Commencez à lire Trespasser sur votre Kindle dans moins d'une minute. Vous n'avez pas encore de Kindle ? Achetez-le ici Ou commencez à lire dès maintenant avec l'une de nos applications de lecture Kindle gratuites.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

 
 
 

Essai gratuit

Découvrez gratuitement un extrait de ce titre

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Tout le monde peut lire les livres Kindle, même sans un appareil Kindle, grâce à l'appli Kindle GRATUITE pour les smartphones, les tablettes et les ordinateurs.
Trespasser
 
Agrandissez cette image
 

Trespasser [Format Kindle]

Paul Doiron
3.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)

Prix conseillé : EUR 8,58 De quoi s'agit-il ?
Prix éditeur - format imprimé : EUR 10,63
Prix Kindle : EUR 6,01 TTC & envoi gratuit via réseau sans fil par Amazon Whispernet
Économisez : EUR 4,62 (43%)

-40%, -50%, -60%... Découvrez les Soldes Amazon jusqu'au 5 août 2014 inclus. Profitez-en !





Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

While on patrol on foggy March evening, Mike Bowditch receives a call for help. A woman has reportedly struck a deer on a lonely coast road. When the game warden arrives on the scene, he finds blood in the road - but both the driver and deer have vanished.

The details of the disappearance seem eerily familiar. Seven years earlier, a jury convicted Erland Jefferts of the rape and murder of a college student and sentenced him to a life in prison. But when the missing woman is found brutalized in a manner that suggests Jefferts may have been framed, Bowditch receives a warning from state prosecutors to stop asking questions.

For Bowditch, doing nothing is not an option. And as he closes in on his quarry, he suddenly discovers how dangerous his opponents are, and how far they will go to prevent him from bringing a killer to justice.

Praise for The Poacher's Son:

'An excellent debut - filled with murder, betrayal and a terrific sense of place.' C.J. Box

'Stunning vistas...eye popping scenes.' The New York Times Book Review

'This is a compelling, moving and utterly impressive debut.' Andre Dubus III, author of House of Sand and Fog
'The Poacher's Son is one of the best written debut novels I have read in years. This novel has it all - a great plot, a wonderful Maine woods setting and a truly remarkable and believable cast of characters.' Nelson de Mille

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 509 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 417 pages
  • Pagination - ISBN de l'édition imprimée de référence : 1780338171
  • Editeur : Robinson (18 octobre 2012)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B0070TRFBQ
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.0 étoiles sur 5  Voir tous les commentaires (1 commentaire client)
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°44.030 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Souhaitez-vous faire modifier les images ?


En savoir plus sur l'auteur

Découvrez des livres, informez-vous sur les écrivains, lisez des blogs d'auteurs et bien plus encore.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?


Commentaires en ligne 

5 étoiles
0
4 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoiles
0
3.0 étoiles sur 5
3.0 étoiles sur 5
Commentaires client les plus utiles
3.0 étoiles sur 5 bien 8 septembre 2013
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
bonne histoire mais traine un peu,se lit bien mais sans plus.ai eu du mal a m'identifier aux personnages.je recommande quand meme
Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ?
Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5  71 commentaires
13 internautes sur 14 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Your Maine summer read has arrived! 21 juin 2011
Par Ross A. Hugovidal - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié
When writers like C.J. Box, Tess Gerritsen and Andre Dubus III laud a debut, I sit up and take notice. But I've read all too many writers who have one book in the chamber, and that's all she wrote. Not Paul Doiron. TRESPASSER, his sophomore effort after last year's THE POACHER'S SON (which was nominated for pretty much every major crime fiction award extant), proclaims him a writer to watch.

Maine is a broad canvas, like Alaska or The West. The Pine Tree State possesses breathtaking beauty and old money cheek-by-jowl with chain-saws-and-coffee-brandy rural poverty. In Trespasser, Paul Doiron pits his hero, Mike Bowditch, against pretty much every conceivable trouble from all of the above. But, like C.J. Box's Joe Pickett or Steve Hamilton's Alex McKnight, you can't help but root for the guy. Doiron's writing style and characters appeal to male and female readers alike, and his sense of place and atmosphere (both of which Maine has in abundance) stands with anyone. Doiron is just getting started, and I can't wait to see where he takes Mike Bowditch next. So pick up a Paul Doiron novel and spend your summer in Maine!
7 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 The second in this new series is really worth the read 30 juin 2011
Par Deborah Haupt - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié
Mike Bowditch, Maine Game Warden, is not what you'd call an exemplary employee, he's earned a reputation as a hot headed rule breaker during his last case involving his father and unfortunately it's still following him, the one good thing to come out of all of this is his rekindled relationship with his girlfriend Sarah who has decided to move back into the home they once shared. Mike gets called to a deer/car accident where the woman driver is mysteriously missing and amidst all his other cases and along with his mentor Charley he gets pulled deeper and deeper into this one when it seems that the other agencies involved brush it aside. When the woman is found murdered there are many similarities to a murder case from years ago a case where a local man is still imprisoned for the crime. Mike is unaware of the danger he is putting himself in by nosing around in this case, but he will soon find out, if he survives.
I first met Mr. Doiron during the discussion of his first novel about Mike Bowditch with First Look group at B&N.com book clubs and was very impressed not only with his characters but his exquisite descriptions of the Maine wilderness and wildlife, he made the novel very real for me with his words. This novel is no less descriptive and captivating as from the very first page he has me wondering where the path is leading to and who will live and who will die in his second thriller. The plot pulls you right in with the mysterious disappearance and he keeps us enthralled with the twists and turns not just of this story line but the others that he introduces us too as well. The narrative is a study in Maine wildlife habitat and lifestyle between the haves the have nots and the in betweens filled with dialogue that matches each to perfection. The characters are all excellent and we learn more about our protagonist and what makes him tick as we watch him slowly and at times painfully climb to his potential. Mr. Doiron's other characters are a study of human nature and sociology, we also in this novel get to know the enigmatic Sarah who we only met peripherally last time.
If you like investigations that take on a somewhat environmental view of mystery and thrillers you will like this. If you like being on the front lines when a new series is started, here is only number two. If you love a great mystery, a drama and a protagonist who's not perfect give this series a try.
This reads well as a stand a lone, but my suggestion is to read The Poacher's Son when you're through with this and find out all about Mike from the beginning.
Mr. Doiron I am now anxiously waiting for number three.
9 internautes sur 10 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Follow up to Poacher's Son does not disappoint 27 juin 2011
Par Nancy fan - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
I was anxiously awaiting Doiron's second book in his Mike Bowditch mystery series and it has exceeded my expectations. His colorful descriptions, fast pacing and believably flawed characters round out this story set deep in the Maine woods that you don't often get to see. It is hard to put down, definitely recommend!
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A smart page turner 15 février 2012
Par kairosguy - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié
Paul Doiron delivers a good story, well told in his second novel. It's not perfect, and it's not terribly original, but they call it "genre fiction" because, for some people, a new story in a familiar universe is just what they are looking for. If you are someone who likes the troubled hero, the stubborn battles with authority, and the persistence to see an investigation through even when personal interest says "stop,"--this is an excellent example of the type.

It's perfectly true that little new ground is plowed anywhere in Doiron's books. But the familiar territory here is plowed skillfully and well. Mike Bowditch has a chip on his shoulder and a notion of right and wrong that make his relationships with others difficult at best and ugly at worse. His conscience and his high standards get him in trouble often with people whose views of those things are more flexible. And, as expected, his relationship with his girlfriend is complicated and troubled, to say the least. Like I said, nothing new here.

But the story moves along at a terrific pace. The dialogue, at its worst moments, is good, and at its best is completely believable. The introspection of the hero is worked in without being overworked, and the plot keeps you guessing. Even as you narrow in on possibilities along with Bowditch, there are small, plausible turns. Unlike many books of this type, Doiron's clue planting is subtle enough that the important ones don't seem to be written in ALL CAPS EVEN AS THE HERO MISSES THEM. Instead, they flow in and out of the story, some real, some red herrings.

All in all, a taut read. Is it chocolate ice cream? Sure. If you prefer exotic herbs and mechanical foams in your dessert, it's not the right read for you. But, if you like chocolate ice cream--this is an especially delicious batch.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Excellent -- even better than The Poacher's Son! 22 juillet 2011
Par Sherry Christie - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format:Relié|Achat vérifié
Paul Doiron has really hit his stride with TRESPASSER -- his characters, conflicts, and setting (inland and coastal Maine) are beautifully drawn. Game Warden Mike Bowditch emerges as a strong character we want to root for when he disregards official warnings not to investigate the mysterious disappearance of a young woman whose car hit a deer one dark night. Doiron builds suspense with great assurance and to terrific effect. Highly recommended, especially for fans of C.J. Box. Followers of Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, and T. Jefferson Parker: try this great novel of suspense Downeast style!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ?   Dites-le-nous
Rechercher des commentaires
Rechercher uniquement parmi les commentaires portant sur ce produit

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Thème:
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier
 

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon
   


Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique