The Music Lesson et plus d'un million d'autres livres sont disponibles pour le Kindle d'Amazon. En savoir plus
EUR 16,94
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon.
Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
The Music Lesson: A Spiri... a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir cette image

The Music Lesson: A Spiritual Search for Growth Through Music (Anglais) MP3 CD – Livre audio, MP3 Audio, Version intégrale


Voir les 6 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
MP3 CD, Livre audio, MP3 Audio, Version intégrale
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 16,94
EUR 13,94

A court d'idées pour Noël ?
--Ce texte fait référence à l'édition Broché.

Offres spéciales et liens associés


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

From Grammy-winning musical icon and legendary bassist Victor L. Wooten comes The Music Lesson, the story of a struggling young musician who wanted music to be his life, and who wanted his life to be great. Then, from nowhere it seemed, a teacher arrived. Part musical genius, part philosopher, part eccentric wise man, the teacher would guide the young musician on a spiritual journey, and teach him that the gifts we get from music mirror those from life, and every movement, phrase, and chord has its own meaning...All you have to do is find the song inside.
 
--Ce texte fait référence à l'édition Broché .


Détails sur le produit

  • MP3 CD
  • Editeur : Tantor Media, Inc; Édition : Unabridged (7 juin 2010)
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ISBN-10: 1400168171
  • ISBN-13: 978-1400168170
  • Dimensions du produit: 13,5 x 1,5 x 18,8 cm
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 5.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (3 commentaires client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 146.005 en Livres anglais et étrangers (Voir les 100 premiers en Livres anglais et étrangers)
  •  Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Dans ce livre (En savoir plus)
Parcourir et rechercher une autre édition de ce livre.
Première phrase
I believe that Music, herself, had something to do with you holding this book. Lire la première page
Parcourir les pages échantillon
Couverture | Copyright | Table des matières | Extrait | Quatrième de couverture
Rechercher dans ce livre:

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

Commentaires en ligne

5.0 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
3
4 étoiles
0
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
Voir les 3 commentaires client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles

7 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile  Par stephane sur 5 novembre 2009
Format: Broché
Le fameux bassiste nous fait par d'une facette de sa personnalité tout à fait surprenante. Ce livre est un voyage dans les différents "paramètres" de la musique au sens ou choisir une note n'est pas la seule chose à faire. Le personnage (le jeune victor) est un piètre bassiste qui à du mal à atteindre un meilleur niveau. A la manière d'un voyage initiatique, il rencontre un personnage mystérieux qui lui fait découvrir en profondeur l'intérêt du rythme, du son etc... (tout ce qui n'est pas "choisir une note") mais aussi une réflexion plus large sur la musique, sur la vie...

Cet ouvrage est à mettre entre les mains de tous les musiciens, en particuliers les improvisateurs. Mais il ne fait pas référence à un style de musique particulier, ni à un instrument particulier. Tous se sentiront concernés. La seule limite reste peut être de lire et comprendre l'anglais. C'est un beau cadeau "suprise" pour un musicien.

Personnellement, je le relis par bribe de chapitre à l'occasion, ça me reboost musicalement!
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile  Par Nik sur 7 novembre 2011
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
This is the second time I have bought this book (couldn't remember who I'd lent it to!). I needed to read it again. And the second time around I couldn't believe that I had already read it. There was still so much more to integrate and discover. If you believe that music, art, sport, or any passion gives you a link to the world beyond our physical world, then this book will enable you to allow the univers to speak through you and your passion.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Par laroye sur 7 février 2014
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
A beautiful story that make me grow as a musician !
Thanks Victor for that enlightening vision of music !
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire. Si ce commentaire est inapproprié, dites-le nous.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 174 commentaires
58 internautes sur 64 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
A Magical Revelation of Music Herself 10 avril 2008
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
Before you read this book, open your mind to the possibility that the universe may be very different from your version of reality. This is not a book about music theory or how to play the bass. It is a wonderful and playful revelation about the relationship between Music and your life. Both will change for the better if you are willing to leave behind what you already think you know.

