Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre ou numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 3,63

Économisez
EUR 6,24 (63%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

JET - Betrayal: (Volume 2) (English Edition) par [Blake, Russell]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

JET - Betrayal: (Volume 2) (English Edition) Format Kindle


Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 3,63

Longueur : 239 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Twenty-eight year old Jet, the former Mossad operative from the eponymous novel JET, must battle insurmountable odds to protect those she loves in a deadly race that stretches from the heartland of Nebraska to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., from the lurid streets of Bangkok to the deadly jungles of Laos and Myanmar. Fans of Kill Bill, The Bourne Trilogy, and 24 will be delighted by this roller-coaster of action, intrigue and suspense.

This is the second novel in the JET series. The suggested reading order is:

JET - Ops Files (prequel)
JET
JET - Betrayal
JET - Vengeance
JET - Reckoning
JET - Legacy
JET - Justice
JET - Sanctuary

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 810 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 239 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : Reprobatio Ltd (13 janvier 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B009JGYP3E
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°165.122 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?


Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9a6368a0) étoiles sur 5 413 commentaires
40 internautes sur 42 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9a65436c) étoiles sur 5 Russell Blake's Writing Should Come With A Warning Label! 10 octobre 2012
Par Trish Gentry - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This is my second time stepping into the world of Russell Blake's JET. How can you not love this woman. **Spoiler Alert: "he reached into his jacket for a cell phone and tossed it to her. Her eyes remained fixed on him as she snatched it out of the air."** Now, I ask you...how COOL is that?! Men want her, women want to be like her.

I read Jet, the first in the series, and became enthralled with the characters, the plot, and the different cities and countries the story took me to. Russell Blake is descriptive in such a way you have a virtual 360 degree view of your surroundings, with all your senses activated: sight, sound, touch, smell and even taste. He has created such a balance between action, dialogue, and depth of characters. In Jet II - The Betrayal, we already know Jet's background but Russell Blake takes us deeper in to show us her strength of character. She kills not for pleasure, but for justice and for revenge.

Usually an author will let you see and get a feel for what drives the lead character(s). Russell Blake, though, does that with each secondary character as well. You know what each player brings to the table and why. Quite a feat to accomplish without absolutely boring you to death. But, boring is not in this writer's vocabulary. From the first page, you're caught up in the story and it draws you deeper and deeper in with each turn of the page. I was quite sorry to see when the turn of the page became the last but am so excited to know another beginning will soon be on the way.

A little warning to the reader getting ready to start the book: Don't start it on a Friday - not unless you have absolutely nothing to do on the weekend. This is the second time I've started reading a Russell Blake book on a Friday. Each time I passed the Kindle, I took a(nother) break, sat down to read a chapter, then another and before I knew it Sunday was here and the only thing exhausted from working too much was my Kindle.

No matter what genre you're accustomed to, this book is for you. It crosses over and attracts everyone from mystery, thriller, romance and drama. This is one series I hope to never turn that page and see "The End".
18 internautes sur 20 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9a6545b8) étoiles sur 5 worth it 25 décembre 2012
Par Charles Rodby - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I've come to really enjoy this series. The plot and the main character's abilities are a bit farfetched but the author makes it clear that that was his intention. It's a neat story and the writing makes up for any of the fantastic qualities. The reality within his stories stays consistent and helps with the suspension of disbelief required to enjoy stories in this genre. Definitely worth the time and money.
If you would like to know something specific about this item just ask and I'll try to respond within a day or so.
18 internautes sur 20 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9a65457c) étoiles sur 5 JET DOES IT AGAIN! 16 février 2013
Par USN Chief, Ret..VT Town - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Another superb thriller starring JET et al....

This one takes place mostly in Thailand and describes the prostitution, drugs and mayhem involved...

The CIA and the DEA are masterfully woven into it. How many years involved? You won't believe this part of the story....

In this book, I didn't see Plan B coming... Great suspense...

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
16 internautes sur 18 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9a654870) étoiles sur 5 "Caught In The Spider's Web" 11 février 2013
Par Nancy L. Silk, Author/Reviewer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This second book of the "Jet" series by illustrious author Russell Blake, who takes Jet, for the first time, to the United States. It's a totally different world to her, but she sets out for the most important mission of her life ... to find her two-year old daughter, Hannah. Hannah was swept away at her birth by her father leaving Jet to believe that her daughter had been stillborn. But before her father is fatally killed on a mission, he reveals to Jet the truth: her daughter is alive, in the United states. Jet locates Hannah and takes her stealthily from her crib one night, but before she has a chance to say but a few words to the child, Jet is shot with a drug induced dart and taken to a dank, abandoned mental asylum and bound to a table. Her captives know of her history as an assassin, one who exceeds all other agents in her skills. If she wants her daughter, she has to complete a job for them .. assassinate the "White Devil," who is a former CIA agent, and return over 50 million dollars worth of diamonds he had stolen on a clandestine mission. She has no choice...she needs her daughter returned to her. This is again a fast-paced novel, reflecting the awesome capabilities of Jet. The story continues into the third book, JET III - Vengeance, which I'm excited to dive into. I highly recommend this powerful well-written novel that does reflect some imaginative dark overtones as to some activities of CIA. It is full of suspense.
10 internautes sur 10 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9a6548d0) étoiles sur 5 Jet 1,2,3.4 4 février 2013
Par Bill - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I liked this entire series and wish there would be more. A strong woman that matches all those men series was a great read.
I have read a few of Russell Blake's other books and found them somewhat lacking. This character was dynamic and I could hardly stop reading them.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous