Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99
TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

DIRECT ACTION (English Edition) par [Graham, Joshua]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

DIRECT ACTION (English Edition) Format Kindle


Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 2,99

Longueur : 47 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Description du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

***Previously released as THE ACCIDENTAL EXISTENTIALIST***

Fans of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, Tom Clancy, and Ben Coes will love DIRECT ACTION.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Joshua Graham returns with an espionage/crime thriller with heart and guts.

Chris Connor stages his death in order to go dark and take on the head of an International Russian Crime Syndicate, perpetrators of illegal arms dealing, human trafficking and the death of his first born son. Tense, action-packed and filled with more twists than the Coney Island Cyclone, DIRECT ACTION poses the question: How far would one man go to rid the world of evil, and avenge his son?

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 261 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 47 pages
  • Editeur : Redhaven Books (7 août 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B003ZUY4VS
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Lecteur d’écran : Pris en charge
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°1.042.572 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards)

Amazon.com: 3.7 étoiles sur 5 113 commentaires
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Trust, Betrayed 15 mai 2013
Par Jason Brown - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This isn't the only story that started with a person seeing their own funeral from afar, having no choice but to fake their own death.
Yet there is more to this story, as the man that had no other choice is seeking vengeance for more than what first appears to be a mission for the common man- it's also deeply personal.
Yet this one man, completely disguised as an entirely different person, has a new mission to go with the other- making a trade to get close to a target and become an assassin. Only, things are not what they seem to be. And Josh Graham makes sure things are perfectly set up to create a sharp twist of events.
So, if the story is that good to me, why not a perfect score? The ending, though exciting and thrilling, ended up becoming vague on terms of the character's sudden thoughts of existence. Though it fits with the title, it made me wonder if the author included the last couple of paragraphs just to have an excuse to call the story that very title rather than have a more hopeful ending with how things settled down.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 a good exciting story 9 septembre 2013
Par J. Gunnar Grey - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Decent short story, but a tad predictable and I never connected psychologically with the main character.

[SPOILER ALERT] Logically it holds together (the Russian middleman is out to see his mobster boss killed, so he had no reason to mention that the main character was coming aboard the yacht with his knife, and the turncoat didn't expect the MC to learn that the Russian mobster wasn't the one who killed his son, so of course he thought the MC could be persuaded to his perspective). And I do like the philosophical discussion at the end. But was anyone really surprised when the rescue chopper showed up? [END SPOILER]

Still, it's a good exciting story and the quality level is decent. We'll call it three stars.
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Compact little thriller 5 janvier 2013
Par FHG - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Graham's novella was good enough to have me purchase some of his other books. To be able to do that with a story that is only 51 pages long says a lot. The characters are believable and the pace of the story is good. If you like short stories that focus on a singular character focused on avenging the death of a loved one, this is the story for you. Took me all of 40 minutes to finish the novella. Strongly recommend as a quick story to transition between one major novel to the next.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 "Go to boat now. Or I put you under boat. You choose." 1 juin 2014
Par Don Kidwell - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
It was amazing how much story this author squeezed out of this brief novella about the Russian mafia and this one individual's involvement in going under deep cover to avenge the death of his family. A tense thriller that I really enjoyed!
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 A good yarn, quickly told 26 décembre 2012
Par Michael R. Davidson - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Joshua Graham grabs you and pulls you into this story from the very beginning. This is a short story, so there is a lot of shorthand in the writing, but very well done. Character development is deftly handled in so short a format, and one immediately empathizes with the main character. There is the feeling that the tale could have been expanded into a longer, more detailed work, but the picture is nevertheless well-drawn and missing nothing. As an example of this writer's work, it serves well to inspire the reader to seek more of the same.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous