Commencez à lire The Crimson Campaign: Book 2 in The Powder Mage Trilogy sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Désolé, cet article n'est pas disponible en
Image non disponible pour la
couleur :
Image non disponible
 

The Crimson Campaign: Book 2 in The Powder Mage Trilogy [Format Kindle]

Brian McClellan

Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 16,04
Prix Kindle : EUR 7,49 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 8,55 (53%)

App de lecture Kindle gratuite Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre adresse e-mail ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Formats

Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle EUR 7,49  
Relié EUR 24,55  
Broché EUR 13,29  
-40%, -50%, -60%, -70%... Découvrez les Soldes Amazon jusqu'au 4 août 2015 inclus. Profitez-en !





Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Cette fonction d'achat continuera à charger les articles. Pour naviguer hors de ce carrousel, veuillez utiliser votre touche de raccourci d'en-tête pour naviguer vers l'en-tête précédente ou suivante.

Descriptions du produit

Revue de presse

"This swirling sequel to Promise of Blood draws the reader deep into political intrigue and military matters in a gun-powder-sprinkled fantasy world."―Publishers Weekly on The Crimson Campaign

"Promise of Blood is a hugely promising debut. Guns, swords, and magic together? What more could you want? How about tense action, memorable characters, rising stakes, and cool, cool magic? Not only the finest flintlock fantasy I've read, but also the most fun. Brian McClellan is the real thing."―Brent Weeks, New York Times bestselling author on Promise of Blood

"This book is just plain awesome. I found myself enjoying every moment of it. Innovative magic, quick-paced plot, interesting world. I had a blast."―Brandon Sanderson, New York Times bestselling author on Promise of Blood

"Impressively distinctive and pungent, with solid plotting and exceptional action sequences."―Kirkus on Crimson Campaign

"Brian McClellan is an explosive powder keg of imagination with an expertly-plotted fuse. The stories he tells are the stories we'll be reading for years to come."―Sam Sykes on Promise of Blood

"The world of the privileged sorcerers and the strange abilities of the powder mages who can manipulate gunpowder are just as well drawn in this captivating universe."―RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 stars) on Promise of Blood

"McClellan's debut packs some serious heat.... A thoroughly satisfying yarn that should keep readers waiting impatiently for further installments."―Kirkus (Starred Review) on Promise of Blood

"Gunpowder and Magic. An explosive combination. Promise of Blood is the best debut I've read in ages."―Peter V. Brett

"I love the world Brian McClellan builds, Powder Mages with flintlock pistols against white-gloved Privileged for the fate of a nation and more. Promise of Blood feels like the start of something amazing."―Django Wexler

"Brings a welcome breath of gunpowder-tinged air to epic fantasy."―Anthony Ryan on Promise of Blood

Présentation de l'éditeur

'The hounds at our heels will soon know we are lions'



Field Marshal Tamas's invasion of Kez has ended in disaster. Stranded behind enemy lines and hounded by the enemy's finest, Tamas must lead his remaining men on a reckless retreat through northern Kez to safety.



In Adro, Inspector Adamat wants only to rescue his wife. To do so, he must hunt down and confront the enigmatic Lord Vetus - but the truth he learns is far darker than he could have imagined.



The god Kremsimir wants the head of Tamas's son, Taniel - the man who shot him in the eye. With Tamas and his powder mages presumed dead, only Taniel can lead the charge against the vengeful god and his invading army.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 2093 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 609 pages
  • Pagination - ISBN de l'édition imprimée de référence : 0356502023
  • Editeur : Orbit (6 mai 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00DI7HKW8
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • : Non activé
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°19.318 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur les auteurs

