EUR 19,97
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par RAREWAVES USA.
EUR 19,97 + EUR 2,49 Livraison
Autres vendeurs sur Amazon
Ajouter au panier
EUR 19,94
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
Vendu par : moviemars-amerique
Ajouter au panier
EUR 29,08
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
Vendu par : thebookcommunity_fr
Ajouter au panier
EUR 33,84
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
Vendu par : sellerfellafr
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Bartòk-Mus.Cordes Percus.-Martinu-Janacek-Oe.Div-Dohnanyi-Cl Eveland Orchestra

3 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
3 étoiles sur 5 2 Commentaires sur us-flag |

5 neufs à partir de EUR 19,94 3 d'occasion à partir de EUR 19,95 1 de collection à partir de EUR 30,00
Promotion: CD à moins de 7.99€
Découvrez notre sélection de bestsellers CD à moins de 7.99€: M Pokora, Stromae, Nirvana, Sting etc. Cliquez ici

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • Interprète: Christoph Dohnanyi
  • Orchestre: The Cleveland Orchestra
  • Chef d'orchestre: Christoph Dohnanyi
  • CD (6 février 1995)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Label: Decca
  • ASIN : B00000423H
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 301.542 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Musique pour cordes percussion et Célésta - 1 andante traquillo
  2. Musique pour cordes percussion et Célésta - 2 allegro
  3. Musique pour cordes percussion et Célésta - 3 adagio
  4. Musique pour cordes percussion et Célésta - 4 allegro molto
  5. Concerto pour quatuor a cordes et orchestre - allegro vivo
  6. Concerto pour quatuor a cordes et orchestre - adagio
  7. Concerto pour quatuor a cordes et orchestre - tempo moderato
  8. Capriccio pour piano main gauche et ensemble de chambre - allegro
  9. Capriccio pour piano main gauche et ensemble de chambre - adagio
  10. Capriccio pour piano main gauche et ensemble de chambre - allegretto
  11. Capriccio pour piano main gauche et ensemble de chambre - andante

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) 3.0 étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires
12 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Nice mix of 20th century compositions 4 juillet 2001
Par Robert L. Estes - Publié sur
These are wonderful recordings. It's my favorite rendition of Bartok's masterful Music for Strings, Percussion & Celeste (oddly described by the liner note writer as "abstract" - I would say intensely melodic...). The Clevelanders perform marvelously, and Dohnanyi's conducting leadership is on-target. It's too bad that he has not recorded more of Bartok's works - and this will probably be "it" considering the scope of Boulez's project with the CSO and the general collapse of the orchestral CD market. London/Decca's engineers capture all of the nuances of the piece with outstanding balance and clarity.
I was not familiar with the Martinu piece, so I can only report that it is an eminently listenable and enjoyable composition. The Janacek "Defiance" concerto is an illuminating "surprise" ending to the CD. I would have trouble playing this with two hands - to think that it is a left hand only piece (written for Otakar Hollmann, who lost his right arm in World War I) is mind-boggling. The performance by pianist Joela Jones and members of the CO is outstanding.
This CD is valuable for the Bartok alone - the Martinu and Janecek recordings make it an outstanding 20th century compilation. You may be able to find a copy used or on one of the auction sites. It's definitely worth a listen if you enjoy 20th century orchestral music.
1 internautes sur 25 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 .....and you call this music?? 4 avril 2014
Par Dick Buckley - Publié sur
I'm sorry, but the early 20th century composers who thought that they were more brilliant than the old masters like Beethoven, Mozart et al and strove to improve on them have always left me totally cold! Tell me, what did they think was wrong with the work of Borodin, Saint-Saens, Tchaikovsky, Bach, Brahms and all the other geniuses who preceded them? What made them think that their noise was better than that? Fortunately, composers came to their senses after the middle of the century or so, and got back to composing listenable music,

In my mind, the worst of the "abstract" or "atonal" junk was Bela Bartok. His Music for Strings, Percussion & Orchestra, featured here, is the unchallenged champion of bad music. The author of the liner notes that during this abstract period, "contrasting blocks of sound were a more important a structural principle than thematic and tonal development." I'll say! Bartok's music sounds to me more like BRICKS of sound!

Martinu's work is just as painful to listen to as Bartok's. Again, the liner note author reports that Martinu left his native Czechoslovakia to relocate in Paris, "where he sought to clarify his musical ideas and to free himself from the effects of the Germanic musical training he had received at the Prague Conservatory." God forbid he should be influenced by the likes of Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, etc! He and the other Abstracts obviously thought themselves to be above and beyond that claptrap. Martinu's Concerto for String Quartet & Orchestra was allegedly based on the Baroque concerto grosso principle, but any resemblance to that revered body of work is far beyond me. I believe that Handel or Haydn would roll over in their respective graves if they ever heard anyone compare this noise to any of their works.

The third so-called composer featured on this disc is Leos Janacek. His work, the Capriccio for Piano and Chamber Orchestra, is the least disturbing of the abstract pieces on the disc. In places, it almost sounds musical. However, he lived a very strange life, and his unusual character shows up in his work. That's not to say that there is anything wrong with living a strange and unusual life, but I think that you have to be strange and unusual yourself to stomach his music. Even the liner note author who is highly enchanted with this offering says that he cannot "explain the bizarre sounds created by the piano in combination with a wind ensemble consisting of flute, two trumpets, three trombones and a tuba,"

I am suspicious of anybody who praises the noise contained on this disc. I suspect that they are trying to impress the reader with their "superior" taste and intelligence. I'll tell you that it takes more than taste and intelligence to stomach these offerings. It takes a high level of deafness and complete lack of taste. If you buy this disaster, you deserve what you get. Beware!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?