Victor weaves an unbelievably believable tale which unites ideas about space, time, numbers, and nature into a new view of Music as a living, breathing being. Fans of Richard Bach and Tom Brown, Jr., will enjoy this new perspective on their work.

Frankly, music players who are uncomfortable away from the written page of music will be uncomfortable with this book. Improvisors of all kinds will know you have come home.
32 internautes sur 36 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
A Very Creative Way to Say It 29 mai 2008
Par W. Dent - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
I've read and reviewed a book by another musician, Kenny Werner, called 'Effortless Mastery'. Some of the things covered in that book are touched upon in Victor's book, The Music Lesson. However, I must say that Victor has certainly found a way to show us the intangibles of music while demystifying so much of what holds we musicians back from really playing. His treatise on music brings to the fore important elements not usually emphasized in a practicing musician's learning. I found the book to be extremely practical while completely engrossing. Victor's decided approach to the subject at hand is unique, clever, and enjoyable. Much like his character in the book (Victor Wooten), I can't remember the last time I had so much fun learning the 'abc's' of music and more to the point, life itself!

One last comment about the book which I am surprised no one else has mentioned (at least if they did I missed it), and that is the proximity of one Jaco Pastorius to the Michael character. I find myself wanting to ask, is Michael Jaco? I am amazed that that question doesn't seem to be answered at all in the book's pages (again, unless I missed it). Then again, maybe it is so obvious, it is I who am a fool for bringing it up.

Either way, I highly recommend this book for a really great read.
26 internautes sur 29 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
A Practical Guide to Experiencing Music 5 avril 2008
Par Amazon Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
I was a bit turned off by the sub-title. I have very little interest in the spiritual perspective of the world's greatest bass player.

I was grateful that I could read the first chapter online, which sets the tone for the entire book.

The Music Lesson is a fun, entertaining exploration of music from a fictional perspective. There are many important lessons and ideas about music in each chapter. Many of these lessons trigger more questions than answers, which is Victor's way of expressing the importance of self-discovery and "finding your own voice".

I was blessed to attend one of Victor's Bass / Nature camps, so I was able to experience Victor's approach to inspiring others to experience music. I learned to get past my academic background of music theory and explore music with the mind of a child.

I still recommend learning theory, but also recommend this book as a fun read and an opportunity to think of music in a refreshing light.
15 internautes sur 16 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Must Read for Serious Musicians 30 avril 2010
Par Lucas Clebsch - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
I"m a professional musician. Been playing music for 24 years. This is perhaps the best book about music that I've ever read. If you want to get to a deeper level in your musicianship, read this book. Music is spiritual - that's inescapable. Are you keenly aware of this? Or do you think that's a lot of gobbly goop? Either way, read this book. If you want to understand the types of things that MASTERS of music meditate about music, read this book. I've bought this book 4 times for musician friends. I think it should be required reading for every jazz performance college curriculum in the nation. The best 10 or 20 buck you can spend on music education.

As a teacher, this book gave me a lot of revelation about methodological approach. I have some VERY excited and deeply appreciative students. I'm grateful to Victor Wooten for his influence on me!!!!
13 internautes sur 14 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Nicely done but familiar... 13 août 2008
Par E M Hall - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Victor Wooten writes well. He's a talented and spiritual musician who has the gift of being able to teach others through his music and words. The Music Lesson is not just about how to play the bass guitar or any other instrument, it is about the allowing of music that already exists and the attitude of spirit when creating that music. A wonderful analogy in the book likens the instrument as simply a medium for allowing the music that is already within you in the same way that a pen or computer allows words from within to be created and written onto paper. The pen is not the holder of the words, the writer is. The guitar is not the holder of the music, the player is...

I give four and half stars to this book because as I read I felt as though I had come across some aspects of the writing elsewhere in the past. When I read the acknowledgements page I saw that indeed, Mr Wooten had been inspired by Neal Donald Walsch's brilliant book, Conversations with God which I read many years ago. For someone who has not read Conversations with God, you will gain much from The Music Lesson.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous


Commentaires

Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?