when Jay, a hapless 14-year-old was unable to save him after a canoe accident, Jay is introduced to his afterlife therapist Alice, who will help ease him into a life of being dead. Death isn't all it's cracked up to be.
Jay visits his grieving wife Maya and watches helplessly as his seven-year-old son Calder seems bent on joining his dad through reckless skateboarding accidents. Jay longs to ease their pain and tell them how much he loves them.

When Maya hires Liz, a lesbian psychic, Jay's excited to finally give his wife his message of love. Instead, he learns her terrible secret and in anger and jealousy, leads her toward an ill-fated romance with a narcissistic, sexually deviant player she believes is "heaven sent" from Jay himself.

Maya's grief becomes more complicated in the aftermath of another loss, and Calder's alarming behavior prompts Jay to find a way to set them both free or risk the well-being of them all. Confronted with the decision to either follow his mortal instincts or help his wife find new love, Jay must learn to transcend everything he ever was.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 2956 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 269 pages
  • Editeur : Lemonbird Press (4 février 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00I9QGS3U
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne 

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.3 étoiles sur 5  166 commentaires
18 internautes sur 18 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A Wonderful Read!!! 7 février 2014
Par C. Swan - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
This is a thought provoking and beautifully written book by the very talented author Abigail Carter. She has a way of weaving her stories to make them incredibly relatable. This book will make you laugh, cry and most of all, cherish your loved ones- those who are alive and those who have passed.

If you haven't read her first book, The Alchemy of Loss, A Young Widow's Transformation, I highly recommend that you pick it up. If you've ever lost someone in your life you will relate to this book on so many levels.
14 internautes sur 14 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Never thought I would like a romance 24 avril 2014
Par Beach Friendly Dynamics - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
The title intrigued me enough to read it and then the story of a dead man reacheing out to his wife, communicating his past mistakes and deeds, to his wife and son. A nice tale of a combination of the supernatural, spiritual and most likely realism. I am looking for other novels by Abigail Carter cause her style is direct and heartwarming. Excellent read
10 internautes sur 10 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Sweet, touching, and fun 25 avril 2014
Par Elizabeth Corcoran Murray - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
This lovely story begins with grief and concludes with hope, edging towards joy. The characters are thoughtful and compassionate, but what makes this book stand out is the fascinating manner Carter bring the "after life" ...to life! Could her version be true? Who knows? But for those who've studied the psychic realms, it's easy to believe that loved ones linger after they pass from the material plane. Remember the Moon leaves readers with a feeling warmth, because it shows that no matter how much shame, regret, or guilt a person has, he or she can resolve those feelings and move forward in life.
11 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Remember the Moon--A grief observed 25 février 2014
Par Barnaby F. Guthrie - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
This beautifully written novel describes the grief of a wife and mother who has had to deal with the death of her husband in a violent car accident on the Sea to Sky Highway near Vancouver, BC. The novel's setting on North America's west coast brings a strong sense of immediacy to readers in this area, in the cities of Seattle and Vancouver. It is a touching story in which the author focuses the effects of her sadness on herself and on her son. It has mystical and religious interests in its being cast against the somewhat dreamy backdrop of other lifetimes, of ever-changing aura colors, of spirit worlds where those communicate amongst themselves, as well as outward to their loved ones left behind-- the deceased Jay communicates throughout the story with his beloved wife Maya and son Calder. It has instructional value in displaying the living situation of an angry boy frustrated and sad about losing his father at his young age. Maya and her son Calder grow together as they deal with each other's grief and frustration. I found the book very imaginative and fulfilling as a story of the mental and spiritual dialog between those who have gone on to the next world and those left behind in this. I would recommend the book to anyone dealing with the recent grief of a passing loved one and to those mothers having children who have also suffered from such heartbreaking "abandonment".
7 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Life in the hereafter 11 juin 2014
Par bookworm777 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Starts out confusing, with jay's death and then anothe version of his death, til I wasn't sure where I was or what was happening. But it turned out to be a very interesting book. I"m sure it's based on various books about reincarnation and what happens after death and before returning to earth again. But I got caught up in the story and enjoyed it.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique