• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par Japan-Select.
EUR 25,35 + EUR 2,49 Livraison
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
D'occasion: Très bon | Détails
Vendu par tousbouquins
État: D'occasion: Très bon
Commentaire: Expédié par avion depuis les USA; prévoir une livraison entre 10 à 15 jours ouvrables. Satisfait ou remboursé
Autres vendeurs sur Amazon
Ajouter au panier
EUR 25,36
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
Vendu par : thebookcommunity_fr
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Up With Import

4 neufs à partir de EUR 25,35 6 d'occasion à partir de EUR 17,59

Vous cherchez un CD ou Vinyle ?

CD à petits prix et en promotion
Retrouvez nos promotions et CD à petits prix.

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste The Larks

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (1 avril 1999)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : Import
  • Label: Mci/Westside
  • ASIN : B00000J2VE
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Eyessight To The Blind
  2. I Ain't Fattening Frogs For Snakes
  3. Hey Little Girl
  4. Little Side Car
  5. Ooh... It Feels So Good
  6. How Long Must I Wait For You
  7. Lucy Brown
  8. Honey From The Bee
  9. No Mama No
  10. Coffee, Cigarettes And Tears
  11. When I Leave These Prison Walls
  12. My Reverie
  13. Shadrack
  14. Honey In The Rock
  15. In My Lonely Room
  16. Margie
  17. Rockin' In The Rocket Room
  18. Tippin' In
  19. Who Walks In When I Walk Out - Barbara Gale And The Larks
  20. Os-Ca-Lu-Ski-O
  21. Forget It
  22. You're Gonna Lose Your Gal - Barbara Gale And The Larks
  23. Christmas To New Year's
  24. Eyesight To The Blind (Alternate Take)

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoiles

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9e15f888) étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9e162be8) étoiles sur 5 Either This Or The Collectables 2-CD "The Apollo Sessions" Is Your Best Bet 2 février 2015
Par George O'Leary - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
Before you start scanning the contents for the 1965 hit The Jerk by The Larks, be aware that this is an entirely different group which originated in Durham, North Carolina (lead Eugene Mumford, Allen Bunn (alias Tarheel Slim), Thermon Ruth, David McNeil and Haddie Rowe Jr.) and which registered twice on the R&B charts in 1951 for the New York City-based Apollo Records, launched in 1944 by Bess and Isaac (Ike) Berman, Hy Siegel and Sam Schneider.

For the benefits of completist hits collectors, at the moment only the two compilations covered here contain the two charting sides and their B-sides - the July 1951 # 5 R&B Eyesight To The Blind b/w I Ain't Fattenin' Frogs For Snakes (Apollo 427) and the October 1951 # 10 R&B Little Side Car b/w Hey Little Girl, with the backing of the Bobby Smith orchestra (Apollo 429):

- the 1995 2-CD 33-track set from Collectables titled "The Larks - The Apollo Sessions" with great sound reproduction and informative liner notes by Mark Marymont;
- the 1999 single-disc 24-track volume "Up With The Larks" from Westside Records of the U.K., also with excellent AAD sound reproduction and equally interesting liner notes by Tony Watson.

But if that is no concern and you simply like R&B music from that era you won't find any better harmonizing group anywhere and one listen will tell you that, in the hands of one of the larger labels, they very likely would have had many more charting sides on both what passed then as the R&B charts as well as the Billboard Pop charts. They were that good and no selection of theirs underscores that sentiment more than the beautiful My Reverie and the gentle balled Hopefully Yours (only in the Collectables edition) which had, as the B-side, When I Leave These Prison Walls, penned by Mumford while he was serving time in a North Carolina prison (he received a full pardon in 1949). He would go on to sing with Billy Ward's Dominoes from 1957 to 1962.

Bunn and his wife, Anna "Little Ann" Sandford, also recorded as The Lovers for Lamp in 1957, taking Darling It's Wonderful to # 15 R&B and # 48 Billboard Top 100, and then as Tarheel Slim and Little Ann they hit again with It's Too Late on the Fire label in 1959, going to # 20 R&B.

Either of the two releases is equally recommended.
Ce commentaire a-t-il été utile ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Le forum concernant ce produit
Discussion Réponses Message le plus récent
Pas de discussions pour l'instant

Posez des questions, partagez votre opinion, gagnez en compréhension
Démarrer une nouvelle discussion
Première publication:
Aller s'identifier

Rechercher parmi les discussions des clients
Rechercher dans toutes les discussions Amazon


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?