EUR 139,88
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 3 exemplaires en stock - passez vite votre commande.
Expédié et vendu par Music-Shop.
EUR 139,88 + EUR 2,49 Livraison
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Complete Symphonies Coffret, Son numérique, SACD Hybride, Super Audio CD, Import

Boutique Coffrets
Retrouvez tous nos coffrets et intégrales ici.

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (28 juin 2005)
  • : Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Nombre de disques: 11
  • Format : Coffret, Son numérique, SACD Hybride, Super Audio CD, Import
  • Label: Brilliant Classics
  • ASIN : B0009SCVLY
  • Autres éditions : CD
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 1.270.693 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards) 0.0 étoiles sur 5 0 commentaires
12 internautes sur 14 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 SACD for this? 9 janvier 2006
Par Gregory M. Zinkl - Publié sur
Format: CD
Doing research on some other Mozart recordings, I noted in passing that these recordings are being released on SACD.

My review of vol. 1 of the CD set is included below. In brief: no amount of technical wizardry saves this set from being technically perfect but, IMH(?)O, dreadfully boring. SACD or not, I recommend saving your pennies.

I had high hopes for this set. Linden is a great musician, and it turns out that the orchestra is fine.

However, where there should be magic, there is only, well, competence. There's no doubt some thoughtful phrasing going on, and from minute to minute, there is enjoyment. But I left unsatisfied.

HIP performances, btw, so if you want modern instruments, you don't want this set.

To be sure, some performances are more interesting than others, but even at this low price, I can't be too enthusiastic. Recording engineering is fine, although the symphonies weren't equalized on the disc, so some symphonies are much louder than others.

In Brilliant Classics Mozart Masterworks series, there is a collection of the great Mozart symphonies, with the likes of Chung conducting, as well as the ever ever reliable Hartmut Haenchen. While not a set to end all sets, it is very, very enjoyable.

If you want HIP, get Hogwood, whose (massive 19 CD) set is enjoyable and displaying a freshness that Linden's performances lack. Even if you aren't usually a Hogwood fan (he can be pedestrian), I would recommend at least giving him a listen (the set was made in collaboration with the excellent violinist and group leader, Jaap Schroeder). Even the earliest works are played in such a way to afford joy. I would also guess that Pinnock's set would supply plenty of style and enjoyment, too.

For modern instruments, there is always Bohm's classic set on DG. Arigoni, while having some intriguing ideas about tempi, is too pedestrian, and the orchestra too mediocre, to give a recommendation for. Have not heard Tate's set.
1 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 elegant! 14 mars 2009
Par R. Monteclar - Publié sur
Format: CD
The genius of Mozart is found in his unpretentiousness, which is rather rare among the so-called talented individuals. Maestro Jaap ter Linden doesn't need the expertise of a Bruno Walter or von Karajan to properly interpret these symphonies. His symphonic narrations of these pieces, especially the later symphonies, are not only competent but entirely elegant and-- certainly, joy to my ears! Also, the SACD format is a big plus.
2 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Perfect 26 septembre 2006
Par G.T. - Publié sur
Format: CD
I am not an expert but my take on these symphonies by Jaap Ter Linden is that they are technically perfect. Initially they sound somewhat dry but the more you listen to them the more beautiful and irresistible they become. Being played with period instruments is a big plus as well; after all, Mozart composed for the instruments he knew and not for imaginary ones. Highly recommended.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous