Acheter d'occasion
EUR 51,82
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
D'occasion: Bon | Détails
Vendu par Japan-Select
État: D'occasion: Bon
Commentaire: Expéditions à partir du Japon. L'acheminement d'un article prend environ 3-4 semaines en mode d'expédition standard depuis le Japon vers la France, 3-5 semaines vers les autres pays européens. Cet article est soumis aux Conditions d'expédition et d'acheminement fixées par Amazon.
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Choice : A Collection Of Classics CD, Import

4,7 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
4,7 étoiles sur 5 9 commentaires provenant des USA

3 neufs à partir de EUR 103,65 5 d'occasion à partir de EUR 51,72
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Frankie Knuckles

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (31 octobre 2005)
  • Nombre de disques: 2
  • Format : CD, Import
  • Label: Azuli
  • ASIN : B00004YRXM
  • Autres éditions : CD  |  Album vinyle
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 466.467 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Let's Do It - Convertion
  2. You Save My Day - Lynn, Cheryl
  3. Love Bug - Knuckles, Frankie / Bumblebee Unlimited
  4. We Got The Funk - Positive Force
  5. Do You Like The Way It Feels - Tempest Trio / Knuckles, Frankie
  6. Can You Handle It - Redd, Sharon
  7. Billy Who? - Frazier, Billy & Friends
  8. Thousand Finger Man - Candido
  9. Nights (Feel Like Gettin' Down) - Ocean, Billy
  10. Change - Paradise
  11. I Want You For Myself - Duke, George
  12. Night Cruiser - Deodato, Eumir
  13. A Little Bit Of Jazz - Straker, Nick Band
  14. Inside America - Jones, Juggy Murray

Disque : 2

  1. I'll Be Waiting - Griffin, Clive
  2. Feel It - Adonte
  3. I Want You - Starpoint
  4. What Is This Thing Called Love? - O'neal, Alexander
  5. I'm Gonna Love You - Jestofunk / Knuckles, Frankie
  6. Notice Me - Sandee / Knuckles, Frankie
  7. Back To Life (However Do You Want Me) - Soul Ii Soul
  8. Set Your Loving Free - Stansfield, Lisa
  9. G-Man's Groove - Mental Instrum
  10. Symphony - Rush, Donell
  11. What You Need - Soft House Company

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards) 4.7 étoiles sur 5 9 commentaires
5 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Takes you back to the true meaning of house music! 3 avril 2002
Par Darrin Lowery, Author - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
There is dance music out there and then there is inspirational muisc out there and there is also feel good music out there. This Album takes you back, to what house music is all about; Feel good, inspirational, sould stirring dance music. This CD was truly a joy for me! I bought a new system just for my house music and there is very little house music that has not been inspired by the GODFATHER of house music, Frankie Knuckles!. I am from Chicago, where it started, I was there at the beginning,I was there when New York took it to the next level, and I am happy that they carry the torch overseas, I Love this CD!
7 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Collection of Classics by Frankie Knuckles 17 avril 2002
Par Un client - Publié sur
Format: CD
Being a DJ myself and from the old school Chicago deep house/underground scene, I really enjoyed the 1st CDs compilation of classical underground music. I haven't heard anyone play this type of house since the mid 80s to early 90s. The 2nd CD is nice as well but I prefer the 1st. Its outstanding to see a Chicago DJ from that era capture the essence of that era and share it with world. I'd like to see Lil Louis, Terry Hunter, Ron Trent, Boo Williams, and Ron Carroll produce a mix of the classics similiar to this one to reflect their respective styles. I understand the music has evolved and I like the new underground/garage house the DJs are playing, but I would like to hear a vault of all the old school Chicago deep/underground house music.
3 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 A Party Ain't A Party Without Frankie Knuckles 9 janvier 2002
Par Un client - Publié sur
Format: CD
This 2 disc set brings back so many vivid (and not so vivid) memories of the Warehouse (Chicago). Yep, we had our own version of Paradise Garage...many nights we out partied them!! Omni, Grace Jones, Jamie Principle, Ava Cherry, TAnaa Gardner,etc. Before Ron Hardy, there was THE FRANKIE KNUCKLES who brought underground House music to the midwest masses. From "Billy Who?" to the daring, teasing taunts of Sharon Redd on "Can You Handle It" provided the soundtrack of the late '70s through the 1980s. From midnight Sunday morning until...well until the cops shut em' down...we children partied! Gay, straight, black, white, young, old! John Gacy ran through at least one of Frankie's parties. Think about that while you're listening to "Night Cruiser". Put's a shady spin on a super trance track.
If you love to dance, this is THE collection for you!
11 internautes sur 11 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Party Till You Drop 10 août 2002
Par Reginald Davenport - Publié sur
Format: CD
What more can be said about Frankie Knuckles. Growing up in Chicago during the (radio station) WBMX era, Frankie's was a household name. This cd set further demonstrates how that was possible. Not only was the sequencing of the songs brilliant but the mixing was right on -- especially on Disc One (where he has the unenviable task of beat matching disco records: that usually involves live instruments). Old School Househeads will really enjoy this double set!
15 internautes sur 15 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Jewels from Frankie's Box of 12" Treasures 11 novembre 2000
Par ROBERT H. - Publié sur
Format: CD
While I liked the late 70s & early 80s stuff on the first CD in this mix collection, I thought the second CD was inspired. DJs should listen to this to escape the non-stop, relentless gallop that makes their mixes a bore. Frankie Knuckles seems to know how to program the later music from the 90s with all the expertise of a great maestro of the dance floor, plus it makes for fine listening on it's own. For those who like a slow burn groove and terrific vocals.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous