Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99

EUR 13,24 (82%)

TVA incluse
logo kindle unlimited
Empruntez ce titre et accédez à plus d'un million d'ebooks, dont plus de 25 000 en français. En savoir plus. Le prix d'emprunt à la page est disponible ici. En savoir plus

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

avec l'Abonnement Kindle

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Cold River Rising (Cold River Series, Book 1) par [Smith, Enes]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

Cold River Rising (Cold River Series, Book 1) Format Kindle

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 2,99

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur


This #1 Amazon best seller is the Native-American cop thriller for which the phrase “totally off the Rez” was invented!

"Smith is a writer on his way straight up."—Ann Rule, author of over thirty crime novels, including The Stranger Beside Me and Small Miracles

Three weeks into his new post as tribal police chief on the Cold River Indian Reservation of Oregon, retired Portland homicide detective Martin Andrews is already wondering, What the hell am I doing here? Then what he thought would be a laid-back retirement gig kicks up into an action-filled international kidnapping thriller, and he gets a crash course in modern warfareIndian style.

The Šiyàpu (white man) tribal police chief is still struggling to understand a new culture and the people he serves, when Chairman Bluefeathers’ granddaughter, along with other students and their professor on a study trip, is kidnapped by the Shining Path in the mountains of central Peru. The State Department not only refuses to help, but places the students in further danger from the local police and secret police, in addition to the already-present threat from the rebels and the Peruvian and United States armies.

As leader of the sovereign nation of Cold River, Bluefeathers declares war on Peru (yeah, you read that right!) and sends Martin to head up a four-person war party to retrieve the students. Crazy old man. (Crazy like a fox.) The chairman shows himself to be a skilled modern statesman and military strategist, and the Cold River Indian Reservation is joined by other Indian tribes in a show of force and solidarity. In the voices of a damaged cop, young Native-Americans learning to walk the path between two cultures, and their wiser elders, Smith weaves a multi-layered story of courage, redemption, sacrifice, death, honor, and a people coming together.

WHO WILL LIKE IT: Fans of Tony Hillerman, Anne Hillerman, Aimee and David Thorlo, and other  Native-American police procedural series, plus anyone who enjoys a fast-faced international thriller.

Biographie de l'auteur

Enes Smith relied upon his experience as a homicide detective to write his first two novels, "Fatal Flowers" Berkley1992, and "Dear Departed" Berkley 1994. Crime author Ann Rule wrote, "Fatal Flowers is a chillingly authentic look into the blackest depth's of a psychopath's fantasies." Smith's work as a tribal police chief led to his Indian Cold River series, "Cold River Rising" and "Cold River Resurrection. He has been a college instructor and adjunct professor, teaching a vast array of courses in Criminology and Sociology. He is a frequent keynote speaker at regional and national events, and has been a panelist at The Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1450 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 298 pages
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°567.892 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client.
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile