Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 4,21

Économisez
EUR 6,33 (60%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Due Justice: Judge Willa Carson Mystery Novel (The Hunt For Justice Series Book 1) (English Edition) par [Capri, Diane]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

Due Justice: Judge Willa Carson Mystery Novel (The Hunt For Justice Series Book 1) (English Edition) Format Kindle


Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 4,21

Longueur : 318 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher and Michael Connelly

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too." —Lee Child , #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

When a famous plastic surgeon’s decomposed body surfaces in Tampa Bay with a bullet in its head, Federal Judge Willa Carson’s “little sister” is caught in a high-stakes game of greedy lawyers, blackmail and deceit. Carly Austin knew the victim too well. Does she know too much about the killer, too? Before Willa discovers the answer, Carly disappears. Can Willa save Carly from herself and the murderous conspiracy? Or have they killed Carly, too?

Free-sprited Judge Wilhelmina Carson is quick, witty and stubborn. She finds nothing is what it seems in a world where attractive women with enough money are made, not born, and beauty can cost your life. Judge Willa debuts in this fast-paced mystery filled with great characters, humor and suspense.

*formerly titled “Carly’s Conspiracy”

Biographie de l'auteur

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work, #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child calls "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too." Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President, says: "Expertise shines on every page." And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."

Diane's new Jess Kimball series kicked off with Fatal Distraction, opening as the #3 Amazon Bestselling Legal Thriller, behind John Grisham. Jess Kimball's second outing, the short story Fatal Enemy was recently released. Diane's new Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack, which garnered #1 Amazon Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists both in the U.S. and U.K. Don't Know Jack was followed by two bestselling short stories in the Hunt for Jack Reacher series, Jack in a Box and Jack and Kill. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series suspense mysteries were praised by Romantic Times and garnered the coveted "Top Pick."

Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her nomadic snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.

Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at http://dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1173 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 318 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : AugustBooks (30 avril 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B005E8YSB0
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°328.367 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x90bfe474) étoiles sur 5 331 commentaires
90 internautes sur 97 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x907cd66c) étoiles sur 5 Slowest Book Ever 22 juillet 2012
Par S. Parenio - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
There's a good mystery at the center of this seemingly endless book, but it's surrounded by filler. Like, what the protagonist ate or the date when she had relations with her husband. I kept screaming "Get on with it!" at my Kindle, but the trivia kept coming. I didn't get any sense of who Carly is --how do others in her community regard her? And all the other characters are underdeveloped, too. Net result: I had to fight with myself to finish it and I have no desire to read any more in the series. Skip this one.
54 internautes sur 57 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x901442c4) étoiles sur 5 Enjoyable start to the series 18 avril 2012
Par Reading Mom - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of this book in order to review it. Having said that, I went through my archives and noticed that I had purchased the book on my own a few months back, but hadn't read it yet. Evidently I was attracted to this title even before being asked to review it.

I especially enjoyed Carly's Conspiracy because it is set in the city in which I live. So, while characters are fictional, it was fun to have a picture in my mind of some of the locations mentioned. There was a smooth progression of the story-line and the writing was filled with clever turns of phrase and humorous dialogue. Judge Carson is a very likable character who in some ways is a very strong woman, in others, somewhat vulnerable and slightly naive. All the references to legal and judicial matters were accurate, informative, and easy to understand for lay persons. The plot included ethical dilemmas that made me have a deeper appreciation of the tight-rope walk that those in responsible positions in the court system might face when suspects are friends or family--what to disclose to authorities, what to keep silent about. The main character mentions the crash of Northwest Flight 255 as part of the story-line, and the memories were so personal and haunting that I wondered if the author was in actuality a witness of this tragedy. A small point, but one I appreciated was her decision not to use the name of the one survivor (although it is a matter of record). This respect for the privacy of the young girl involved gained points with me.

The main character, Willa Carson, tended to speak in incomplete, clipped, sentences at times--leaving out personal pronouns for example, but once I read for awhile, I was able to get into the rhythm. I appreciated that there was very little use of profanity and very little of a sexual nature included. The story was well-told without resorting to unnecessary smut. I look forward to reading other books in the series in the future.
33 internautes sur 35 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x908d7114) étoiles sur 5 Rough start but found Capri's rhythm 16 janvier 2012
Par DC from WA USA - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This genre is one that I am drawn to. I love a good mystery, a good who-dun-it and a legal twist just is more icing on the cake.

I began reading Carly's Conspiracy and stumbled a bit with the incomplete sentences. Ms. Capri would drop the first person pronouns and it would slow down my pace which is a great distraction and irritation for me. However, I kept plodding along, accepted the missing "I" and treated it as a Floridian cultural twist and then did just fine. I still am not sure the meaning of this deletion but it actually became an endearing quirk that I grew to love in Judge Willa.

I expected one of the twists in the paternal questions but honestly did not foresee the actual culprits. I like to be surprised so Capri certainly did satisfy. I enjoyed the love Capri showed between Willhemina and George and look forward to "hearing" more of their story.
31 internautes sur 33 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
Par Bob - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle
I like a slowly developing mystery but this one is so slow that I got bored and did not care who did what to whom. It starts with Wilhelmima's (Willa) sister Carly appearing and saying that she knows the identity of a dead man and then disappears, this happens throughout the book. For some reason Willa, who is a judge, thinks that her sister's pronouncement incriminates her and would be harmful to her career. This is set against the backdrop of a number of court cases involving silicone implants which at least is topical. It is a fairly complex tale unfortunately the style of writing, short punchy sentences, does not suit this type of descriptive writing and perhaps because of this I could not feel any involvement with any of the characters. I believe this is part of a series, I will not read the rest.
60 internautes sur 68 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8ff4927c) étoiles sur 5 Free, but I want a refund of six hours. 11 janvier 2012
Par Mrs. A from Illinois - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Poor grammar, word transpositions, and spell check run amok detract from an already silly plot. The perfect (and dull) heroine (the tight bodied, young, female federal judge living in a giant mansion, solving murders and smoking in between her 1O mile runs) is a lead weight- during at least three chapters, I checked to see if the book had accidentally repeated a prior chapter. The agonizing about the badly behaved sibling was repetitious and silly. This author attempts Kellerman's choppy, graphic style, but doesn't deliver. If you like repetition, missing segways, incomplete sentences, misplaced modifiers, unrealistic characters, and a sloggy plot, proceed and enjoy.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous