EUR 32,13
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaires en stock - passez vite votre commande.
Expédié et vendu par thebookcommunity_fr.
EUR 32,13 + EUR 2,49 Livraison
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon


2 neufs à partir de EUR 32,13 1 d'occasion à partir de EUR 33,48
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Death

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (6 juin 2008)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Label: Century Média Records
  • ASIN : B0017TO1JE
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 651.354 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Disque 1 piste 1
  2. Disque 1 piste 2
  3. Disque 1 piste 3
  4. Disque 1 piste 4
  5. Disque 1 piste 5
  6. Disque 1 piste 6
  7. Disque 1 piste 7
  8. Disque 1 piste 8
  9. Disque 1 piste 9
  10. Disque 1 piste 10
  11. Disque 1 piste 11
  12. Disque 1 piste 12
  13. Disque 1 piste 13

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) HASH(0x88e91d20) étoiles sur 5 3 commentaires
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x891e20b4) étoiles sur 5 Don't pull the plug! Buy your own today! 30 août 2009
Par Carnegie - Publié sur
Format: CD
Ok, see we have Leprosy, the second album from the one-man-band that was Death. Now, if you know me (which you don't), then you know I am a BIG Death fan, so prepare yourself for some major, major fawning over the greatness of this band. I'll write this totally superfluous sentence to give you some time.

Anyway, let me say this album is a great little evolution of the band. Where as Scream Bloody Gore was straight-forward Death Metal, this is that with a slight twist; think Pepsi with Lemon.

You got your thrashy riffs, your aggressive drumming with plenty of snare and bass drum to go around, you got your shredding leads like only Chucky can bring you, and you got your suffering, growly vocals of a man who sounds like he could really benefit from some throat spray. Metalheads will be pleased.

In more detail, this album is a great addition to your library. The sound contain some really catchy and kickass riffs, listen to the album yourself to hear what I mean. I also take a great interest in hearing the leads. Chuck was much younger on this album, and it's really cool to hear how he has improved and grown with time both in creativity and technical ability. It's not overt, but you can definitely hear it.

Chuck's vocals also shine in there own way on this record. One thing about many death metal bands I never liked was the ultra-guttural vocal styles that make it nigh impossible to understand the words. So I can be honest in my liking of Chucks style which, while still guttural and growly, is still understandable. I can actually differentiate the words!

Now as for bass, there really isn't much to say, unfortunately. As most metal bands go, the bass gets relegated to the back hall away from everyone else. You can hear it if you really listen, but I would have liked to hear it more in the mix. This really should disappoint me more, but since many bands feel fine with root notes on bass, it almost is there for the weight it adds to the band and not the actual musicality.

As for the live tracks, which I nearly forgot to touch base on during my worshipping of said band, what can really be said? They are live metal shows in small clubs -- so expect lots of fan noise and terrible sound quality. It's cool to hear them, but I would rather the studio version blast through my stereo enough to make my dog run upstairs to put as much an audio buffer between her and my basement lair as possible.

Anyway, if you love Death Metal, or even if you prefer more pure thrash (which is where death metal evolved), this is definitely required listening. This is a band that has no bad releases. No filler albums, no cover albums, no "experimental" albums that are merely called that to avoid being referred to as sellouts. Just Heavy Metal. Death's Metal.
HASH(0x88ec62f4) étoiles sur 5 Hell Yeah 11 décembre 2009
Par C. Dunn - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
This is an awsome re-issue, hands down my favorite album by Death as well as an awsome cover painted by Ed Repka. Needless to say if you are a fan of Death then this is a must own. The inclusion of a nice gatefold packaging and kick butt live recordings makes this an instant purchase. The re-issues are very appreciated and I will buy them all.
3 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x88ec6ee8) étoiles sur 5 Evil Chuck is turning in his grave about this one! 26 août 2008
Par The Truth Hurts - Publié sur
Format: CD
This is really sad! Nothing like picking the bones, eh Century Media?
The "remastered" Leprosy is nothing more than clicking the "Sound Enhancer" on your iTunes. I recreated the same production on this 2008 release with the original version by doing just that! nice trick CM!
yes, the Live tracks are good, but if you have the "Ultimate Revenge II" video, then you already have the SAME stuff! another shifty move from CM!
i love DEATH (rip Evil Chuck) but this is a pathetic attempt by a crapola record label to cash in on the popularity of a classic band by using a low-grade "Sound Enhancer" trick to claim it's a "remaster" and then adding audio from a VHS tape. not worth it!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?