EUR 22,19
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats en France métropolitaine. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Live Around The World a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Live Around The World

Découvrez notre promotion sélection de vinyles à -10%* avec le code VINYLE10 (offre non cumulable, reservée aux produits vendus et expédiés par
1 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
1 étoiles sur 5 3 Commentaires sur us-flag |

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
30 neufs à partir de EUR 3,79 3 d'occasion à partir de EUR 12,19
Promotion: CD à moins de 7.99€
Découvrez notre sélection de bestsellers CD à moins de 7.99€: M Pokora, Stromae, Nirvana, Sting etc. Cliquez ici

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Asia

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (8 avril 2010)
  • Nombre de disques: 2
  • Label: Music Avenue
  • ASIN : B003DZ6BWK
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 240.317 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Heat of the moment
  2. 02. go
  3. 03. days like these
  4. 04. wildest dreams
  5. Time again
  6. Wildest dreams
  7. 07. only time will tell
  8. 08. open your eyes
  9. Here comes the feeling
  10. 10. the heat goes on (including carl palmer drum solo)
  11. 11. heat of the moment
  12. Prayin' 4 a miracle

Descriptions du produit

Description du produit

John WETTON, vocal, bass. Geoffrey DOWNES, keyboards. Steve HOWE, guitar. Carl PALMER, drums. Pat THRALL, guitar. CD1: Moscow : Time Again... Sao Paulo : Wildest Dreams... Tokyo : Only Time Will Tell... Barcelona : The Heat Goes On... CD2: San Francis

Biographie de l'artiste

Instantly labelled a supergroup at the time of its formation, musicians hailing from the progressive rock bands; Yes, King Crimson, Emerson Lake & Palmer, and Uriah Heep formed Asia in 1981. Asia's eponymous debut album has since long been considered a supreme AOR (adult-oriented-rock) effort, produced by Mike Stone in the grandiose classical Rock tradition and packaged complete with distinctive Roger Dean sleeve artwork. The album spent an impressive nine weeks at number 1 in the American Billboard charts and consequently sold nine million copies, with the singles 'Heat of the Moment' and 'Only Time Will Tell' reaching the charts in the UK, Europe and the U.S.

Quels sont les autres articles que les clients achètent après avoir regardé cet article?

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) 1.0 étoiles sur 5 3 commentaires
3 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Disappointed!!!!!!! 10 novembre 2010
Par Stephen Gruca - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
Very disappointed with this CD. Sound quality is very poor. Sounds like it was recorded with a tape recorder. The sound fades in and out throughout the disks. I'm surprised Asia would allow such a poor recording to be released.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 A true fan who really thinks this release is a disgrace 11 septembre 2011
Par Jay Kranz - Publié sur
Format: CD
I am a unapolagetic Asia fan. I love their live shows and have seen a few in person myself. I also love collecting bootleg shows.
whether through tape trading or official bootlegs like what asia provide. I understand that the sound quality may be less but if
there is nothing better who am I to complain, besides it never reaches the supposed unlistenable quality that many complain of.
I own the Quadra box(which people love to complain about) and love it. sounds great to me.

however this set is a absolute mess not just cuase of its sound issues which I will mention later.

I decided to pick up this set cause I found it used in a store. I knew it had all tracks that are available seperately
but the releases from the 2008 tour aren't too easy to find and fairly expensive. I had wanted to hear the original album
played in order from SF and that is included on this set so I figured what the heck.

Then I played it...

First of all track selection is miserable. why do we have two of so many tracks with other tracks left off entirely.
why not give us the classic selections that were played like court of the crimson king or roundabout.
at least the 1990s tracks give us a good slection of songs that the current band isnt playing (stuff from Astra and then and now).
but, Days like These is edited to only 2:22 for unknown reasons.
but given the availability of those albums(live in nottingham and live in Moscow which can be found used easily) that space still would have been far better used with more tracks from the current lineup like Daylight or Fanfare For the Common Man.

one odd anomaly that really detracts from the set is that there are introductions to songs that are not present. after hte first Wildest Dreams there is a long introduction
about playing past members songs and a introduction of steve howe with Roundabout then the disc cuts to One Step Closer
immediately after the word Roundabout.

This happens again after the Smile has Left Your Eyes with a intro for Don't Cry leading to Only Time Will Tell.

This clearly shows the lack of thought or care that went into this with the record company simply lifting individual
tracks without thinking to edit out the intros that were tacked onto them that would make sense in hte original albums.

The second disc is a little better because the bulk of it comes from one show so it plays together well, but after the nightmare of the first disc it is poor medicine.

Now I have said I don't mind bootleg sound assuming that that is the best that is available
but this release really dropped the ball there is a issue on it with phasing sound.
the volume level will rise and fall very noticeably and awkwardly
this was not present on the two original relases I have that are sampled here so it seems
some issue related specifically to this cd set.
this is a case where the sound quality is noticeably worse and there is better available so to me this is unforgiveable.

one last nit the booklet is totally uninformative and just has the standard press release type info.

Avoid this release at all costs. a far better way to get what is offered here is to buy live in Moscow and the live in SF show with the original album in sequence.
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Very, very poor sound quality 28 février 2012
Par David Whittinghill - Publié sur
Format: CD
I've never heard an album with worse sound quality. When I first popped it in, I thought there was a problem with my CD player at first. It was that bad. I feel bad for the band because it makes them sound like cover band at the county fair. Wow. Honestly, it's horrible. There isn't a single reason to buy this release.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?