EUR 22,58
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 5 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Blues Is King a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Blues Is King

5.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
3 neufs à partir de EUR 22,30 1 d'occasion à partir de EUR 24,40
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste B.B. King

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (15 juillet 2014)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Label: Traffic Ent. Group
  • ASIN : B00KFRY1O4
  • Autres éditions : CD  |  Album vinyle  |  Téléchargement MP3
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 5.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 402.712 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Waitin' On You
  2. Gambler's Blues
  3. Tired Of Your Jive
  4. Nightlife
  5. Buzz Me
  6. Don't Answer The Door
  7. Blind Love
  8. I Know What You're Puttin' Down
  9. Baby Get Lost
  10. Gonna Keep On Loving You

Descriptions du produit

"Blues Is King" ist ein Live-Album der Blues Legende B.B. King aus dem Jahre 1967. Das Album wurde in der Heimat des Electric-Blues, Chicago, 1966 mit einer erlesenen Gruppe an renomierten Sessionmusikern wie Sonny Freeman (Schlagzeug), Kenneth Sands (Trompete) und Louis Satterfield (Bass) aufgenommen.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

Commentaires en ligne

5.0 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
Voir le commentaire client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

Format: CD
Excellent mais cet album ne comprend pas curieusement les titres Sweet Sixteen part 1 et 2 enregistrés lors de ce concert et de très haut niveau.
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) 4.5 étoiles sur 5 16 commentaires
19 internautes sur 20 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Hello MCA: Remastered Deluxe Edition needed here!!! 20 novembre 2007
Par Wah Wah - Publié sur
Format: CD
I LOVE/HATE this CD!!!

I LOVE the songlist, Duke Jethro's B-3, Bobby Forte's sax, and B.B's overall performance, which makes this perhaps his best live CD. That's saying a lot considering the other live examples from his prime...Live At Cook County Jail, Live In Japan, Live At The Regal...all of which have been remastered.

I HATE the sound of this CD. As others have so rightly pointed out, the hollow, shrill sound of this makes it hard to put up with. It's just that the performance is quite simply B.B.'s best live CD.

Is anybody at MCA Records listening? What we need here at a minimum is a lovingly made remaster. An Expanded Deluxe Edition Remaster would be a dream come true, giving this release the revered treatment it deserves!!
12 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 It'll make your speakers sweat 1 septembre 1999
Par Un client - Publié sur
Format: CD
I discovered this one about the time it came out on vinyl and bought it without really knowing the strength and passion it represents. I've always preferred it to his other live recordings including 'Live at the Regal'. There's something special about BB with a live audience. It'll make your speakers sweat.
22 internautes sur 25 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 the best, just the best 7 septembre 2000
Par Un client - Publié sur
Format: CD
B.B. King has produced some wonderful live recordings; no surprise from an artist who performs as much as he does. His "Live at the Regal" is usually cited as the greatest, but in my opinion "Blues is King" is better and more exciting (although "Live at the Regal" is also a great recording). The performances here are blazing, and the guitar sound is achingly beautiful. I bought my first copy sometime in the late 1960s, one of the first blues albums I ever purchased. After thirty years, I still get a chill when B.B. says "we're going to do our best to try and move you tonight...if you like the blues, I think we can." Oh yeah, he can.
10 internautes sur 11 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 Best B.B. performance , but WORST SOUND. Shame on you Universal! 3 février 2008
Par Highway 61 Revisited - Publié sur
Format: CD
Some 20 years after this was sloppily mastered for CD, we are still without a proper sonic upgrade with additional material recorded at the show/s.

Universal should go back to the original 3 or 4 track remote tapes and remix them and include previously unissued material.

The performance is wonderful, but the frequent drop outs, poorly executed tape edits and extremely thin, shrill mastering on the current edition is truly depressing.

Why is B.B. King's greatest live performance completely ignored by Universal and left in this terrible state?
7 internautes sur 8 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 BB at his very best! 11 février 2005
Par Denis - Publié sur
Format: CD
I have heard lots and lots of BB's stuff, both live and on cd's. Everyone who's in any way familiar with BB's work knows what a great live performer he is. But this disc takes the cake, in my opinion. BB works especially hard on this one, both in terms of vocals and guitar work. This disc shows what a truly wonderful guitar player he really is (which I think he is often too humble to fully showcase) and what a talented jazz/blues singer he is. On Track 4 when he's just getting started, he says "we're gonna do our best to try to move you tonight... and if you like the blues, i think we can" and then he starts this intense drive with his guitar and immediately his audiene is wild and hooked. My favorite track is Track 6, called Nightlife. I felt that his guitar work and vocals were especially passionate and heart-felt. "Listen to the blues, people!", he shouts, as he launches Lucille (his guitar) into this absolute mad frenzy for about 20 seconds - one of the most intense guitar drives I've heard him play, and I think he stunned the audience so much that they went absolutely quiet there for a little while. I just wished it was more than 20 seconds because he's such a fine player. What I also enjoyed very much on this album was how he varied the sound of his guitar. Track 12 is the manifestation of that. Excellent guitar work on 12 also, but still not quite the passion of track 6, in my opinion. The groove of track 12 is excellent, though, as well as some of the best vocals I've heard from him - also a different sound for his voice that I haven't heard him use before. Get this album. If you like the blues, you better believe it's gonna move you.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?