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.7 étoiles sur 5  211 commentaires
24 internautes sur 25 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Awesome 12 mai 2014
Par Benn Chazan - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié|Achat vérifié
I am a long reader of Fantasy (especially epic fantasy) and I have enjoyed the new trend of "Flintlock" fantasy, but I have to say that McClellan's novels are the best. Crimson Campaign was addictive and awesome from start to finish. The characters are cool (and have plenty of moments of awesome), the development is good, and there is just enough building of intrigue to keep you desperate for more of the story. I try to include at least one complaint in every review, and for this book it is that it seems many of the characters beat incredible odds too reliably (Tamas specifically); their plans almost always seem to work perfectly and then a seemingly impossible task is accomplished quickly and easily. It isn't really a knock on the book, and the book is written to indicate that Tamas is just so brilliant as a commander that it works that way, so the ease of his success is at least addressed.

Fans of Sanderson, Weeks, Joe Abercrombie/Glen Cook (it isn't quite as dark as their work, but it has that "boots on the ground" feeling), and Rothfuss will love this novel. If you are more interested in a tougher read (Erikson/Malazan fans come immediately to mind), you might find this book a little too "easy" (there are only about 4 POVs/settings, the timeline is easy to understand, character relationships/positions/archetypes are pretty easy to follow).

Overall, I strongly suggest this novel to any epic fantasy fan.
24 internautes sur 26 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Pure AdrenaIine Rush 7 mai 2014
Par RichardPF - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
Promise of Blood, the first book in the Powder Mage trilogy was one of my favorite books of last year so I was anxious to read the sequel. And once I started reading, I was hooked and couldn't stop till I finished it. Crimson Campaign was a non-stop adrenaline rush of action. Tamas, Taniel and Adamat also face dire challenges, from the Kez attacking to more diabolical plots within the city. The god Kesimir is back, and apparently on the side of Kez. But you can't count out the Chef. Secres of the past are revealed, as well as revelations of the present. This is a well-written fantasy, with an intriguing setting and cool magic systems. I highly recommend this book, as well as the first one. And once you read this book, you will be eager for the next book.
16 internautes sur 18 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Better than the first! 9 mai 2014
Par Double Ligero - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié|Achat vérifié
Thoroughly enjoyed The Crimson Campaigns. Good story development, Characters continue to grow, and the world progresses. Promise of Blood was quite good, and the second novel in the series is a definite improvement. Adamat, Taniel, and Tamas each have their own story playing out over the course of the novel. Fun read, and a rather nice ending to lead into book #3. I'd highly recommend it for fans of epic fantasy, Sanderson, Anthony Ryan, Steven Erikson, Will Wight, and Django Wexler.

- PROS
-- We see a lot more of Taniel
-- Good action, larger campaign scenes as well as individual
-- The plots lines progress

-Cons
--The various magic systems are still relatively poorly described. I suspect he has rules that everything follows, but we don't get to see them up front as we do with Sanderson. (McClellan is a student of Sanderson after all)
-- Felt a little short. It's a funny thing to say about a 600 pg. novel, but it read quickly. Of course, I'm just coming off a reread of the Malazan Book of the Fallen, so my perspective may be a bit skewed.
8 internautes sur 9 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Read this novel! 18 mai 2014
Par Brett Wehs - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
The second installment in the Powder Mage Trilogy is even better than the first, Promise of Blood.
Brian does an excellent job of pacing in this book, and his characters feel even more fully developed than they did before.
The one criticism that I have is that I don't feel the passage of time in the novels. I know that some of the events take a week or so to develop, but I don't feel that time when I read.

Even with that one criticism I'm giving this a 5 star review. I love this novel and the series, can't wait for the future works.

P.s. do yourself a favor and get his novellas as well, they're absolutely worth it.
8 internautes sur 9 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 On a scale of one to ten... thirteen. 17 mai 2014
Par Elihu John Leonard - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I was looking forward to this book after reading Promise of Blood, and I think I enjoyed this one even more than the first. Great story, great characters, great twists, just like the first. Highly recommended to fans of Promise of Blood.

But be prepared for a cliffhanger ending.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique