Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 7,88

Économisez
EUR 9,11 (54%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

About Anna... (English Edition) par [Delanner, Sophia]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

About Anna... (English Edition) Format Kindle


Voir les 2 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
EUR 7,88

Longueur : 362 pages Word Wise: Activé Langue : Anglais

Description du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Gold medal winner of the 4th (2015) Beverly Hills International Book Awards for Literary Fiction.
Gold medal winner of the 2016 Next Generation Indie Book Awards for First Novel.
Silver medal winner of the 28th (2016) Benjamin Franklin Awards for Best New Voice in Fiction.
Finalist in the 10th National Indie Excellence Awards for Literary Fiction.
Honorable Mention in the 2016 Eric Hoffer Awards for Fiction. 
Finalist in the 2016 International Book Awards for Best New Fiction. 

Anna, who has always lived under the microscopic judgment of her narcissistic mother, is a Russian immigrant on the verge of turning forty and a single mother of a headstrong teenage daughter. After a life-long succession of regrettable choices and a slew of bad relationships, Anna gives up hope of finding her better half--until she meets David. Their all-consuming love seems timeless and everlasting, but both of their pasts just might destroy their future.

A moving tale of three generations of Russian women living in New York City, of fate and love, of bonds that shape and shadow our lives. Crossing generations and continents, Sophia's narrative details, with uncompromising candor, the joys and hardships of an immigrant renting an apartment in a shabby-chic neighborhood, where the long-buried tensions that fester among families begin to surface in unexpected ways and change the family forever.

Engrossing, unpredictable, and moving, the novel will make you laugh out loud one moment and swallow back tears the next. In the vein of Vladimir Nabokov, Mikhail Bulgakov, and Leo Tolstoy, About Anna... presents a rich narrative about a life in which the road to forgiveness is hard--and the path to self-acceptance is even harder. Delanner's complex characters will resonate with you long after the final page is turned.

Biographie de l'auteur

Born under a totalitarian regime in the Soviet Union to a dysfunctional family, Sophia Michelle Delanner was brought into the world with an intense lust for life and an incorrigible need to understand how the universe works. Although she currently lives in New York City, she has lived in England and Germany. These rich experiences have allowed her to observe people and their cultures as she searched for ever-elusive happiness. The result is her literary novel About Anna…


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 3249 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 362 pages
  • Editeur : Infinity House (21 janvier 2015)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00SLYE1XE
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Non activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?

click to open popover

Commentaires client

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client.
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5,0 sur 5 étoiles 17 commentaires
5,0 sur 5 étoilesHighly recommended
le 6 février 2016 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
5,0 sur 5 étoilesSad and funny, wise and engaging
le 14 mars 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
5,0 sur 5 étoilesA compelling story!
le 15 septembre 2016 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
5,0 sur 5 étoilesHighly recommended!
le 2 mars 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
5,0 sur 5 étoilesThis is an amazing, witty, smart and powerful novel
le 21 décembre 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com

Où en sont vos commandes ?

Livraison et retours

Besoin d'aide ?