EUR 22,22
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats en France métropolitaine. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Autres vendeurs sur Amazon
Ajouter au panier
EUR 25,12
Livraison à EUR 0,01 sur les livres et gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats sur tout autre article Détails
Vendu par : Fulfillment Express
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Eternity [Import anglais] CD, Import

3.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Prime bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
15 neufs à partir de EUR 11,87 1 d'occasion à partir de EUR 13,70
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (13 mai 2014)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : CD, Import
  • Label: Mis
  • ASIN : B00ITN5RE4
  • Autres éditions : CD  |  Téléchargement MP3
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 140.832 en CD & Vinyles (Voir les 100 premiers en CD & Vinyles)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. In Love We Trust
  2. Unbroken
  3. Love Will Lead Me Home
  4. I Believe
  5. Summer Of Love
  6. What Goes Up
  7. I'm A Fighter
  8. Wildheart
  9. Liar, Liar
  10. Look At Us Now
  11. Burning Heat
  12. In Truth

Description du produit

Firefest favourites Alien were formed in Gothenburg, Sweden during the fall of 1986 by guitarist Tony Borg. Later the same year the band recorded two songs, "Headstrong" and "I'll Survive" (at Studio Bohus), and so taken by them were they, that Virgin Scandinavia then signed the band and released both tracks (as singles), whilst going on to offer the band a worldwide deal...Late 1987 would see the Swedes cut three songs with producer Mark Dearnley (AC/DC, Def Leppard) at Abba's Polar Studios. And one, "Only One Woman" (a cover version of the classic Graham Bonnet song) later went on to top the charts at home, with the B-side "Somewhere Out There", also going to No.1 in the instrumental chart. Buoyed by this great response, the group relocated to Sound City Studios, Los Angeles with producer Chris Minto (Pat Benatar, Kiss), to record the debut Alien (1988). And two songs ("Feel My Love", and "Brave New Love") went on later to feature in the 1988 remake of classic 50's Sci-Fi movie "The Blob". The band was still a huge hit at Virgin. Whilst in London, Alien would shoot photos with Simon Fowler, be featured by Derek Oliver (in Kerrang!), and sign with Steve Barnett at Hard To Handle Management, who handled Gary Moore. But Virgin America had a new album cover done and remixes by Duane Baron and John Purdell included, whilst the international release would see some songs changed due to the introduction of new singer Pete Sandberg (who replaced Jim in late 1988), the first single "The Air That I Breathe in particular being included. New promo and cover shots were then shot in LA, as well as a video for "Tears Don't Put Out The Fire" directed by Dough Freel, who was chosen mainly for his work on the Def Leppard's Hysteria videos. Tears......." was then chosen as the international single release, whilst the band once again broke all box-office records. Tony and Pete continued recording and released Shiftin' Gear in 1990, ending the Virgin era, but it was a tough time. A Stockholm based Alien, featuring Borg, pressed on, but after the release of Crash (1994) and having toured extensively, Tony called it quits and Alien was no more. In 2005 Tony and Jim got in touch once again boosted by an offer from Frontiers to record once more. But living far apart, recording was difficult, and although Dark Eyes was released (in 2005), Alien was put to rest once again; Jim and Tony realizing that it would take the original line-up to make it truly sound like Alien. In 2010, rejuvenated, the original line-up reunited and a handful of festivals were chosen to launch the reunion. A new single Ready To Fly was cut and this went down so well with the crowds, especially those that made their first Firefest performance (in 2011) so special, that the band seriously began to think of a new record. Alien truly are one of the bands that broke the mould in the European AOR scene, and their continued presence in it seems now assured as Eternity pushes all the right buttons and strikes all the perfect shapes..... Welcome back.

Commentaires client

3,0 sur 5 étoiles
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients
Voir les 1 commentaires client

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

1000 PREMIERS REDACTEURS D'AVISle 4 février 2015
Format: CD
0Commentaire|Ce commentaire vous a-t-il été utile ?OuiNonSignaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur 5,0 sur 5 étoiles 1 commentaires
Une personne a trouvé cela utile.
5,0 sur 5 étoilesA O R - Melodic Rock - The Band Alien Is The Best !
le 9 septembre 2015 - Publié sur
Format: CD|Achat vérifié

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique