Commencez à lire Stallions at Burnt Rock (West Texas Sunrise Book #1) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 
Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Stallions at Burnt Rock (West Texas Sunrise Book #1): A Novel
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Stallions at Burnt Rock (West Texas Sunrise Book #1): A Novel [Format Kindle]

Paul Bagdon

Prix conseillé : EUR 5,72 De quoi s'agit-il ?
Prix Kindle : EUR 0,00 inclut la livraison internationale sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 5,72 (100%)

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 0,00  
Relié --  
Broché --  
Chaque jour, un ebook avec au moins 60% de réduction
Découvrez l'Offre Éclair Kindle et inscrivez-vous à la Newsletter Offre Éclair Kindle pour ne rater aucun ebook à prix exceptionnel. Abonnez-vous dès maintenant





Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Lee Morgan dreams of raising the ideal ranch horse-one that has speed, stamina, and heart. On her Texas spread near the town of Burnt Rock, the high-spirited woman heads her own horse ranch operation. It's an unusual occupation for a female in the 1870s, but as an expert horsewoman and a crack shot with a rifle, she's quite adept at taking care of herself.
Determined to gain fame for her fine horses, Lee agrees to enter her magnificent coal-black stallion in a match race, never dreaming she's about to set into motion a string of events that will threaten herself, her ranch, and her friend-town marshall, Ben Flood. As gamblers, gunslingers, and shysters descend on Burnt Rock to bet on the now-famous race, Lee comes face-to-face with sinister men who seek to destroy her plans. Her true courage and strong faith shine through when she embarks on the most thrilling ride of her life.
The first in a series of western novels, Stallions at Burnt Rock is a masterfully spun tale of a strong, virtuous heroine. It will captivate romance novel enthusiasts as well as fans of westerns and adventure.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 890 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 192 pages
  • Editeur : Revell (1 février 2003)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B007764PNS
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°11.623 des titres gratuits dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 gratuits dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Commentaires en ligne 

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.5 étoiles sur 5  177 commentaires
29 internautes sur 29 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Very good western 21 mars 2003
Par Huntress Reviews - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
Lee Morgan is an oddity among women. She is no Southern Belle, but a horse rancher, tough and strong as any man. Determined to prove her capability, she agrees to race her stallion against a neighbor's, despite her misgivings about the wisdom of gambling and horse racing.
The races have brought danger and a low element to Burnt Rock, making Marshall Ben Flood's life harder. It also endangers both him and Lee. The wildness evolves into murder. It is too late to stop the race though, and it will take every resource in Lee to win it. Faith and courage are key elements to proving herself.
***** This innocent novel will appeal to fans of Louis L'Amour and Zane Grey. It shows that faith can carry into every aspect of life, even those not traditionally thought of as requiring it. Both parents and children can share this book as a family read.
13 internautes sur 13 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Stallions at Burnt Rock 17 février 2003
Par Un client - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Broché
This was an excellent western novel. The author wove an interesting fictional story with accurate horse information and christian values.
6 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Nice flowing story 5 mars 2014
Par Kindle Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Good western, NOT full of sex and violence. Enough excitement to keep one interested. The characters and story were believable I enjoyed it and recommend to all western enthusiasts
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A Christian Western 23 avril 2014
Par David Carlyle - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
The story is set in West Texas, after the Civil War, in and near a fictional town called Burnt Rock. Lee Morgan is the principal character; she owns a horse ranch called "Busted Thumb," and a stallion called Slick. The entire story points to a race between Slick and a fellow-rancher's stallion named Pirate. It can be seen as a morality play, in which Lee and her friends are the good guys. They are beset by bad guys throughout, along with problems among themselves. The story includes fights, gunfights, and a romance. It's one of the best I've read, and is five-star. David Carlyle, "Another Land."
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 MORGAN Horses are the best 14 mai 2014
Par laura markko - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I loved this book. We raise Morgan's and know for a fact they are one tough horse. It was nice reading a western that had real information in it ,I mean real horse info. And the best part was the good moral standards. I would refer this book to anyone.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique