Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 5,49

Économisez
EUR 4,16 (43%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

The Book of You par [Kendal, Claire]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

The Book of You Format Kindle

3.8 étoiles sur 5 3 commentaires client

Voir les 18 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
EUR 5,49

Longueur : 385 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Description du produit

Revue de presse

“Truly riveting….Clarissa’s silence is both understandable and possibly her undoing.” (New York Times Book Review)

“Minutes after you dip into Kendal’s novel you’ll know what it’s like to be a woman who’s being stalked—and by the end, your heart will thump and your shirt will get clammy with nervous sweat.” (Entertainment Weekly, Editor’s Pick)

“An engrossing literary thriller…. The author (who lectures in English literature and creative writing) uses the more violent and sadistic aspects of fairy tales…to explore modern relationships…. As grimly seductive as any of its inspirational sources.” (Los Angeles Times)

“Obsession masquerades as love in British author Kendal’s intimate, chilling first novel….With flawless timing…Kendal spins a tale that’s troubling, raw, and gripping.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“Kendal’s debut novel is a palpitating tale of obsession and dangerously unrequited love. Fans of Gone Girl and The Silent Wife will enjoy the delectable tension right up until the heart-stopping conclusion.” (Library Journal (starred review))

“Kendal uses her writing skills to fine advantage, both in creating Clarissa’s evidentiary journal, which she hopes will help nail Rafe, and in chronicling Rafe’s growing menace….Nicely written.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“Kendal expertly heightens the suspense while offering a disturbing portrait of a clever stalker who believes himself to be in love.” (Booklist)

The Book of You is a frighteningly intimate—and accurate—portrayal of stalking. Through Clarissa’s eyes, we see the ragged nerves, sleepless nights and paranoia brought about by Rafe’s ‘romantic’ obsession. First-time author Claire Kendal draws readers into a taut, compulsively readable tale of pursuit and escape.” (BookPage)

“Your stomach will be in knots before the end of the first chapter of Kendal’s debut novel.” (San Antonio Express-News)

“Claire Kendal makes a smashing debut with the…The Book of You.…most readers [will] finish the brilliantly constructed novel in one or two sittings.” (Connecticut Post, #FridayReads)

Présentation de l'éditeur

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1346.0 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 385 pages
  • Editeur : HarperCollins (10 avril 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00G8SVB9C
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Lecteur d’écran : Pris en charge
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.8 étoiles sur 5 3 commentaires client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°13.695 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?

click to open popover

Commentaires client

Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients
Voir les 3 commentaires client

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

22 juillet 2016
Format: Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
0Commentaire| Une personne a trouvé cela utile. Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ? Signaler un abus
3 septembre 2015
Format: Format Kindle|Achat vérifié
0Commentaire|Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ? Signaler un abus
24 juillet 2015
Format: Format Kindle
0Commentaire|Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ? Signaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3,8 sur 5 étoiles 264 commentaires
Mrs.Wombat
3,0 sur 5 étoilesI enjoyed the book and practically read it in one sitting
24 mai 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
7 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
Amazon Customer
3,0 sur 5 étoilesNot as thrilling as I expected
3 juillet 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
Kindle Customer
4,0 sur 5 étoilesDisturbing storyline but I had to finish the book
12 avril 2016 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
shanimal
1,0 sur 5 étoilesThis book was listed on several good Mystery/thriller novel lists
24 août 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
9 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.

Où en sont vos commandes ?

Livraison et retours

Besoin d'aide ?