EUR 18,78
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 2 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Andrew Bird'S Bowl/Thrill... a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon
Egalement disponible en MP3
Album MP3 à EUR 11,99

Andrew Bird'S Bowl/Thrills CD, Import

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
17 neufs à partir de EUR 7,39 2 d'occasion à partir de EUR 7,38
inclut GRATUITEMENT la version MP3 de cet album.
Uniquement pour les albums vendus par Amazon EU Sarl, hors cadeaux. Voir Conditions pour plus d'informations, notamment sur les coûts de la version MP3 en cas d'annulation de commande.
Passez cette commande pour sauvegarder la version numérique de cet album dans votre bibliothèque Amazon Music. Vendu par Amazon EU S.à r.l.
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Andrew Bird

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (29 mai 2001)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : CD, Import
  • Label: Ryko
  • ASIN : B000005Z5S
  • Autres versions : Téléchargement MP3
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 207.562 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Minor Stab
  2. Ides Of Swing
  3. Glass Figurine
  4. Pathetique
  5. Depression-Pasillo
  6. 50 Pieces
  7. A Woman's Life And Love
  8. Swedish Wedding March
  9. Eugene
  10. Cris-Cris
  11. Cock O' The Walk
  12. Nuthinduan Waltz
  13. Some Of These Days

Descriptions du produit


Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) 4.6 étoiles sur 5 40 commentaires
19 internautes sur 20 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 I�m Gonna Skip This Town and Head on Down to Louisiana 27 juin 2002
Par timory - Publié sur
Format: CD
Fans of the Squirrel Nut Zippers shouldn't be surprised if they find the music of Andrew Bird and his infamous Bowl of Fire to be particularly pleasing. Bird himself moonlights as a guest violinist for the Zippers, and has snatched away the talent of their female vocalist, Katharine Whalen, for this musical gem. Reader beware, however, that the stylings here are far different than the big band/swing of their squirrely counterparts. They are, perhaps, far more unique. The gypsy-like music sounds authentic, and evokes the idea of folk in a far different way than that which Bob Dylan has popularized. This is folklore, twisting bits of bluegrass, eastern European, jazz, and even, seemingly, Jewish/Israeli folk songs into the mix. The gypsy theme ties everything together, but an errant guitar riff or a stand-up bass throw all predictability out the window. Furthermore, the music is consistently and intentionally tinged with a static that adds to the mystery and that "old time" feel.
Likewise, the lyrics are brilliant. Bird is known for penning intelligent lyrics, and "Thrills" certainly corroborates this affirmation. Whalen's wails are still reminiscent of Billie Holiday, but her croons are sadder, more serious. "That blissful dream of childhood has ended," she laments on the seventh track, "A Woman's Life and Love". Bird's lyrics have changed her tone completely. A favorite lyric comes from the enigmatically named "Eugene": "Studies have shown/That we like sheep are prone/To sure fatal doses/Of malcontent through osmosis/But don't be sympathetic/Just pass the anesthetic/Because sheep are benign/And on the young we will dine". Cynical, perhaps, but assuredly insightful. Unlike many groups, where either the lyrics or the music are "take it or leave it", Andrew Bird's Bowl of Fire weaves the two together so well that it's almost impossible to imagine one without the other.
Certainly, "Thrills" is a one-of-a-kind, unprecedented album. It sweeps the listener into smoky lounges, gypsy campfires, and circle dances ... all at once, somehow. The album reeks of cool; Bird has created perhaps a most unique genre of modern music that, as of yet, no one has been able to match.
5 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Ultimate HotSwing masterpiece by violin virtuoso Bird & Band 8 juin 1998
Par - Publié sur
Format: CD
Andrew Bird's Bowl of Fire CD entitled THRILLS is a compelling compilation of multicultural, literary music that evolved from the swing band tunes of the 1920's-40's. Bird, who avoids pop music, does not merely ressurrect grand old tunes but he reinvents hot swing numbers reminiscent of this era with incredible intellectual finesse. Like a musical alchemist, His creations combine the eclectic elements of hot jazz, calypso, gypsy, blues & Irish folk into a golden, multicultural genre that could be appropriately named "Hot EURO-Swing."
Bird weilds his bow masterfully like a musical Van Gogh dipping into a pallette full of colorful lyrics, and painting powerful portraits of the characters living in his songs.
Andrew Bird's Bowl of Fire THRILLS CD is undoubtedly the cure for musical enui/ monochromatic music. This music has a levitating effect on listeners that enhances libido (musical ecstacy) & elevates mood similar to hypnosis therapy. Experience the thrill of discovering these immensely talented rising stars of hot swing; i.e. hurry up & buy this CD before it's sold out.
10 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Good but not as good as Oh! The Grandeur 13 décembre 2001
Par Un client - Publié sur
Format: CD
This is a good CD though I was wanting something more like his "Oh! The Grandeur" which was more violin. This album is much closer to the Squirrel Nut Zipper sound. Which if you are not burnt out on that sound, is great. Just though I'd let people know what to expect. Enjoy!
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A perfect album? 26 août 2006
Par Rudie - Publié sur
Format: CD
This is some of the best I've heard. The bluegrasswing mixed with klesmer is perfect with the voice of Andrew Bird. He even put Scandinavian folkstyle in here also. And the female singer Whalen sings very nice, a bit more action in her voice, comparing to when she sings in the Squirrel Nut Zippers.

Very nice job, mr. Bird.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Very creative sound 2 avril 2013
Par B Banner - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
Bought this on a whim and was totally surprised at how good it is. Very creative mix that has very strong Louisiana over tones. Different from his other albums and in my mind his best.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?