Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 3,32

Économisez
EUR 6,18 (65%)

TVA incluse
<hza:string id="udp_accessibility_ku_badge"/>
Empruntez ce titre et accédez à plus d'un million d'ebooks, dont plus de 25 000 en français. En savoir plus. Le prix d'emprunt à la page est disponible ici. En savoir plus

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

OU
Emprunter
avec l'Abonnement Kindle

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Another Man's Treasure (a romantic thriller) (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series Book 1) (English Edition) par [Hubbard, S.W.]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

Another Man's Treasure (a romantic thriller) (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series Book 1) (English Edition) Format Kindle

5.0 étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires client

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 3,32
Broché
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 9,50

Longueur : 353 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last minute gifts and never returns....thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail.

As the owner of an estate sale business, Audrey Nealon knows a lot about art, antiques, and the unlikely places old people hide their treasures. But the shabby home of an elderly widow holds alarming surprises: street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunkful of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey's mother was wearing the night she disappeared in Palmyrton, New Jersey. Believing the truth will bring her peace, Audrey relentlessly pursues clues to her family's troubled history. But each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves, and puts her on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. As the twist ending reveals, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.

Fans of Spencer Quinn's Chet and Bernie mysteries (except with a female detective) will enjoy this novel's fun mix of mystery, romance, dogs, and humor. Another Man's Treasure is a top-rated Kindle Unlimited mystery.

Biographie de l'auteur

S.W. Hubbard’s most recent novel is Another Man’s Treasure. She is also is the author of three mystery novels set in the Adirondack Mountains: Take the Bait, Swallow the Hook, and Blood Knot. Her short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine and the anthologies Crimes by Moonlight, Adirondack Mysteries, and the upcoming Mystery Box. She lives in Morristown, NJ, where she teaches creative writing to enthusiastic teens and adults, and expository writing to reluctant college freshmen.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1506 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 353 pages
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B009ZFP3DA
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 5.0 étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°128.281 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

5.0 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
2
4 étoiles
0
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
0
1 étoile
0
Voir les deux commentaires client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Audrey runs a business of a slightly different nature : she is paid to sort through dead people's homes and belongings in order to sell them.
When she comes across a ring that once belonged to her mother, things go really wrong, and she lands in the hospital.
Her mother had vanished when she was three and of all a sudden she needs to know the truth about this family mystery.

It is truly a gripping story with a less than perfect heroin , a seemingly perfect boyfriend, that bring us in a seemingly perfect politician family , an escape from Audrey's less than perfect family.
We encounter some predictability but the suspense is there, and the characters endearing. A great read...
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
A complete change from your normal mystery stories I found this book kept my interest right to the end. well worth a read
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x8ccf32c4) étoiles sur 5 390 commentaires
32 internautes sur 33 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8cd09e40) étoiles sur 5 Foul language and graphic sex - What??? Not this book! 17 février 2015
Par Valerie J. Langille - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I'm amazed by the reviews that complain about filthy language and graphic sex. I'm just wondering what convent or monastary they escaped from. I don't appreciate books with graphic sex and usually skip over it if the book is interesting enough to finish. This book has a few paragraphs with the main character and her boyfriend making love, but no graphic detail at all. Also, I didn't notice a lot of foul language. The cop swore a few times, but that's what cops do! All in all, it was an interesting book. I enjoyed it. The characters were "real" and it kept me in suspense. I could identify with Audrey's business, since a good friend of mine was an auctioneer. Her experiences with the sales etc. rang true. I plan to read the next book in the series.
31 internautes sur 32 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8cd0c0a8) étoiles sur 5 Excellent Read 15 janvier 2013
Par elena graham - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
As a long time reader of mysteries I was thrilled to stumble across SW Hubbard. This is the kind of book that makezs you immediately return to Amazon to see what else you can get your hands on by this author. Ms. Hubbard's books all have a air of mystery tinged with just the right amount of wry humor so it is a most pleasurable read. I recommend this book to ANY reader, with a special nod to mystery affectionados!!
42 internautes sur 46 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8cd0c06c) étoiles sur 5 Couldn't put it down 1 janvier 2013
Par k.c. quinn - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This is an incredibly well written, well plotted mystery with a touch of romance. I loved every second of this book and couldn't stop reading. The characters were impeccably drawn with interesting variety. This book has my highest recommendation and I can only hope to see these characters again in a sequel or dare I say series?
36 internautes sur 41 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8cd0c360) étoiles sur 5 A Mystery That A Reader Wants To Keep Reading Until The End 8 novembre 2012
Par LindaN - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
So much mystery in this book! The reader is kept in suspense as S. W. Hubbard weaves various characters and circumstances through a web of occurrences where a reader wants to read on and on. Hard to put this book down,
once you've started reading it!
19 internautes sur 22 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8cd0c3c0) étoiles sur 5 A thoroughly engaging, well-written mystery 13 décembre 2012
Par Carole Siniawer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
When we first meet Audrey Nealon, she tells us "..the scent of a house pretty much tells me what I'll find inside." It struck me that the same could be said of a novel. The first page of this novel told me that I would enjoy reading it, and I was not disappointed. The plot is deftly constructed; the characters are believable; and the dialogue is fast moving and entertaining.

The mystery begins when Audrey finds her mother's ring at an estate sale. Her mother, who disappeared thirty years before and is presumed dead, always wore the ring. How did it come to be in a stranger's house? The path that leads to the answer is full of twists and turns.

Audrey is an appealing character--enterprising, resilient, very funny, and vulnerable. She was raised by an emotionally distant father and her only friends are her two quirky employees, so when Cal Tremaine, an attractive high-powered attorney, courts her, she is swept up in the relationship. The relationship grows in parallel with the mystery of the ring.

I don't know if this is the first in a series of novels starring Audrey, but I hope so.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous