EUR 12,05
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats en France métropolitaine. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Four Winds a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Four Winds CD single, Single Maxi, Import

4,5 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
4,5 étoiles sur 5 8 commentaires client

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
15 neufs à partir de EUR 3,25 3 d'occasion à partir de EUR 9,72
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Bright Eyes

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (6 mars 2007)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : CD single, Single Maxi, Import
  • Label: Mis
  • Autres versions : CD  |  Album vinyle  |  Téléchargement MP3
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 327.454 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Four Winds
  2. Reinvent The Wheel
  3. Smoke Without Fire
  4. Stray Dog Freedom
  5. Cartoon Blues
  6. Tourist Trap

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) 4.5 étoiles sur 5 8 commentaires
5 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Time to shine on his own 18 mars 2007
Par vedderoh1 - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
It is always scary to hear the hyperbolic comparisons journalists love to give certain musicians when they've accomplished what may be their best work to date. In Conor's case it was also a curse that he ahd to get rid of.

By sampling only the tip of what Cassadag awill be, Four winds EP gives us a new respire and new reasons to believe Bright Eyes cannot and will not be tied down to allegories of "the new this" or "the young that" that its lead singer received two years ago.

Opening track Four winds is a more upbeat song if we compared it to anything included in I'm awake it's morning", while 'Smoke without fire". duet with M. Ward takes us back to the times when he was relatively unknown and his ballads sounded like a cry more than a song/ 'Stray dog freedom" explores more the sound of southern rock with louder guitars and a more proper verse-chous-verse structure. Closing track "tourist trap" proves to be the real gem, like in most of his previous EPs.

Although a tease for those of us waiting for the complete album, this EP is worth every penny. Get it, enjoy it, and find out why Bright Eyes music makes the fans rave and passionately love them.
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Another solid album 23 février 2015
Par Brandon Todd Gray - Publié sur
Achat vérifié
Extremely engaging and very.poetic as with the majority of Conor Oberst's work.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Great Stuff 17 mai 2007
Par Jason R. Parrish - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
I love this album. Track 2 is impossible to get out of your head.

The use of the steel guitar and mandolins and kinda twangy stuff might turn some people off but I thought it was tastefully done. Think of the Wide awake album and replace the blues influence with country/bluegrass influence.
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Nice collection 10 mars 2007
Par Deanokat - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
My favorite song on this EP is "Smoke without Fire," mainly because I'm a huge M. Ward fan. But all the songs are pretty damn good. Looking forward to the album release. And from what I hear, only "Four Winds" from this EP will be on it. So this is a must-have for Conor Oberst fans.
8 internautes sur 8 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Blown to... 17 mars 2007
Par E. A Solinas - Publié sur
Format: CD
Apparently someone turned on some vintage rock'n'roll around Conor Oberst, because the Bright Eyes' latest EP is very different from their last two albums. Instead, the "Four Winds" EP embraces an entirely different sound -- countryish, folksy, and with a dash of music-hall at times.

"Your class, your caste, your country, sect, your name or your tribe/There's people always dying trying to keep them alive," Oberst sings in the title song, tearing through a dour song over a rootsy fiddle and guitar, Mexican girl murals, long shadows, the US's existance, and crumbling society.

It's followed up by the strings and alt-rock of "Reinvent the Wheel," and the quietly folksy "Smoke Without Fire." But then it's off to rock'n'roll-land, with the sizzling slow-burn riffs of "Stray Dog Freedom," distorted country-rock of "Cartoon Blues." And he finally finishes it off with a sort of ghostly folk song, full of harmonica and tapping feet. It sounds like a ghost town's theme song.

Conor Oberst always seems to be diddling around with new sounds -- the last two Bright Eyes albums were basically in two entirely different styles. And "Four Winds" shows us a more uptempo, country-inflected side of the band, without losing the doom'n'gloom sociopolitical lyrics.

The music is pretty straightforward -- lots of acoustic guitar, some strings that can shimmer or twang, and the occasional bit of harmonica. And some rapid-clashing piano in music-hall style. And he diddles around with distortion that twists an otherwise ordinary song into a bizarroworld pop tune, with a "baby" voice echoing his.

Despite the upbeat note of most of the music, Oberst always sounds on the verge of tears. No wonder, since his songs predict America's collapse, mocks those who call him a poser, contemplates drugs and "something changing the world/like a new constitution/a thief I would have to pursue/at all times/at all costs/the truth!"

Bright Eyes has a new album coming out soon, and if this "Four Winds" EP is a representative sampling of what's ahead, it's going to be a good one. Different, but enjoyable.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous