Commencez à lire Tell Him About It (English Edition) sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.
OU
Lire gratuitement
avec Kindle Unlimited

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tell Him About It (English Edition)
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Tell Him About It (English Edition) [Format Kindle]

Holly Kinsella

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 4,21
Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 1,22 (29%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Lisez ce titre pour 0,00¤ et obtenez un accès illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français. En savoir plus
Les membres Prime peuvent emprunter ce livre et le lire sur leurs appareils avec la Bibliothèque de prêt Kindle.

  • inclut la livraison sans fil gratuite par Amazon Whispernet
App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 2,99  
Broché EUR 4,21  
Kindle Unlimited
Retrouvez ce titre dans Kindle Unlimited
Accédez en illimité à plus de 700 000 titres, dont plus de 20 000 en français, sur tous vos appareils pour seulement 9,99€ par mois. Cliquez ici.




Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Sara Sharpe works in London as a publicity assistant for a major UK publisher.

As well as being proficient in her professional life things may be deemed to be going well in her personal life too.

She has been in a relationship with the successful and charming Simon Keegan, a financial consultant, for the past six months. People keep telling her that they make a good couple. Good, but not great.

When Simon jets off to New York on business Sara spends the week on a publicity tour with the enigmatic Adam Cooper, a thriller writer and the ex-husband of Victoria Glass, the celebrity socialite.

Being with Adam causes Sara to ask herself certain questions in regards to both her personal and professional life.

How does she feel about Simon? And what will be her answer to the question he may pop when he gets back to London?

And what of Adam? Is he too good to be true? Reports in the press from his ex-wife would suggest that he’s not all that he seems to be.

Sara Sharpe needs to find out about how she feels - and tell him about it.

'Tell Him About It' is an insightful, funny novella about life, love and the publishing industry.

For fans of Adele Parks, Helen Fielding - and Billy Joel!

'Both readers (and fellow authors) will get something out of this romantic comedy and gentle expose of the publishing industry.' Stella Russell, author of 'The Foreign Affair'.

'Delve into the world of publishing with this entertaining romance by Holly Kinsella.' Susan Willis, author of 'The Bake Off'.

'In Tell Him About It, Holly Kinsella skilfully combines a fascinating account of life in a London publishing house with a sweet and engaging lovely story. A gem.' Jan Ellis, author of 'An Unexpected Affair' and 'French Kisses'.

Holly Kinsella (no relation to Sophie) is a former fashion model and the author of the bestselling romantic comedy Uptown Girl. She now works in financial PR and lives in West London.

Praise for Uptown girl.

'A fast-paced, breezy, wittily romantic read that I couldn't put down. This sparkling, beautifully-written story follows heroine Emma's search for the perfect man, but, as usual, the course of true love does not run smoothly, and her true happiness comes from an unexpected source. Lots of lovely shopping details, too, and the descriptions of her exciting social life made me think I was there with her and made me feel rather envious! Definitely one I'd recommend to my friends.' Nicola Yeager, author of the best-selling 'Picture Imperfect.'

“A light-hearted, sharply observed tale of a spoilt London supermodel and her tangled love life” Emma Lee-Potter, author of School Ties.

"Holly Kinsella knows how to put both a sentence and outfit together... Uptown Girl is a wonderfully funny and wonderfully sweet novella." Robert Avon, The Seducer's Diary.

'If you enjoy classic romances then you’re bound to enjoy this novel. It’s one of those books that you can easily lose yourself in for a few hours and it’s a really rewarding read.' Leah, Chick Lit News and Reviews.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 603 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 123 pages
  • Pagination - ISBN de l'édition imprimée de référence : 1495274322
  • Editeur : Endeavour Press Ltd.; Édition : 1 (2 juillet 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00LI9E8MS
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Non activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°121.826 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 étoiles sur 5  4 commentaires
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Can You Settle for a 'Good' Relationship When 'Great' May Be Within Your Reach!!?? 14 février 2014
Par Melody Cox - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Sara has an all too familiar dilemma. Can she lay aside a good, not great, relationship with Simon and take a chance that 'great' may be out there somewhere? Does she settle for 'good' when she worries that 'good' may be all that is in her future, but knowing that good may never be good enough?

Simon is going away for a week on business while Sara is spending the time on a publicity tour with the sexy, good looking author, Adam Cooper.

Being with Adam gives her pause to examine her life, both professionally and personally. What will she discover about her career dreams and personal life after spending time with, the almost to good to be true, Adam? Can she risk good for great?

I really enjoyed this book and also was appreciative of the glimpse into the publishing arena.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Delightful Read 3 février 2014
Par Beth - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I read the author's book, Uptown Girl, a little while ago so I was trilled to discover she had a new release and I immediately snapped it up!

Beyond being a fun, light, warm fuzzy read this also pulls back the curtain a bit on the mysterious world of publishing and gives us a glimpse into just what goes on behind the scenes. This truly fascinating look into authors, publishers, publicists, and royalties was almost as interesting as the romantic angle of the story!

As for the romantic aspect, Sara's dilemma was one many will find familiar - do you remain with someone who is good but great, or try for something better with someone else? Sara's soul searching led her to a decision that, as a reader, I was hoping she'd make and left me smiling.

As a character Sara was also someone I'd actually like to know in real life. She seemed friendly and accessible, and very genuine.

This delightful novella was the perfect antidote to a cold winter's evening. I highly recommend this well written, thoughtful, and beautiful story and am eagerly awaiting the author's next release!
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 So so 19 février 2014
Par Kel - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
This book was okay. It didn't pull me in like I thought it would. I flipped through many pages of "filler" at the start of the book.....too many characters that didn't have much to do with the story. I did finish it but don't recommend it. It just didn't do much of anything for me.
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Enchanting 23 février 2014
Par Wendy Cartmell - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle
Holly Kinsella gives the reader an enchanting short read in her novella Tell Him About It. The central character Sara faces the age old question. Which man should be choose? The boring boyfriend who doesn't appreciate her, or the unpredictable unknown author Adam Cooper. That's always assuming Adam Cooper will choose her.
A great, entertaining read.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique