• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaires en stock - passez vite votre commande.
Expédié et vendu par London Lane France.
EUR 35,61 + EUR 2,49 Livraison en France métropolitaine
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
D'occasion: Bon | Détails
Vendu par KELINDO³
État: D'occasion: Bon
Commentaire: Spécialisé en CD audio. Les produits sont expédiés depuis le Japon. Le délai moyen de livraison est compris entre deux et quatre semaines (un peu plus long pour les destinations internationales). Les CD non-japonais ne contiennent pas d'OBI. ''Vous recherchez une version japonaise ? Livraison impossible vers votre pays ?'' Merci de nous contacter et nous répondrons à vos questions dans les plus brefs délais.
Autres vendeurs sur Amazon
Ajouter au panier
EUR 46,10
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
Vendu par : thebookcommunity_fr
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Devil May Care Import

5 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
5 étoiles sur 5 5 commentaires provenant des USA

2 neufs à partir de EUR 35,61 4 d'occasion à partir de EUR 21,19
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Teri Thornton

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (9 mars 1999)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : Import
  • Label: Mis
  • ASIN : B00000I8ZO
  • Autres éditions : CD  |  Album vinyle
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 789.810 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Lullaby Of The Leaves
  2. Devil May Care
  3. Detour Ahead
  4. The Song Is You
  5. My Old Flame
  6. What's Your Story, Morning Glory
  7. Dancing In The Dark
  8. Left Alone
  9. Blue Champagne
  10. I Feel A Song Comin' On
  11. What's New?
  12. Blue Skies

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards)

Amazon.com: 5.0 étoiles sur 5 5 commentaires
5 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Absolutely gorgeous work from a neglected genius of song 18 juin 2010
Par biankita - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD Achat vérifié
I first heard Teri Thornton on a record that my brother left at my house in 1968. I was 14 and although not a fan of female jazz vocalists at the time .... I was instantly converted. She has the power and control and the range of any horn player and a certain captivating vocal wisdom that puts her in rarified territory. She is never in bad taste and even though she is a true virtuoso, it's never like she's showing off.

The original album I had was similar in style to this one and I have never been able to get "I believe in you" out of my mind. Devil May Care doesn't have that cut but there is still plenty to fall in love with here. Except for a brief revival of her career at the end of her life, we will have to learn to live with this as the only early album of hers re-released to CD. The sound quality of this 1960 recording is about as good as it got back then and the transfer does the original justice. Don't pass this one up. The small ensemble behind her is just as tasty and delicious. This is a timeless highpoint in human artistic expression.
15 internautes sur 15 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Teri Thornton, shamefully unknown, but one of the best 29 juillet 2002
Par T. H VonZabern - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
In 2000 I had the privilege of hearing and meeting Teri shortly before the end of her difficult and tragic life. At that time, her voice was rich in expressive power, but craggy and worn from a lifetime of hardship, alcohol, drugs and finally cancer. The first time I listened to the opening passages of "Lullaby of the Leaves", the opening cut of "Devil May Care" my knees buckled. Here was a voice as rich and deep, as expressive and as unabashedly gorgeous as was ever found in recorded jazz history. Teri was young and not well known when this album was first released, but it started her on the way to stardom, and engendered comparisons of her voice with Ella's.
The arrangements are subtle, transparent and effective, with a discrete combo of able musicians, allowing Teri full freedom of expression. Who knows, had the subsequent album "Open Highway" consisted of similar and less commercialized arrangements, Teri's career might have taken a very different turn.
As history wrote it, Teri's career nosedived after "Open Highway" failed to meet sales expectations, and tragically, no recordings followed for thirty-five years. Had it been different, the world would certainly have been a richer place, and Teri might have assumed her rightful place beside Ella, Sarah and other universally loved immortals.
9 internautes sur 9 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Flawless 31 mars 2002
Par Marcia R. Houston - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
Teri Thornton was probably one of the best kept secrets of her time. Devil May Care is flawless--her contralto voice-- flawless. A must for any jazz vocal lover. Her enterpretation of the classic Detour Ahead, What's Your Story Morning Glory are incredible--I first heard this "album" as a kid and it stayed with me throughout my teens and now adulthood. I'm so thankful that I can now listen to this glorious gem again and again in CD form. Check it out for yourself--trust me, you'll love this classic.
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Don't miss this one......fabulous! 7 avril 2014
Par John H. - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
My go-to album when I want to listen to superb vocal jazz......don't miss this one.
Everything came together on these recordings.
"Left Alone" is a stand out.
The entire set is flawless. Enjoy.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Listen to - Don't read - the Tracks 21 juin 2003
Par Fred_PA - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
Great singer well arranged and superbly backed. But titles of the album cuts on the website as of 6/20/03 are all wrong -- apparently from some other CD. Listen to the cuts -- they're not what's on the listing -- but they are tasty.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique