undrgrnd Cliquez ici NEWNEEEW nav-sa-clothing-shoes Cloud Drive Photos FIFA16 cliquez_ici Rentrée scolaire Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle cliquez_ici Jeux Vidéo
Commencez à lire Someone to Save You (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

Someone to Save You (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Paul Pilkington
3.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 10,98
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 7,99 (73%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,99  
Broché EUR 10,98  

Concours | Rentrée Kindle des auteurs indés - Participez au premier concours organisé par Kindle Direct Publishing et et saisissez votre chance de devenir le nouveau coup de cœur littéraire sur Amazon !



Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

A gripping, fast-paced suspense mystery, in the tradition of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay...

Fifteen years ago Sam Becker’s younger sister Cathy was murdered by his best friend – ripping his world apart with a legacy of guilt and recriminations. Now a respected heart surgeon, and happily married, Sam has finally managed to move on. But when he saves a family during a terrifying suicide attempt, the nightmare begins. The young girl who raised the alarm disappears, and Sam falls under suspicion. As increasingly sinister events threaten his life and work, Sam must face the horrors of his sister’s death to uncover the darkest of secrets in a desperate race to save those he loves.

Revised edition: This edition (2014) of Someone to Save You includes editorial revisions and has been professionally copy-edited.

Praise for Someone to Save You:

"Seriously, my co-workers were laughing at me as I came back from a break this morning because I was still staring at my phone (with Kindle app) as I walked down the hall back to my desk. I just could not stop reading. Very suspenseful, so much so, that I'm sorry I've finished it." (five stars, Amazon.com)

"An excellent read which I thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend to all lovers of thrillers." (four stars, Amazon.co.uk)

"...fast-paced and intricately plotted...the lead character Sam Becker is a likable, convincing protagonist." (five stars, Amazon.co.uk)

"what a read!!! loved it from start to finish, enough suspense and twists to make me a very happy reader." (five stars, Amazon.co.uk)

"This book kicks off with high drama & engaged me from the start. It went at a decent pace and I felt excited by the idea of it, which is a great feeling to get at the start of a book." (four stars, Amazon.co.uk)

"I knocked through this one pretty quickly and enjoyed it all the way." (four stars, Amazon.co.uk)

Also out now! THE ONE YOU TRUST - the gripping final instalment of the bestselling Emma Holden trilogy. The trilogy also includes The One You Love, and The One You Fear (new expanded edition).

Biographie de l'auteur

Paul Pilkington is a British writer from the North West of England. He is the author of the Emma Holden suspense mystery trilogy, the first of which, The One You Love (2011), was #1 in the Bookseller Official Fiction Heat Seekers Chart. The second in the series, The One You Fear (2013), was named as one of the Best Kindle Books of 2013 (UK Kindle Store Editor’s Choice). The final instalment, The One You Trust (2014), has helped the series to achieve over 2,000 five-star reviews on Amazon. He is also the author of Be Careful What You Hear (2015), a standalone mystery novella.

Paul’s work has been translated into several languages, and his novels have been e-book bestsellers in a number of countries. He has sold over 300,000 e-books.

Paul loves hearing from his readers. You can find him online at www.paulpilkington.com, chat with him at www.facebook.com/paulpilkingtonauthor or tweet him at www.twitter.com/paulpilkington.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 854 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 340 pages
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B005CPNBJA
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°83.874 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Paul Pilkington est anglais. Il est l'auteur de la trilogie Emma Holden, une série de romans à suspense en tête des ventes de part et d'autre de l'Atlantique. Le premier volume, Celui que tu aimes, a été téléchargé par plus de trois millions de lecteurs ; il a figuré pendant plus de deux ans et demi parmi les cent livres les plus populaires sur Kindle, au Royaume-Uni comme aux États-Unis, et s'est d'ailleurs hissé à la première place du classement dans l'un et l'autre pays. Le deuxième livre de la série, Celui que tu crains, a été nommé parmi les meilleurs livres Kindle de 2013 (choix des éditeurs de la boutique Kindle au Royaume-Uni). Le dernier volume, Celui en qui tu as confiance, est paru en décembre 2013.

Au Royaume-Uni, les éditions Hodder & Stoughton (du groupe Hachette) ont publié la trilogie Emma Holden en édition papier et numérique à partir de février 2014. Paul a par ailleurs signé Quelqu'un pour te sauver, un roman à suspense autonome qui s'est lui aussi retrouvé en tête des ventes partout dans le monde ; on y retrouve les retournements de situation devenus sa marque de fabrique.

Vous en saurez plus sur l'œuvre de Paul en le suivant :

sur Twitter : @paulpilkington ;

ou sur Facebook : www.facebook.com/paulpilkingtonauthor ;

ou encore en consultant son site Internet : www.paulpilkington.com.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

5 étoiles
0
4 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
3.0 étoiles sur 5
3.0 étoiles sur 5
Commentaires client les plus utiles
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Good read but hasty conclusion. 22 mai 2013
Par C. Beral
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I was gripped by the story all the way through, but found the ending rather "hurried" and not sufficiently developed.
Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ?
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.3 étoiles sur 5  316 commentaires
15 internautes sur 16 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Left me breathlessly confused!!! 12 février 2012
Par Ranu - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
While I really enjoyed the fast-paced style, I was really not able to understand how the loose strands tied up in the end... There was too much emphasis on some characters(like Louisa) who were dumped unceremoniously towards the end. Also, who was Jody and how did she figure into the plot was not too clear... The story started in a very captivating manner, but the author couldn't hold all the skeins to create the right pattern. In fact after about 91%, I started worrying that the author was running out of space to tie up the loose ends!!!Some editing points as well.. Was Dr Kahn from Pakistan or India?I would still give it three stars for making me want to read it till the end...
10 internautes sur 11 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 Someone to Save You 6 mai 2012
Par cracky bean - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
The author is a talented writer who can make his readers see the settings he describes and understand his characters' personalities, emotions, and situations they are involved in. This book is suspenseful from the very first pages and carries a good story line through much of the book. The problem is, just as another reviewer has already stated, there are too many loose ends that never get tied up at the ending to bring closure for the reader. Characters who are vague personages and seem to walk in and out of the plot with little explanation need to be clarified at the end of the story, but this does not happen in this book. The ending is a let down because of this, and though the ending is a relatively happy one, there is a strong sense of being left in the dark about numerous things that should have been explained. The reader closes the last page thinking, huh??
6 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Couldn't put it down! 16 décembre 2011
Par Florida Paddler - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Seriously, my co-workers were laughing at me as I came back from a break this morning because I was still staring at my phone (with Kindle app) as I walked down the hall back to my desk. I just could not stop reading. Very suspenseful, so much so, that I'm sorry I've finished it. Have already read the author's last mystery and am really looking forward to his next one.
8 internautes sur 10 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Someone to Save You 12 décembre 2011
Par sam - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
My husband has low vision and he is enjoying his kindle as he can adjust his kindle font to where he can see the large print. He loved this book by Paul Pilkington as well as another title by this author.
4 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Couldn't put it down 4 février 2012
Par C. Boyd - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I got the first book "Some you Love" as a free book and I was hooked on the writer's style. This is a good book with interesting twist. It is a story of about true evil and the lengths that someone will go to repay an insult. You get hooked on the first chapter so preview the book first if you are unsure. I was a little puzzled by the ending but finally got it after a second read of the last few pages. Some aspects of the story lines don't tie up neatly and this was the only resaon it did not get a 5 star rating from me.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous
Rechercher des commentaires

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique