EUR 12,17
  • Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats. Détails
Habituellement expédié sous 2 à 4 semaines.
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
Luxembourg a été ajouté à votre Panier
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Luxembourg CD, Import

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
12 neufs à partir de EUR 9,18 5 d'occasion à partir de EUR 14,26
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste The Bluetones

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (17 juillet 2006)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : CD, Import
  • Label: Cooking Vinyl
  • ASIN : B000F6ZFH2
  • Autres éditions : CD  |  Album vinyle  |  Téléchargement MP3
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 917.968 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Here It Comes Again
  2. Fast Boy
  3. Liquid Lips
  4. You're No Fun Anymore
  5. Big Problem
  6. I Love The City
  7. Never Going Nowhere
  8. Little Bear
  9. Code Blue
  10. Turn It Up

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) HASH(0x965a3738) étoiles sur 5 4 commentaires
HASH(0x97ee459c) étoiles sur 5 Where did you go? 5 décembre 2003
Par kendall lopere - Publié sur
Format: CD
When the Bluetones burst onto the scene in 1996 they were lauded as being the heirs to the Stone Roses' vacant throne. 7 years later you'd be forgiven for thinking the band had gotten a little sidetracked along the way. However, they've now put out 3 albums of high quality, intelligent power pop and haven't lost a member or succumbed to drug addiction. Mind you, they haven't set the world on fire either and they release on their own record label, perversely independent and anti-business they might be the truest "punk" band in the UK.
This, their 4th album (not counting last years greatest hits compilation), however sees them move away from their jangle-pop days of old and rip a page from the punk handbook. The guitars clang, the rhythms stop and start and the lyrics are more direct than poetic. The Bluetones have never been scared of reinventing themselves before (previous albums have covered mexican-tinged rock and Kinks-esque nostalgia) and that this album changes their sound entirely won't come as a complete surprise to fans. The question is, is the album any good?
Thankfully the answer is a wholehearted "Yessir!!". The 'Tones take to the punk/emo sound very well, with rhythms and time changes that Fugazi would be proud of and guitar crunches that indicate someone bought the guys a copy of "Veni, Vidi, Vicious" in the 3 years since they last released an album... it's still possible to imagine Mark shuffling round the microphone as in days of old, but mostly he's shouting and not whispering anymore. In fact this album sits better with Idlewild and The Get Up Kids comparisons instead of the Stone Roses (debut album) plagerisms they're normally accused of.
The Bluetones are highly capable songwriters, crafting harmonious middle eights and big choruses into the new noise, which raises them above modern pretenders such as the Strokes or the Hives. If you're a Bluetones fan you'll love it and anyone else interested in British pop music at its finest should check it out too. IMHO the best tracks are "Fast Boy", "Liquid Lips" and "Never Going Nowhere", in-between which the album gets a little indistinguishable but it's better than "Science and Nature", if not quite as good as "Expecting to Fly". I can't wait to hear what their next album will sound like!
HASH(0x96454a2c) étoiles sur 5 Well, that's a surprise... 12 juin 2005
Par A.W. - Publié sur
Format: CD
Here it is, finally. After the first three reasonably mellow albums, I was expecting more of the same. I'm pleased to say that this is the perfect Bluetones album for those not-so-mellow moods.

The guitars are noticeably kicked up a few notches, the tempo rarely lags, and the vocals (along with the lyrics themselves) go to a new level: not necessarily darker, but angstier. I'd never expected to hear the relatively gentle-voiced Mark Morriss yelling into the mic like he does in songs such as "Liquid Lips."

The amped-up sound is unlike anything they have done before. Then again, The Bluetones have always been ones for experimenting with sound. So I don't cringe when I hear a harmonica among the electric guitars in "I Love the City," or hints of electronica at the beggining of the opening track, "Here it Comes Again." With few exceptions, these expansions into different sounds rarely seem out of place.

It's not perfect. Mark's voice doesn't seem as suited to this album as it does to the previous few. The songs are noticeably shorter than other albums, most likely due to the faster tempo. But the lyrics are still clever and catchy, and the effort throughout the album seems genuine.

That said, I feel a lot less guilty listening to this album than I do most of my punk/emo collection. No matter what their style evolves into, The Bluetones will never become mindless background music.

My two favorite tracks are probably "Never Going Nowhere," (reminiscent of their older work) about a stale relationship, and "Turn It Up," the album's somewhat dark but energetic closing track. Both will be stuck in your head for days. Happy listening!
HASH(0x964560fc) étoiles sur 5 A return to form 6 juin 2005
Par Sakos - Publié sur
Format: CD
In this, the Bluetones' 4th album, they return to the form they seemed to have lost a little bit with Science and Nature. However, this album is different from its predecessors in the sense that it contains some departures from their sound, namely electronic experimentation. However, that being said, there are some great tracks on here. Liquid Lips, Fast Boy, Turn it Up, Code Blue, and Little Bear are all up to snuff. Even the opener, Here it Comes Again, while rather lightweight, is fun and enjoyable. Hopefully the Bluetones continue on in this direction.
HASH(0x964564c8) étoiles sur 5 Five Stars 13 mars 2016
Par Luis E. Morales - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
love this classic album from the bluetones great buy and great memories
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?