EUR 108,95
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par EliteDigital FR.
EUR 108,95 + EUR 2,49 Livraison
Autres vendeurs sur Amazon
Ajouter au panier
EUR 340,04
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
Vendu par : FastMedia "Navires De USA"
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Blues From the Road Enregistrement original remasterisé, Import

2 neufs à partir de EUR 108,95 2 d'occasion à partir de EUR 103,95
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Albert King

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (15 juillet 2003)
  • Nombre de disques: 2
  • Format : Enregistrement original remasterisé, Import
  • Label: Varese Sarabande
  • ASIN : B0000A0DVN
  • Autres éditions : CD
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 585.755 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Overall Junction
  2. Blues At Sunrise
  3. Kansas City
  4. As The Years Go Passing By
  5. That's What The Blues Is All About
  6. Matchbox Holds My Clothes

Disque : 2

  1. Watermelon Man
  2. Stormy Monday
  3. Don't Burn Down The Bridge
  4. I'm Gonna Call You As Soon As The Sun Goes Down
  5. I'll Play The Blues For You
  6. Jam In A Flat

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) 5.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire
28 internautes sur 28 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Albert King's Double LP in Its Entirety (Finally) 22 octobre 2003
Par Perry Celestino - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
This was the first album Albert King did after his Stax years. Stax had gone down the tubes financially and he had to find a new label. This album was originally released as a double vinyl set from the Montreaux Festival in Switzerland on the RCA subsidiary Utopia. It was produced by Kevin Eggers of Tomato Records and Giorgio Gomelsky promoter of the Cavern Club, Rolling Stones, Yardbirds (Clapton) and UK Blues scene in general. To my knowledge it was the only double LP of a blues set ever released. When it came out in around 1975 it became a collector's item. When the CD format came in the entire set could never be included.

The "Jam in Ab" (15 minutes!) was never released in CD and it was the only Albert King standard recorded track ever not released from 1985 until now!!!! That alone is a reason to buy this CD. On that track are the slide guitarist Louisiana Red (who lives in Germany), also the late Lowell Fulson, one of the pioneers of Urban Blues (3 O'Clock Blues) and the late Rory Gallagher (who contributes a great solo in the 70's style of blues guitar playing). When this CD initially came out in the USA (Tomato) the track "Overall Junction" was deleted as well in favour of "Matchbox Blues" (the old Blind Lemon number). In the UK (Charly Records)the reverse occurred. This CD, on two CD's mind you, has the whole set!! Now Albert's playing in this is a lot different from say the new "Live 69" release. His guitar is very trebly and forceful, even for him and he has a tone not heard on any other of his works. The big difference, I think, is in his singing, it is less laid back and more up front than on any other album.

The tracks are mostly standards, but, again the versions of all of them are unique. Most interesting is "Blues at Sunrise" is probably the standard blues gem of the set. It is awesome and he plays to the audience with his volume, tone and vocal style. He does the only live recording of "That's What The Blues Is All About" (one of his last Stax hits) and the version of "As The Years Go Passing By" is fantastic with Gallagher's solo! Other tracks include "Matchbox", "Don't Burn Down the Bridge", his standard seminal version of "Stormy Monday", "Overall Junction" (his first recorded tune at Stax) and much more. Even with "I'll Play the Blues For You" a bit out of tune (a problem with a bending guitarist-hear Hendrix!) this a a great collector's item and I like the notes and new photo on the cover.

Update: the rarity of this set is shown by the fact that this CD is now hard to get and has sold for up to $90 as a collector's item from other sellers at Amazon.
Ce commentaire a-t-il été utile ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?