Acheter d'occasion
EUR 24,24
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
D'occasion: Très bon | Détails
Vendu par RevivalBooks Ltd
État: D'occasion: Très bon
Commentaire: Plus de 6 millions de produits vendus. Envoi rapide et la livraison. Excellente Réactions des clients. Plus de 6 millions de produits vendus. Envoi rapide et la livraison. Excellente Réactions des clients.
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Bruckner : Symphonie N°3 - Wagner : Ouverture A Tannhäuser, Musique De Venusberg

5 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
5 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client provenant des USA

1 neuf à partir de EUR 35,64 5 d'occasion à partir de EUR 24,24
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • Interprète: Halle Orchestra
  • Chef d'orchestre: S.J. Barbirolli
  • Compositeur: Bruckner, Wagner
  • CD (14 janvier 2005)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Label: BBC Legends
  • ASIN : B000679MH4
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 780.704 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. I. Gemassigt, Mehr Bewegt, Misterioso
  2. II. Bewegt, Feirlich, Quasi Adagio
  3. III. Ziemlich Schnell - Trio
  4. IV. Allegro
  5. Overture - Venusberg Music

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards) 5.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Despite subpar mono sound and rough playing, this is a passionate, totally gripping Bruckner Third 23 mars 2011
Par Santa Fe Listener - Publié sur
Format: CD
Here's an incandescent reading of the Bruckner Third with a few obstacles blocking a listener's full enjoyment. The sound from 1964 is fairly edgy mono; the BBC taped the performance at the Halle Orchestra's hall i Manchester without an audience at a time when they were broadcasting in perfectly good stereo from London. Climaxes bring scratchy microphone distortion. The orchestra, never first rate, plays without mistakes but isn't a smoothly operating machine by any means. Finally, Barbirolli is close enough to the mike that his loud grunting can be heard off and on. If you can get past these impediments -- the worst for me being the shrill, thin treble -- the performance itself is urgent, passionate, and riveting. I'd go so far as to call it one of a kind.

The Bruckner Third is the first symphony that reveals his full genius, and if it isn't considered an outright masterpiece, Barbirilli plays it as if it were, and that makes a huge difference. He sets urgent tempos and phrases everything from the heart. There are striking dramatic outbursts and wide dynamic contrasts -- this is very far from the refined, overly literal performance style that prevails today. Full-out expression is the order of the day in Barbirolli's Bruckner, although he never recorded any of the five symphonies that were in his conducting repertoire. It took BBC Legends to release some live broadcasts, starting a re-evaluation that led, in many quarters, to seeing Barbirolli as one of the great Brucknerians, despite the roughness of the Halle's playing compared to famous ensembles like Berlin and Vienna. An eloquent but somewhat roughly played Tannhauser Over., also in mono, fills out the CD.

In his review, the Gramophone's authoritative Bruckner specialist, Richard Osborne, says this about the edition being used: "BBC/IMG says, incorrectly, that this is the 1877 Nowak edition (first published in 1981!). The Third exists in three versions: 1873, an 1877 revision which Barbirolli may have seen in the 1950 Oeser edition, and the foreshortened, orchestrally 'improved', arguably spurious but undeniably effective, Bruckner/Schalk re-write of 1889. Widely favoured by conductors of Barbirolli's generation -- Behm, Karajan, Szell and Wand all made powerful recordings of it -- it is this 1889 text that is used here."

I can only second Osborne's final comment: "Barbirolli's fervent -- occasionally audible -- involvement with the music carries all before it."
Ce commentaire a-t-il été utile ? Dites-le-nous