Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 3,53

EUR 7,95 (69%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

The Covert Element (James Becker Suspense/Thriller Series Book 3) (English Edition) par [Betcher, John L.]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

The Covert Element (James Becker Suspense/Thriller Series Book 3) (English Edition) Format Kindle

3.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 3,53
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 11,48

Longueur : 274 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais
  • Livres similaires à The Covert Element (James Becker Suspense/Thriller Series Book 3) (English Edition)

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur


SILVER MEDAL WINNER - Readers Favorite Book Awards 2011 & 2012.

“I loved this book, I couldn't put my Kindle down! I can't wait to read more of this author's works. This book was so intriguing and suspenseful and best of all WELL WRITTEN.” Amazon Review.

“An intelligent thriller that weaves the echoes of recent events into a lively narrative. Plotted deftly, this is a recommended read for all who appreciate stories in the vein of Clancy and Flynn.” Ryne D. Pearson, Bestselling Author of Simple Simon (which became the movie, Mercury Rising)

“This is a well-plotted and exceptionally written and researched thriller. Betcher tells a convincing story and yet manages to keep the violence and coarse language to a minimum and thus ensures a wide and satisfied audience. All the players are brought together as Betcher builds momentum and suspense for a satisfying ending that will leave you entertained and excited for the next episode. The book stands alone well, but I dare you to read this one without needing to quickly purchase The Missing Element (book 1) and The 19th Element (book 2). Highly Recommended. READERS CHOICE REVIEWS.

“This novel tells a complicated tale of revenge that comes to those who wait.” Marty Dodge for Book Pleasures.

“Follow the potential life of one Mexican-American individual who dedicated his life to eliminating the Drug Cartels. John Betcher's choice to use this character is intriguing, allowing us to see into the heart of many Mexicans who are just as concerned, and maybe even more so, about the influence of drugs in the United States and throughout the world. I commend John for this effort and look forward to future important books in this series. Highly recommended.” GA Bixler for REVIEWERS ROUNDUP.


Former military intelligence operative, James “Beck” Becker and his CIA code-cracking wife, Beth, have retired to Beck’s hometown of Red Wing, Minnesota. Their retirement has already proven more exhilarating than they’d expected.

But they could never have anticipated the new source of crime and intrigue in their small community. A Mexican drug cartel has set up shop a few miles down the road. And they’re not just selling. The new meth production facility is the largest north of the Rio Grande.

To complicate matters further, Terry “Bull” Red Feather’s former comrade-in-arms has come to visit. And he’s on a mission. His decades-long assault on the cartels is coming to a head. His plan is to blow up the drug plant . . . if he can find it. He wants Bull to help.

The Beckers’ challenge? To dismantle cartel operations before a full-blown drug war breaks out in Red Wing.

THE COVERT ELEMENT has the characters you love, battling the cartels you'll learn to despise.

Biographie de l'auteur

Amazon Bestselling Author, John L. Betcher, holds a Bachelor’s Degree, cum laude, in English from St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minnesota and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Minnesota Law School in Minneapolis. He has practiced law for more than twenty-five years in the Mississippi River community of Red Wing, Minnesota. He has also been a long-time supporter and coach of youth volleyball there. He is the author of the "Beck" suspense/thriller series and the international spiritual phenomenon, A Higher Court.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1314 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 274 pages
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B0051VBEQ2
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°502.920 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

3.0 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
Voir le commentaire client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Une histoire qui rappelle les romans de Tom Clancy et qui reprend le personnage récurrent déjà apparu dans les 3 autres romans de cette série. A lire pour s'évader et se distraire sans se compliquer la vie
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus